$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

The EO Inn and Spa

3 stars
227 North Eola Drive, Orlando, FL 32801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
27 reviews
Good Stay

We stayed one night. We would definitely stay again. See full review

  • Master Gracey
  • Sep 30, 2013
Great find !

We're so happy to have found this place. The location is perfect if you want to explore downtown... See full review

  • Liz and Geoff
  • May 8, 2011
The Eo Inn & Spa is a small boutique hotel located downtown Orlando on the old-world brick streets of a charming area called Eola South. Situated on the northeast corner of Lake Eola Park, it is just a block away to the famous Thornton Park where many local shops and restaurants thrive. Most major downtown festivals and events takes place at Lake Eola Park, including a wonderful farmer's market every Sunday.

Eo Inn & Spa has 17 smartly decorated rooms each with its own private bath. All rooms offer a queen size bed or a king size bed. Our newest room, The Summerlin, offers two queen size beds. The balcony rooms have a quaint covered patio perfect for relaxing outside. Views of downtown and Lake Eola Park are available. Panera Bread restaurant is located on the first floor and room service is available to all guests during front desk hours. A 24 hour innkeeper is available on site or just a phone call away. Other amenities include free wireless Internet, parking, voice mail, robes, iron/ironing board, hairdryers and cable TV with HBO.

Eo Inn & Spa has a full service day spa offering massages, facials, waxing, relaxing body wraps, spa manicures and spa pedicures. The award winning spa is very popular with the local community and hotel guests alike. Spa parties have become a favorite for our patrons and staff. The Eo Inn & Spa also has a jacuzzi on its second floor and pool access at our sister property.

This inn is perfect for leisure and corporate travelers. Wedding parties, family reunions, and other groups may want to consider reserving the entire 17 room property to provide a very personal memorable experience for all. All who enjoy privacy in a relaxed chic atmosphere will appreciate this inn. The Eo Inn & Spa has recently been praised and published in Travel + Leisure, Southern Living, and other national publications.

The Eo Inn & Spa is looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Orlando.

The EO Inn and Spa Rooms

Deluxe Queen
1 queen bed. Desk. Wireless high-speed Internet access (complimentary). Television. Multi-line phone. Voice mail. CD player. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The EO Inn and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.5454 -81.3693
Area served
Orlando.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport.
Area description
The EO Inn & Spa is located near to Orlando Centro Plex, Orlando Executive Airport ( the closest actually), Amway Arena Arena, Florida Citrus Bowl, Bob Carr Performing Arts Center, Lynx Central Station, Lake Eola Park, Orlando City Hall, Orlando Museum of Art, Orange County Regional History Center, Orlando Science Center, The Shakespeare Theatre, The Mad Cow Theatre, 15 minutes from Universal Studios and 20 minutes from Disney.

Nearby points of interest

  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 0.4 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 0.8 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Amway Arena: 1.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 1.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 1.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 1.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 1.9 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 2.1 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 2.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 7.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 7.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 7.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 0.4 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 0.8 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Amway Arena: 1.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 1.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 1.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 1.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 1.9 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 2.1 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 2.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 7.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 7.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 7.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.9 mi
  • Skyventure: 8.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 9.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 9.3 mi
  • Trainland: 9.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 9.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 9.9 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 10.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 10.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 10.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 11.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 11.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 11.3 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 11.6 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 13.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 13.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for The EO Inn and Spa

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.2

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The EO Inn and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee, WI
Feb 20, 2008

Ultra Sheek

The Eo Inn in Orlando, Florida was exceptionally clean and uncluttered. It is situated near a beautiful park in a quiet neighborhood. Our check- in was quick and friendly. There is a Panera Brad in front of the hotel, but no restaurants onsite otherwise. Starbucks coffee available in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Panera Bread in front of hotel. Beautiful park with pond/lake across the street. Hotel situated in a quiet neighborhood.

Review of The EO Inn and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sonoma, California
Sep 19, 2010

Fabulous...we loved it...

the hotel was exactly what it said it was a small boutique hotel in the wonderful downtown Orlando area, walking to restaurants, and the lake, see a true Florida and not Disney..Rooms are small but very nice, some with a great paio..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The EO Inn and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liz and Geoff
Ft Lauderdale, FL
May 8, 2011

Great find !

