$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Super 8 Orlando International Drive

2 stars
5900 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
40 reviews
What i was looking for!

Everything was fantastic. Thank you Super 8 fir the great stay See full review

  • Rod G
  • Jan 10, 2014
Good location and room quality if you want to go to Universal

We stayed one night in this hotel and we found a really cheap rate and were pleasantly surprised... See full review

  • Elo87fr
  • Aug 25, 2014
Newly renovated property is located only a few minutes away from Universal Studios and Wet N Wild. We are also located within short walking and driving distances to International Drive,which is the heart of tourists area. More than 100 restaurants and shopping outlets are located on International Drive. We offer a free shuttle service to local theme parks. Hotel will be 100 percent non smoking as of May 1st 2013. Sorry No Pets Accepted.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Orlando International Drive also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Copy service
Parking
Parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 2.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 2.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.9 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.1 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.2 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.2 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 7.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.8 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.2 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 9.5 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 18.8 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 40
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
aileentanlw
Business
Singapore
Oct 22, 2014

great location

On our first night there, the water heater broke down and we had to change rooms. On our third day, the door lock to our room broke down and we had to get a staff to change it for us. This involved us going to the lobby three times to change our key card, to no avail. They finally got a staff to open the room door for us. The battery on the lock went flat, according to the staff. We tried to get the hotel to call a taxi for us, twice to go to universal studios, and once to the hotel. They called their hotel driver, who overcharged us for the trips. It's only good to go in his vehicle if you have group size of more than 5, as his vehicle is bigger than the usual taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
badabap badaboom
Business
Athens, GA
Mar 17, 2014

Good for the price and location

close to Universal. Price is very reasonable. Love it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeanine Broke College Kid
Business
Tallahassee, Florida
Jan 21, 2013

Spontaneous Getaway

This hotel was great. The price was fantastic, I was a little skeptical but I didn't have much monry to spend so I took the chance and it was great. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The only downsides were the carpet was wet like something was spilled on it and the bathrooms were a little outdated. But those are minimal issues compared to the price and the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a coupon for a free buffet with the purchase of a buffet at CiCi's Pizza which is a short drive on International Drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
OrlandoVacay
Business
california
Dec 25, 2012

super 8

I only stayed here because of the free shuttle to sea world and the other parks. I called and they told me the shuttle ran on the hour. I got there to find out the shuttle only runs once a day. The returning shuttle only runs at 7 which is before the park even closes. I ended up spending extra money on the trolley and cabs. The hotel is super ghetto. The heater was really loud, the tv had a broken stand so it was lopsided. and the shower was all rusty and gross, and it was really noisy. Definitely wouldn't stay here again. There are hotels in the same price range that are much nicer than this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family fun time at Orland
Business
St Augustine, Florida
Nov 30, 2012

Great Location!

It was a great location. We walked to Universal Studios which only took 10 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Denny's is a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jayverb
Business
Coral Springs, FL
Nov 23, 2012

Awesome location & price

The room was clean and close to everything. I will definitely be coming back to this hotel whenever I stay in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mariram
Business
houston, Texas
Aug 14, 2012

great place to stay

very close to all you need to have fun! all the family can enjoy this location, great value for money'.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChrisFrealtor
Business
Spring Hill, FL, USA
Apr 9, 2012

The location was perfect

I have never stayed in a Super 8 before this but I definately would again. The rooms had recently been updated and they were quite clean. We enjoyed the location the most as it was walking distance from everything on International Dr. Great for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Citywalk is just a mile away and makes for a nice safe walk home after a long night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top