$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Seaworld

3 stars
10801, International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
69 reviews
Very pleased

There are four points that are crucial to my family hotel stay: Value, cleanliness, quietness of... See full review

  • brwtrw93
  • Oct 17, 2014
Fantastic family getaway

The hotel and perfect to enjoy with the family , and well tackles the from Sea World. Very good. See full review

  • Kriscya
  • Dec 8, 2013
Escape to the SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorld®, family friendly hotel suites near SeaWorld® Orlando. As an official partner, this hotel at SeaWorld® Orlando offers exclusive benefits such as free shuttle service to all SeaWorld® parks, free quick queue & discounts for dining and gift shops. Ideal for extended stays near SeaWorld® Orlando, the hotel suites on International Drive Orlando offer in-room microwaves & refrigerators. Other perks include a complimentary new hot breakfast with fresh offerings & high-speed internet. Experience the innovative design of a SeaWorld® Orlando hotel offering 25% larger suites than comparably priced hotel rooms. Located near Discovery Cove and adjacent to Aquatica, our hotel at SeaWorld® Orlando provides free shuttle service to SeaWorld and Universal. Splash into the outdoor Shamu pool and Splash Zone or enjoy American cuisine at the Splash Bar & Grill. The SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorld® Hotel is the perfect location for an unforgettable family vacation.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Seaworld also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 0.5 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.9 mi
  • Trainland: 2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 4.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 4.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 0.5 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.9 mi
  • Trainland: 2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 4.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 4.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 4.5 mi
  • Gatorland: 4.8 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.4 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 9.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 10 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 10.5 mi
  • Amway Arena: 10.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 10.6 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 12.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 12.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 12.5 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 13 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.8 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21.1 mi

Dining

Splash Bar & Grill
Sandwiches, Pizza Hut pizza, beverages and burgers
SpringHill Lounge
Proudly brewing Starbucks coffee and serving drinks and cocktails

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Seaworld

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 69
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Seaworld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
girlie da great
Business
jacksonville fl
Aug 28, 2014

meeting relatives who stayed on the same hotel

Its a very nice ex perience.......................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Seaworld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PradeepV
Business
San Francisco, California
Jun 2, 2014

Great hotel

The hotel is conveniently located from Sea World & Universal Studios. It is only about 15-20 mins drive from Walt Disney World. Provides free complimentary parking with lots of big spaces, so parking even bigger cars is a breeze. Has a very good breakfast spread. The interactions with the staff were very few, but even those I found to be extremely friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Seaworld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Arys
Business
Poughkeepsie, NY
Nov 18, 2013

It was ok, but I expected more..

I have stayed at a Springhill Suites before and I was really impress with the comfort of the room, so I was expecting the same kind if comfort... It wasn't terrible but I expected more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Seaworld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dk1981
Business
Forked River, NJ
Oct 11, 2013

fantastic hotel for the price

This hotel was amazing for the value. My fiancee and I looked around at all of the different hotels in the area and we were very pleased with the spring hill suites hotel. The rooms were very clean and the staff really went out of their way to make the experience wonderful. The breakfast each day was very good and the service to the parks fun. When we come back down to FL we will definitely be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the trolly everywhere it really saves you money on cabs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Seaworld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MMHale
Business
Paducah, KY
Nov 12, 2011

Clean room, firm bed.

We were only staying here one night after our day at Disney world (before driving back to Kentucky the next day). We were simply looking for a clean, affordable room in the Orlando area that we could crash in after our 12 hr marathon at Disney. This room fit the bill pretty nicely. Being as new as it is, it was extremely clean, no complaints there. In fact, our only real complaint was the bed; and for those of you who prefer a firm bed, you won't have a problem with this place. However for my wife and I, this bed was extremely firm and a bit uncomfortable. All in all, this was a fine place to stay for someone in our position. If you were planning more than a night or two stay here (if you were going to Sea World for instance) you may want to consider somewhere with a softer bed, unless of course you're one who enjoys a firm mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Seaworld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tulsa, ok
Jul 31, 2011

Great hotel

The hotel was great. Nice location. Great perks for Seaworld! Nice breakfast. Friendly staff. Close to everything. Disney, Universal, and the Outlet Malls all within about 20 minutes. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Orlando Premium Outlets!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Seaworld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nunoa
Business
chile
Nov 1, 2010

great place to stay

This hotel was a great place for a second honeymoon. Very clean, modern and wonderful staff. It's just a short drive from all of the attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It's just short walk to the Fridays and pharmacy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Seaworld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Fl
Aug 29, 2010

Awesome weekend getaway

Hotel is in perfect location for Sea world and Aquatica. They have shuttles that take you. They have continental breakfast which is great. The best continental I have ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Seaworld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
American girl dating a Canadian
Business
Merritt Island,FL and Edmonton Canada
Aug 8, 2010

Great stay!!

This was a 1 night get away, and we really felt like we got away.. The food was great, the staff super friendly, we were going to go to Aquaica, but stayed at the hotel instead.. We felt very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

It was perfect location to everything we wanted to do and then some.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Seaworld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 26, 2010

maybe one of those things

We were in Orlando for pleasure. The hotel had great reviews online and that is what guided my decision plus the beautiful online pictures. The pillows were awesome as well as the staff. On the other hand, the room smelled like smoke, the shower was dirty, and the couch as well as a few of the throw pillows, the bathroom and restroom walls had stains on them. However, when I mentioned the shower and the smoke smell, the hotel did send someone to change the sheets, spray a neutralizer in the room, and clean the shower. In addition, the walls in the bathroom were cleaned. The noise that keep us awake all night came from just on the outside of the hotel...maybe water dripping. Besides the smoke smell and the uncleanliness of the room, the room's design was absolutely fabulous especially the separate toilet and shower area. The complimentary high-speed internet was great plus the flat screen television that rotated, the fridge and microwave were all great additives. The staff was very apologetic upon checkout. If I were to return to the Orlando with children then that would be a great area and hotel because of its location, the pool area, complimentary parking and breakfast. I believe that it was just one of those things that I received that particular room. The luck of the draw... :) I would recommend it to a friend but would explain my particular situation and say that is what I experienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There was a cafe' in the hotel, but there were a few dining places in a short walking distance (50-100) feet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top