We're so happy to have found this place. The location is perfect if you want to explore downtown Orlando and still enjoy a quiet hideaway when you need it. The Inn has a wonderful spa, lovely staff and a Panera on site. It also offers free wifi for its guests. The rooms are not huge, but clean and nicely decorated. There are plenty of full service restaurants within walking distance. There is a lake with surrounding park across the street for romantic walks or causal picnics. Free parking is available for those with cars though not having a car shouldn't be a problem when staying here. Access to the free downtown Orlando shuttle is only a short walk away. This place is awesome !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The EO Inn and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sonoma, California
Sep 19, 2010

Fabulous...we loved it...

the hotel was exactly what it said it was a small boutique hotel in the wonderful downtown Orlando area, walking to restaurants, and the lake, see a true Florida and not Disney..Rooms are small but very nice, some with a great paio..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The EO Inn and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liz and Geoff
Ft Lauderdale, FL
May 8, 2011

Great find !

We're so happy to have found this place. The location is perfect if you want to explore downtown Orlando and still enjoy a quiet hideaway when you need it. The Inn has a wonderful spa, lovely staff and a Panera on site. It also offers free wifi for its guests. The rooms are not huge, but clean and nicely decorated. There are plenty of full service restaurants within walking distance. There is a lake with surrounding park across the street for romantic walks or causal picnics. Free parking is available for those with cars though not having a car shouldn't be a problem when staying here. Access to the free downtown Orlando shuttle is only a short walk away. This place is awesome !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The EO Inn and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Master Gracey
Miami, FL
Sep 30, 2013

Good Stay

We stayed one night. We would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The EO Inn and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heartnurse80
Columbus,OH
Jul 9, 2009

Quaint and quiet

We wanted a place to stay across from the park so we wouldn't have to deal with traffic after the fireworks on the 4th of July. This lovely little inn fit the bill perfectly. The room was small but very lovely and tasteful and the bed very comfy. We were not pleased to find that the "balcony room" we had paid for was actually a common covered porch that spanned the length of the building and was sectioned off by what looked like shower curtains! NO PRIVACY!!! Because of the blocked roads for the party in the park we had difficulty getting to the place and when we called the number it took quite a while for someone to call us back with directions and info on how to get into the building (there was no staff on duty at the desk at 5pm on a Saturday...wierd. When he did call back he was very helpful, stayed on the phone with me and directed us thru the streets and into the hotel before he hung up. All in all it was a perfect location for our needs and we were only staying one night so the minor problems didnt bother us. We would come back again under the same circumstances and very well may do it next 4th of July.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The EO Inn and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jul 24, 2009

Great place

Charming hotel with great bathroom products. The location was ideal, centrally located by eola park and within walking distance to independent restaurants and bookstores and boutiques. A diverse area full of both young professionals and families with the lake serving as a friendly, communal gathering spot. I really enjoyed my stay and was glad I happened upon this non-chain personalized hotel. Would definitely recommend it to anyone especially those traveling alone on business or young couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Little Vietnam on east colonial drive is about a five minute drive from hotel and has several Vietnamese restaurants to choose from. Very delicious.

Review of The EO Inn and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jul 24, 2009

Great place

Charming hotel with great bathroom products. The location was ideal, centrally located by eola park and within walking distance to independent restaurants and bookstores and boutiques. A diverse area full of both young professionals and families with the lake serving as a friendly, communal gathering spot. I really enjoyed my stay and was glad I happened upon this non-chain personalized hotel. Would definitely recommend it to anyone especially those traveling alone on business or young couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Little Vietnam on east colonial drive is about a five minute drive from hotel and has several Vietnamese restaurants to choose from. Very delicious.

Review of The EO Inn and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heartnurse80
Columbus,OH
Jul 9, 2009

Quaint and quiet

We wanted a place to stay across from the park so we wouldn't have to deal with traffic after the fireworks on the 4th of July. This lovely little inn fit the bill perfectly. The room was small but very lovely and tasteful and the bed very comfy. We were not pleased to find that the "balcony room" we had paid for was actually a common covered porch that spanned the length of the building and was sectioned off by what looked like shower curtains! NO PRIVACY!!! Because of the blocked roads for the party in the park we had difficulty getting to the place and when we called the number it took quite a while for someone to call us back with directions and info on how to get into the building (there was no staff on duty at the desk at 5pm on a Saturday...wierd. When he did call back he was very helpful, stayed on the phone with me and directed us thru the streets and into the hotel before he hung up. All in all it was a perfect location for our needs and we were only staying one night so the minor problems didnt bother us. We would come back again under the same circumstances and very well may do it next 4th of July.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top