$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 13, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Seaworld

3 stars
View map of 10801, International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
74 reviews
family trip

awesome staFF, CLEAN ROOMS! GREAT TRIP! STAFF WAS GREAT WHEN MY SON GOT SICK IN THE BED ABOUT... See full review

  • april s.
  • Mar 20, 2015
Great Accomodations and Value

One of our best hotel experiences ever. Our room was very spacious with many features, comfortable... See full review

  • Robert K.
  • Feb 3, 2015
Escape to the SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorld®, family friendly hotel suites near SeaWorld® Orlando. As an official partner, this hotel at SeaWorld® Orlando offers exclusive benefits such as free shuttle service to all SeaWorld® parks, free quick queue & discounts for dining and gift shops. Ideal for extended stays near SeaWorld® Orlando, the hotel suites on International Drive Orlando offer in-room microwaves & refrigerators. Other perks include a complimentary new hot breakfast with fresh offerings & high-speed internet. Experience the innovative design of a SeaWorld® Orlando hotel offering 25% larger suites than comparably priced hotel rooms. Located near Discovery Cove and adjacent to Aquatica, our hotel at SeaWorld® Orlando provides free shuttle service to SeaWorld and Universal. Splash into the outdoor Shamu pool and Splash Zone or enjoy American cuisine at the Splash Bar & Grill. The SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorld® Hotel is the perfect location for an unforgettable family vacation.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Seaworld also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 0.5 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.9 mi
  • Trainland: 2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 4.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 4.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 0.5 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.9 mi
  • Trainland: 2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 4.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 4.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 4.5 mi
  • Gatorland: 4.8 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.4 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 9.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 10 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 10.5 mi
  • Amway Arena: 10.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 10.6 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 12.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 12.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 12.5 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 13 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.8 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21.1 mi

Dining

Splash Bar & Grill
Sandwiches, Pizza Hut pizza, beverages and burgers
SpringHill Lounge
Proudly brewing Starbucks coffee and serving drinks and cocktails

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Seaworld

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Seaworld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Feb 25, 2010

it is OK to stay,

we go to swim, the location is good to go to sea world, and there are good Thai resteraunts close to the hotel, my daught like the pool very much. Breakfast is not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Seaworld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mac21
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 10, 2012

Nice Hotel

We stayed here for the 4nights. Pretty nice hotel the pool is great for young kids. We were traveling w/our 15month old & he loved the pool. All of the furniture was right @ eye level for him so he ended up getting a little black eye from running into the corner of the desk. So make sure to rearrange the furniture so this does not happen to your little ones. Also our room did not have a bathtub just a shower which I'm not quite sure why they put us in this room knowing that we were traveling w/a young toddler, it made bathing him not so fun!! The mini fridge does not have a frezzer so we were unable to frezze our ice packs but I called down to the front desk & they were happy to put them in their frezzer. Continental breakfast was average get there early as they run out of alot of items. Ends @ 9am, thought this was a little early. Bed is very hard!! My husband & I woke up serverl times in pain & we are in our young 30's. We walked to Sea World I repeat do not do this, bad mistake on our part!! It is about a mile to a mile & a half & there is very minimal sidewalk to use on a busy street (we walked in the grass). There is shuttles but we missed the early ones & the pick up times & night were not very good. Wish we would have just payed the 14$ to park @ Sea World. They do offer 10% off @ Sea World dinning & free fast passes so no waiting in line. Laundry rooms are convient on each floor & cost 1$ a load. For the price I think that it was a decent hotel..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Seaworld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dad on vacation with kids
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 22, 2013

