$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 18, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Seaworld

3 stars
View map of 10801, International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Seaworld

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Seaworld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dad on vacation with kids
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 22, 2013

OK, But Hospitality Training Needed

This was the first time we stayed at this hotel, We selected it because of price point, complimentary breakfast each morning and free wi-fi. It is conveniently located 15 minutes from Disney and Universal and directly across the street from SeaWorld. It shares a parking lot with CVS, TGIFridays, and a Fairfield Inn. The breakfast was ok but the same each morning and could be improved by including more varied and healthy options. The coffee was poor which required us to purchase from the on site Starbucks instead. The fitness center was conveniently located right next to the pool - very helpful to be able to get a work out in and allow kids to swim at the same time. The rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. On 2 of the 5 days the rooms did not get made up by housekeeping and we were required to call to have them take care of our room. Except on our final morning, housekeeping came into our room unannounced 3 times wanting to know what time we were checking out - that was very annoying and rude. They need training and need to adjust their approach. We were already annoyed as we did not sleep much the night before because the air conditioner was making a very loud noise all night. I became frustrated and indicated I was not paying for the evening. The 'chief engineer' came to our room, tested the a/c, the noise did not happen in the 5 minutes he was there and said he was sorry but there was noting wrong with the a/c unit and suggested that I was lying to him about the noise. He said that since he could not verify the issue and there was nothing he could do for our inconvenience. We paid $150 for the evening and barely slept. It was clear that no one cared about our inconvenience. The front desk and management staff need training in customer service. The most polite, friendly, and customer oriented staff were those attending to the breakfast, the barista at Starbucks (no surprise), and the bartenders in the hotle lobby bar and the poolside bar. Overall, it was ok but we will not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is not good dining in the general vicinity of the hotel or within the hotel. There are some very nice restaurants about 10 minutes away off of Turkey Lake Road.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Seaworld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dee 2
Business
Portland, Oregon
Dec 28, 2012

Birthday Trip to Theme Parks

We enjoy our stay at the Marriot. The staffs were very nice to us, room big and spacious, beds comfortable. The place was clean.The complimentary breakfast was good. We would recommend friends to stay there and we would definitely stay again...........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Seaworld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mom of jscb
Business
orland florida
Oct 1, 2012

Great time

We enjoyed this hotel, the rooms were very clean and spacious. The staff was wonderful. Very close to Sea World and they had a great themed pool. Would return anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Seaworld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Villager
Business
The Villages, Florida
Sep 25, 2012

Truly a Great Place

We spent 3 nights here for a small family reunion and booked 3 rooms. You good not ask for anything better than this Hotel. They have a shuttle to Sea World and Aquatica that run to & from the Hotel at scheduled times during the day. Everything was wonderful from the Front Desk to Breakfast, the Pool, the Pool Bar, Park Ticket desk, maid service, etc. There were a couple of maintenance issues in the room that I called the Front Desk on which were fixed immediately in the evening on a weekend no less. We even ran into a Pool employee in the parking lot on our way out that offered & helped us load our luggage into our vehicle. Will definitely come back to the Springhill Suites Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

TGIFridays is in the same parking lot as the Hotel. There is also a drug store and a couple of fast food places within walking distance. Also the Pool Bar servers good food including Pizza Hut pizza that was great.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Seaworld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LitiGator
Business
Orlando, FL
Sep 17, 2012

This may be the best "Sea World" vacation hotel

The hotel appears new, with modern styling, fun family pool, spacious rooms, shuttle to the Sea World parks, Quick Que access at Sea World, and hot breakfast in the morning, all for one of the best rates I've seen in the Orlando area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Seaworld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Young Mom12
Business
Miami, Fl
Aug 20, 2012

Wonderful Hotel

This Hotel is very close to Sea World and very central to other ORLANDO attractions. They include breakfast and late check out. Its perfect for family's trips because you spend one day at a theme park and the second day you can spend your time at the hotel without been worry about early check out. This hotel was super clean and very modern. My child was in love of the pool... I really recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Seaworld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kel Belle
Business
Miami, Florida
Aug 13, 2012

Great family getaway

From the friendly staff to the clean spacious room, every details of this hotel was very impressive. We had such a pleasant stay at the hotel and there isn't anything we can complain about. It is located mid-way between Disney and Universal theme parks and right next to Sea World. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family. Great service and great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Seaworld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MacGregor Stevenson
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 9, 2012

Best Kept Secret

Extremely modern feal to a great value hotel. Extremely friendly staff, and very knoledgable of all the nightlife entertainment. Very suggestive as well. Highly recomend the mystery dinner theater. The hotel is especially clean and efficient. Thanks for the lovely vacation. Hotel also has a shuttle to take you to all parks and a trolley right outside to take you all over international drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a very economical night, TGI Fridays is literally next door. Also plenty of top notch restaurants within a mile or so. Sea World and is across the street.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Seaworld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex61
Business
PC Florida
Aug 7, 2012

Awesome

Great Hotel...Big Rooms..Great Location for Seaworld!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the free shuttle to Seaworld

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Seaworld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deb Z.
Business
Orlando Florida
Jul 30, 2012

Very enjoyable

my 10 year old and I stayed here while we visited all the seaworld properties and found that it was perfect for what we needed. breakfast was great and having wi-fi in the room was an added plus. The shuttle service times provided to parks was more than adequate, and the poolside take out restaurant even delivered to your room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top