$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Super 8 Orlando International Drive

2 stars
5900 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
40 reviews
What i was looking for!

Everything was fantastic. Thank you Super 8 fir the great stay See full review

  • Rod G
  • Jan 10, 2014
Good location and room quality if you want to go to Universal

We stayed one night in this hotel and we found a really cheap rate and were pleasantly surprised... See full review

  • Elo87fr
  • Aug 25, 2014
Newly renovated property is located only a few minutes away from Universal Studios and Wet N Wild. We are also located within short walking and driving distances to International Drive,which is the heart of tourists area. More than 100 restaurants and shopping outlets are located on International Drive. We offer a free shuttle service to local theme parks. Hotel will be 100 percent non smoking as of May 1st 2013. Sorry No Pets Accepted.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Orlando International Drive also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Copy service
Parking
Parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 2.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 2.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.9 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.1 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.2 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.2 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 7.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.8 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.2 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 9.5 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 18.8 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mariram
houston, Texas
Aug 14, 2012

great place to stay

very close to all you need to have fun! all the family can enjoy this location, great value for money'.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dabean
Business
orlando, Florida
Nov 18, 2014

Pass this!!!

I do not recommend this motel...we checked in on 11/14 and barely had warm showers to take during our stay...had to call maintenance on the following day again because we got locked out of our room, complained again about water and they said it was an old building. The nicest thing I can say about my stay here was the location. This was booked for my birthday weekend and I wish we stayed elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
aileentanlw
Business
Singapore
Oct 22, 2014

great location

On our first night there, the water heater broke down and we had to change rooms. On our third day, the door lock to our room broke down and we had to get a staff to change it for us. This involved us going to the lobby three times to change our key card, to no avail. They finally got a staff to open the room door for us. The battery on the lock went flat, according to the staff. We tried to get the hotel to call a taxi for us, twice to go to universal studios, and once to the hotel. They called their hotel driver, who overcharged us for the trips. It's only good to go in his vehicle if you have group size of more than 5, as his vehicle is bigger than the usual taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elo87fr
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 25, 2014

Good location and room quality if you want to go to Universal

We stayed one night in this hotel and we found a really cheap rate and were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the room (comfortable beds, clean room and clean bathroom). They have free breakfast and free parking and it is a 15-20mn walk to Universal (if you wanna park at Universal the walk is 10mn and 15$ a day). We were really pleased with the service and our experience in general. I would recommend for travellers with budget who just want a place to sleep to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pepton
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jun 30, 2014

Great Value!!!

Great location everything is with in minutes. Definitely worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dctraveler
Business
orlando fl
Jun 14, 2014

just OK

average small hotel. room was clean and neat but very basic. a good overnight stop but not a resort by any means. near universal Orlando. Kind of place you wouldn't want to leave anything in while out. but no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
badabap badaboom
Business
Athens, GA
Mar 17, 2014

Good for the price and location

close to Universal. Price is very reasonable. Love it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rod G
Business
Miramar, FL
Jan 10, 2014

What i was looking for!

Everything was fantastic. Thank you Super 8 fir the great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elrangel
Business
lehigh acres, Fl
Jun 20, 2013

Super Stay at Super 8

Our stay was even better than last. They have been remodeling the rooms since last year. By chance we even ended up in the same room we stayed in last year. It was exceptionally clean and smelled fresh. New furniture with a flat screen tv, microwave, hair dryer, coffee pot and mini fridge. Pool was clean and refreshing. Continental breakfast was nice. Its enough to hold you over till lunch. Office staff were very pleasant. Our vacation consisted of universal and wet n wild. This hotel is within walking distance of both but extremely close to wet n wild. You could save a whole lot in parking fees. Its right off of I drive so dining and entertainment are always close. It is an older hotel but with the new remodel its an excellent buy. For about 50$ a night on travel sites you get a great deal. we will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Save on parking fees for universal and wet n wild with a short 10 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CrystalJake
Business
Miami,Fl
Apr 23, 2013

Can't go wrong !!

Me, my boyfriend and 2 year old son stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and we thought it was a perfect place to stay . The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and the location was convenient. Would stay at this hotel again =)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vityany
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 16, 2013

Short vacation

Good location, friendly stuff, small but clean pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top