$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 17, 2014 Check-out: Dec 18, 2014

Super 8 Orlando International Drive

2 stars
5900 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
40 reviews
What i was looking for!

Everything was fantastic. Thank you Super 8 fir the great stay See full review

  • Rod G
  • Jan 10, 2014
Good location and room quality if you want to go to Universal

We stayed one night in this hotel and we found a really cheap rate and were pleasantly surprised... See full review

  • Elo87fr
  • Aug 25, 2014
Newly renovated property is located only a few minutes away from Universal Studios and Wet N Wild. We are also located within short walking and driving distances to International Drive,which is the heart of tourists area. More than 100 restaurants and shopping outlets are located on International Drive. We offer a free shuttle service to local theme parks. Hotel will be 100 percent non smoking as of May 1st 2013. Sorry No Pets Accepted.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Orlando International Drive also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Copy service
Parking
Parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 2.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 2.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.9 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.1 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.2 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.2 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 7.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.8 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.2 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 9.5 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 18.8 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 40
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dabean
Business
orlando, Florida
Nov 18, 2014

Pass this!!!

I do not recommend this motel...we checked in on 11/14 and barely had warm showers to take during our stay...had to call maintenance on the following day again because we got locked out of our room, complained again about water and they said it was an old building. The nicest thing I can say about my stay here was the location. This was booked for my birthday weekend and I wish we stayed elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dctraveler
Business
orlando fl
Jun 14, 2014

just OK

average small hotel. room was clean and neat but very basic. a good overnight stop but not a resort by any means. near universal Orlando. Kind of place you wouldn't want to leave anything in while out. but no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rod G
Business
Miramar, FL
Jan 10, 2014

What i was looking for!

Everything was fantastic. Thank you Super 8 fir the great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vityany
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 16, 2013

Short vacation

Good location, friendly stuff, small but clean pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SLatdog
Business
Tampa, Florida
Dec 8, 2012

Cheap and simple

Hotel provided a clean shower, clean room, and nice bed. The hotel is veryordinary, but we were in the room very little, and the location was perfect. If you are looking for luxury, this is not your place. If you want value and simplicity, it is your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Umang
Business
St Louis, MO
Nov 29, 2012

Very Nice Location, and great for the Price..

we decided to stay in this hotel mainly because of the the price. We were not going to spend much time in the hotel, so we didn't wanna spend much on the hotel. It's pretty good choice if you are looking for the same. The hotel is at very nice location, just 5 min drive to the Universal Theme Parks, and just 3 miles to the Sea World. It has very nice and variety of restaurants within walking distance. That's very positive point about this hotel. The hotel provides free shuttle to all the theme parks, but the shuttle timing didn't suit us. So we took our car to all the theme parks. Overall, this hotel is very good bet if you wanna save on the hotel stay, and spend much on the theme parks and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MEL2theISSA
Business
Vancouver, WA
Oct 29, 2012

Wonderful Place to Stay!

The rooms are very clean and modern and are a wonderful deal! Very close to all of Orlando's attractions!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yuni1984
Business
orlando
Oct 27, 2012

new and remodel

only 15 min by feet from the parks, 6 dollars by taxi, and in the middle of everything, the rooms are remodeled and clean. i recomend this hotel to everybodyyyyyy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alexpq84
Business
Miami
Oct 9, 2012

Awful

Is cheap but very uncomfortable... I had not shower curtains and no remote tv control they tool hourse to give me both also the cleaning lasy knocked on my door at 8 am !!! and you could literally hear the people next door and people walkin and opening a closing their door rooms horrible !!! Pay a couple extra dollars and get a better hotel and the sheet had stains !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor,MI
Jun 2, 2012

Great Location!!

Overall,it was a great experience,got everything that you expect with a not overly expensive hotel...the location was great as it is near to orlando shopping outlet and also the universal studios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top