OK, But Hospitality Training Needed

This was the first time we stayed at this hotel, We selected it because of price point, complimentary breakfast each morning and free wi-fi. It is conveniently located 15 minutes from Disney and Universal and directly across the street from SeaWorld. It shares a parking lot with CVS, TGIFridays, and a Fairfield Inn. The breakfast was ok but the same each morning and could be improved by including more varied and healthy options. The coffee was poor which required us to purchase from the on site Starbucks instead. The fitness center was conveniently located right next to the pool - very helpful to be able to get a work out in and allow kids to swim at the same time. The rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. On 2 of the 5 days the rooms did not get made up by housekeeping and we were required to call to have them take care of our room. Except on our final morning, housekeeping came into our room unannounced 3 times wanting to know what time we were checking out - that was very annoying and rude. They need training and need to adjust their approach. We were already annoyed as we did not sleep much the night before because the air conditioner was making a very loud noise all night. I became frustrated and indicated I was not paying for the evening. The 'chief engineer' came to our room, tested the a/c, the noise did not happen in the 5 minutes he was there and said he was sorry but there was noting wrong with the a/c unit and suggested that I was lying to him about the noise. He said that since he could not verify the issue and there was nothing he could do for our inconvenience. We paid $150 for the evening and barely slept. It was clear that no one cared about our inconvenience. The front desk and management staff need training in customer service. The most polite, friendly, and customer oriented staff were those attending to the breakfast, the barista at Starbucks (no surprise), and the bartenders in the hotle lobby bar and the poolside bar. Overall, it was ok but we will not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is not good dining in the general vicinity of the hotel or within the hotel. There are some very nice restaurants about 10 minutes away off of Turkey Lake Road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Seaworld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vacation mum
Business
Katy tx
Jul 22, 2013

Orlando vacation

We chose this hotel because we had stayed at other spring hill suites in the past and enjoyed our stay.the location is great,right next to sea world.the amenities were really nice, the pool was great for us.my 6yr old son loved the shamu splash zone and we enjoyed the live music.we also used the free shuttle to universal and got discounted tickets to both parks right at the hotel.they had free shuttles to sea world as well and the shuttle for Disney cost I think about 9bucks.of course the free breakfast and free parking were a huge plus.breakfast was good. The only negative thing about our stay here was the room.it was clean but the carpet had stains and the sofa also had a stain.it smelled funny,but I soon realized it was the cleaning stuff they use that smelled bad.housekeeping was good.Overall it was a good stay and we would stay there again if we get a better room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Seaworld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Arys
Business
Poughkeepsie, NY
Nov 18, 2013

It was ok, but I expected more..

I have stayed at a Springhill Suites before and I was really impress with the comfort of the room, so I was expecting the same kind if comfort... It wasn't terrible but I expected more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Seaworld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
laurag91005
Business
Elgin, IL
Sep 27, 2009

Orlando Trip 2009

The location was great, right across from Sea World and within 10 miles from other parks. The room was very nice, modern/retro decor and very comfortable. Also had a lot of great restaurants in the area. The picture of the enterance posted on Orbitz was not the same as the actual enterance, so it was a little confusing when locating the hotel, but overall it was very nice and we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is close to the convention center so there are a lot of restaurants close by. Including a Friday's that is across the parking lot of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Seaworld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jacksonville fl
Aug 12, 2010

kids enjoyed the pool

kids liked the pool breakfast was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

sea world

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Seaworld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alving
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Nov 7, 2011

nice hotel

good location, in between Disney world and the airport, near convention center but not a whole lot of restaurants nearby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Seaworld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MMHale
Business
Paducah, KY
Nov 12, 2011

Clean room, firm bed.

We were only staying here one night after our day at Disney world (before driving back to Kentucky the next day). We were simply looking for a clean, affordable room in the Orlando area that we could crash in after our 12 hr marathon at Disney. This room fit the bill pretty nicely. Being as new as it is, it was extremely clean, no complaints there. In fact, our only real complaint was the bed; and for those of you who prefer a firm bed, you won't have a problem with this place. However for my wife and I, this bed was extremely firm and a bit uncomfortable. All in all, this was a fine place to stay for someone in our position. If you were planning more than a night or two stay here (if you were going to Sea World for instance) you may want to consider somewhere with a softer bed, unless of course you're one who enjoys a firm mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Seaworld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom to 2 girls
Business
Lexington, KY
Jul 7, 2012

Very nice hotel.

Clean, up-to-date room. Shuttle to Seaworld only - maybe the description should be more clear that it's not to ALL/ANY parks (we headed to Disney). It was a short 10 minutes drive. We did not get a chance to try out the pool. The free breakfast had many choices. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top