$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Super 8 Orlando International Drive

2 stars
View map of 5900 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
32 reviews
amazing place

Fantastic!! I've been here to thus hotel 3 Times and I love it. It is walking distance to park and... See full review

  • Miami girly
  • Apr 10, 2015
Close to Universal

We stayed for a week and thought the hotel was pretty good. The hotel provides a shuttle to the... See full review

  • Anthony
  • Feb 12, 2015
Newly renovated property is located only a few minutes away from Universal Studios and Wet N Wild. We are also located within short walking and driving distances to International Drive,which is the heart of tourists area. More than 100 restaurants and shopping outlets are located on International Drive. We offer a free shuttle service to local theme parks. Hotel will be 100 percent non smoking as of May 1st 2013. Sorry No Pets Accepted.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Orlando International Drive also booked these hotels.

★★★
$41
3.1 / 5 238 reviews
★★★
$55
3.0 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★
$46
3.1 / 5 76 reviews
★★★
$72
3.8 / 5 44 reviews
★★
$62
3.8 / 5 87 reviews
★★
$27
2.4 / 5 530 reviews

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 2.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.4 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 3.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 2.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.4 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 3.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.9 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.1 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.2 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.2 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 7.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.8 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.2 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 9.5 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 18.8 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 32
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
aileentanlw
Friends
Singapore
Oct 22, 2014

great location

On our first night there, the water heater broke down and we had to change rooms. On our third day, the door lock to our room broke down and we had to get a staff to change it for us. This involved us going to the lobby three times to change our key card, to no avail. They finally got a staff to open the room door for us. The battery on the lock went flat, according to the staff. We tried to get the hotel to call a taxi for us, twice to go to universal studios, and once to the hotel. They called their hotel driver, who overcharged us for the trips. It's only good to go in his vehicle if you have group size of more than 5, as his vehicle is bigger than the usual taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
badabap badaboom
Friends
Athens, GA
Mar 17, 2014

Good for the price and location

close to Universal. Price is very reasonable. Love it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jayverb
Friends
Coral Springs, FL
Nov 23, 2012

Awesome location & price

The room was clean and close to everything. I will definitely be coming back to this hotel whenever I stay in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mariram
Friends
houston, Texas
Aug 14, 2012

great place to stay

very close to all you need to have fun! all the family can enjoy this location, great value for money'.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChrisFrealtor
Friends
Spring Hill, FL, USA
Apr 9, 2012

The location was perfect

I have never stayed in a Super 8 before this but I definately would again. The rooms had recently been updated and they were quite clean. We enjoyed the location the most as it was walking distance from everything on International Dr. Great for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Citywalk is just a mile away and makes for a nice safe walk home after a long night.

Back to menu Return to top