$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

Super 8 Orlando International Drive

2 stars
View map of 5900 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
42 reviews
Close to Universal

We stayed for a week and thought the hotel was pretty good. The hotel provides a shuttle to the... See full review

  • Anthony
  • Feb 12, 2015
What i was looking for!

Everything was fantastic. Thank you Super 8 fir the great stay See full review

  • Rod G
  • Jan 10, 2014
Newly renovated property is located only a few minutes away from Universal Studios and Wet N Wild. We are also located within short walking and driving distances to International Drive,which is the heart of tourists area. More than 100 restaurants and shopping outlets are located on International Drive. We offer a free shuttle service to local theme parks. Hotel will be 100 percent non smoking as of May 1st 2013. Sorry No Pets Accepted.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Orlando International Drive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Copy service
Parking
Parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 2.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 2.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.9 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.1 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.2 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.2 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 7.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.8 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.2 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 9.5 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 18.8 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SEXYRED
Business
St Petersburg, FL, USA
Apr 3, 2012

A BAD STAY

ME AND MY FAMILY HAD A BAD EXPERIENCE WITH OUR STAY. THE ROOM DOOR SEEM LIKE IT HAD BEEN KICKED IN AND PUT BACK IT HAD DENT ALL N THE ROOM DOOR. WE DIDNT SLEEP DUE TO THE DOOR WITH OUTDOORS SHOWING ALL NITE. WE WERE VERY AFRAID FOR OUR SAFETY. BUT WHEN CALL THE THE FRONT OFFICE THEY HAD NO MORE ROOMS FOR WE COULD SWITH.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alexpq84
Business
Miami
Oct 9, 2012

Awful

Is cheap but very uncomfortable... I had not shower curtains and no remote tv control they tool hourse to give me both also the cleaning lasy knocked on my door at 8 am !!! and you could literally hear the people next door and people walkin and opening a closing their door rooms horrible !!! Pay a couple extra dollars and get a better hotel and the sheet had stains !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
OrlandoVacay
Business
california
Dec 25, 2012

super 8

I only stayed here because of the free shuttle to sea world and the other parks. I called and they told me the shuttle ran on the hour. I got there to find out the shuttle only runs once a day. The returning shuttle only runs at 7 which is before the park even closes. I ended up spending extra money on the trolley and cabs. The hotel is super ghetto. The heater was really loud, the tv had a broken stand so it was lopsided. and the shower was all rusty and gross, and it was really noisy. Definitely wouldn't stay here again. There are hotels in the same price range that are much nicer than this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
budgettraveler2013
Business
upstate NY
Jan 14, 2013

clean but lacking

Clean. Remote didnt work. Vending machine out of order. No hot water for morning shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dabean
Business
orlando, Florida
Nov 18, 2014

Pass this!!!

I do not recommend this motel...we checked in on 11/14 and barely had warm showers to take during our stay...had to call maintenance on the following day again because we got locked out of our room, complained again about water and they said it was an old building. The nicest thing I can say about my stay here was the location. This was booked for my birthday weekend and I wish we stayed elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ginnie Poo
Business
Callahan, FL
Feb 19, 2012

2 night stay

The package said the room came with a microwave and frig and it did not. But I only paid $43 a night so i just filled the sink full of ice and went about my vacation. Other than that the room was great and it was only like 2 miles from Universal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MrCase
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Apr 11, 2012

My stay

Its was a okay experience would stay there again.It was worth the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Plan before

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cosita IR
Business
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Jul 16, 2012

My personal getaway

Good location, price and service, but average amenities, comfort and cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
aileentanlw
Business
Singapore
Oct 22, 2014

great location

On our first night there, the water heater broke down and we had to change rooms. On our third day, the door lock to our room broke down and we had to get a staff to change it for us. This involved us going to the lobby three times to change our key card, to no avail. They finally got a staff to open the room door for us. The battery on the lock went flat, according to the staff. We tried to get the hotel to call a taxi for us, twice to go to universal studios, and once to the hotel. They called their hotel driver, who overcharged us for the trips. It's only good to go in his vehicle if you have group size of more than 5, as his vehicle is bigger than the usual taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Neofox
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Mar 12, 2012

AMAZING VALUE

When we arrived very late at night the staff was quick and speedy, the room was perfectly clean with an extra bath towel and everything waiting for us. If you are looking for an excellent price for a clean room with exactly what you need to stay in the orlando area, this is the place for you. They are renovating too and there was no noise and it was still clean. Free wi-fi is a good feature for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The Golden Corral closest to the hotle has excellent park deals that saved us $30 on entrance fees

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top