$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Super 8 Orlando International Drive

2 stars
5900 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
37 reviews
What i was looking for!

Everything was fantastic. Thank you Super 8 fir the great stay See full review

  • Rod G
  • Jan 10, 2014
Can't go wrong !!

Me, my boyfriend and 2 year old son stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and we thought it was a... See full review

  • CrystalJake
  • Apr 23, 2013
Newly renovated property is located only a few minutes away from Universal Studios and Wet N Wild. We are also located within short walking and driving distances to International Drive,which is the heart of tourists area. More than 100 restaurants and shopping outlets are located on International Drive. We offer a free shuttle service to local theme parks. Hotel will be 100 percent non smoking as of May 1st 2013. Sorry No Pets Accepted.

Hotel Map

28.4641 -81.461
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Orlando International Drive also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Copy service
Parking
Parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Skyventure: 0.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 2.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.3 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.6 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 2.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.3 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.9 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.1 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.2 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.2 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 7.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.8 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.2 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 9.5 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 18.8 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
OrlandoVacay
california
Dec 25, 2012

super 8

I only stayed here because of the free shuttle to sea world and the other parks. I called and they told me the shuttle ran on the hour. I got there to find out the shuttle only runs once a day. The returning shuttle only runs at 7 which is before the park even closes. I ended up spending extra money on the trolley and cabs. The hotel is super ghetto. The heater was really loud, the tv had a broken stand so it was lopsided. and the shower was all rusty and gross, and it was really noisy. Definitely wouldn't stay here again. There are hotels in the same price range that are much nicer than this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SEXYRED
St Petersburg, FL, USA
Apr 3, 2012

A BAD STAY

ME AND MY FAMILY HAD A BAD EXPERIENCE WITH OUR STAY. THE ROOM DOOR SEEM LIKE IT HAD BEEN KICKED IN AND PUT BACK IT HAD DENT ALL N THE ROOM DOOR. WE DIDNT SLEEP DUE TO THE DOOR WITH OUTDOORS SHOWING ALL NITE. WE WERE VERY AFRAID FOR OUR SAFETY. BUT WHEN CALL THE THE FRONT OFFICE THEY HAD NO MORE ROOMS FOR WE COULD SWITH.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
budgettraveler2013
Business
upstate NY
Jan 14, 2013

clean but lacking

Clean. Remote didnt work. Vending machine out of order. No hot water for morning shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alexpq84
Miami
Oct 9, 2012

Awful

Is cheap but very uncomfortable... I had not shower curtains and no remote tv control they tool hourse to give me both also the cleaning lasy knocked on my door at 8 am !!! and you could literally hear the people next door and people walkin and opening a closing their door rooms horrible !!! Pay a couple extra dollars and get a better hotel and the sheet had stains !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MrCase
Miami, FL, USA
Apr 11, 2012

My stay

Its was a okay experience would stay there again.It was worth the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Plan before

Review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cosita IR
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Jul 16, 2012

My personal getaway

Good location, price and service, but average amenities, comfort and cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ginnie Poo
Callahan, FL
Feb 19, 2012

2 night stay

The package said the room came with a microwave and frig and it did not. But I only paid $43 a night so i just filled the sink full of ice and went about my vacation. Other than that the room was great and it was only like 2 miles from Universal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kira Family Planner
Port Richey, FL
Jul 7, 2012

Good location

The location was the best. Minutes from everything. Room was pretty good except for the shower in the bathroom. It had some mold in it that could of easily been cleaned with some bleach. For the most part pretty good for the price of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Neofox
Miami, FL, USA
Mar 12, 2012

AMAZING VALUE

When we arrived very late at night the staff was quick and speedy, the room was perfectly clean with an extra bath towel and everything waiting for us. If you are looking for an excellent price for a clean room with exactly what you need to stay in the orlando area, this is the place for you. They are renovating too and there was no noise and it was still clean. Free wi-fi is a good feature for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The Golden Corral closest to the hotle has excellent park deals that saved us $30 on entrance fees

Review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dctraveler
orlando fl
Jun 14, 2014

just OK

average small hotel. room was clean and neat but very basic. a good overnight stop but not a resort by any means. near universal Orlando. Kind of place you wouldn't want to leave anything in while out. but no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top