$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Seaworld

3 stars
10801, International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
63 reviews
Fantastic family getaway

The hotel and perfect to enjoy with the family , and well tackles the from Sea World. Very good. See full review

  • Kriscya
  • Dec 8, 2013
fantastic hotel for the price

This hotel was amazing for the value. My fiancee and I looked around at all of the different hotels... See full review

  • Dk1981
  • Oct 11, 2013
Escape to the SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorld®, family friendly hotel suites near SeaWorld® Orlando. As an official partner, this hotel at SeaWorld® Orlando offers exclusive benefits such as free shuttle service to all SeaWorld® parks, free quick queue & discounts for dining and gift shops. Ideal for extended stays near SeaWorld® Orlando, the hotel suites on International Drive Orlando offer in-room microwaves & refrigerators. Other perks include a complimentary new hot breakfast with fresh offerings & high-speed internet. Experience the innovative design of a SeaWorld® Orlando hotel offering 25% larger suites than comparably priced hotel rooms. Located near Discovery Cove and adjacent to Aquatica, our hotel at SeaWorld® Orlando provides free shuttle service to SeaWorld and Universal. Splash into the outdoor Shamu pool and Splash Zone or enjoy American cuisine at the Splash Bar & Grill. The SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorld® Hotel is the perfect location for an unforgettable family vacation.

Hotel Map

28.41 -81.456
Area served
Orlando
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 11.00, MI, W; Orlando Executive Airport, (ORL), 18.00, MI, SW; Orlando Sanford International Airport, (SFB), 40.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Seaworld also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 0.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.9 mi
  • Trainland: 2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.7 mi
  • Skyventure: 3.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 4.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 4.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 0.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.9 mi
  • Trainland: 2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.7 mi
  • Skyventure: 3.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 4.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 4.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 4.5 mi
  • Gatorland: 4.8 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.4 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 9.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 10 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 10.5 mi
  • Amway Arena: 10.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 10.6 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 12.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 12.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 12.5 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 13 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.8 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21.1 mi

Dining

Splash Bar & Grill
Sandwiches, Pizza Hut pizza, beverages and burgers
SpringHill Lounge
Proudly brewing Starbucks coffee and serving drinks and cocktails

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Seaworld

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Seaworld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MacGregor Stevenson
Charlotte, NC
Aug 9, 2012

Best Kept Secret

Extremely modern feal to a great value hotel. Extremely friendly staff, and very knoledgable of all the nightlife entertainment. Very suggestive as well. Highly recomend the mystery dinner theater. The hotel is especially clean and efficient. Thanks for the lovely vacation. Hotel also has a shuttle to take you to all parks and a trolley right outside to take you all over international drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a very economical night, TGI Fridays is literally next door. Also plenty of top notch restaurants within a mile or so. Sea World and is across the street.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Seaworld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex61
PC Florida
Aug 7, 2012

Awesome

Great Hotel...Big Rooms..Great Location for Seaworld!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the free shuttle to Seaworld

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Seaworld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deb Z.
Orlando Florida
Jul 30, 2012

Very enjoyable

my 10 year old and I stayed here while we visited all the seaworld properties and found that it was perfect for what we needed. breakfast was great and having wi-fi in the room was an added plus. The shuttle service times provided to parks was more than adequate, and the poolside take out restaurant even delivered to your room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Seaworld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sophie2012
Chicago
Jul 25, 2012

nice place

it's a nice and convenient place to stay. Will recommend to friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Seaworld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mac21
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 10, 2012

Nice Hotel

We stayed here for the 4nights. Pretty nice hotel the pool is great for young kids. We were traveling w/our 15month old & he loved the pool. All of the furniture was right @ eye level for him so he ended up getting a little black eye from running into the corner of the desk. So make sure to rearrange the furniture so this does not happen to your little ones. Also our room did not have a bathtub just a shower which I'm not quite sure why they put us in this room knowing that we were traveling w/a young toddler, it made bathing him not so fun!! The mini fridge does not have a frezzer so we were unable to frezze our ice packs but I called down to the front desk & they were happy to put them in their frezzer. Continental breakfast was average get there early as they run out of alot of items. Ends @ 9am, thought this was a little early. Bed is very hard!! My husband & I woke up serverl times in pain & we are in our young 30's. We walked to Sea World I repeat do not do this, bad mistake on our part!! It is about a mile to a mile & a half & there is very minimal sidewalk to use on a busy street (we walked in the grass). There is shuttles but we missed the early ones & the pick up times & night were not very good. Wish we would have just payed the 14$ to park @ Sea World. They do offer 10% off @ Sea World dinning & free fast passes so no waiting in line. Laundry rooms are convient on each floor & cost 1$ a load. For the price I think that it was a decent hotel..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Seaworld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D Jester
Atlanta, GA
Jul 9, 2012

Great Family Hotel

Everything was fantastic. Plenty of room for a family of four. Clean, comfortable, and friendly. Pool is shared with the adjacent hotel, but still not crowded. Pool bar has daily specials. The lobby gets crowded during breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Seaworld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom to 2 girls
Lexington, KY
Jul 7, 2012

Very nice hotel.

Clean, up-to-date room. Shuttle to Seaworld only - maybe the description should be more clear that it's not to ALL/ANY parks (we headed to Disney). It was a short 10 minutes drive. We did not get a chance to try out the pool. The free breakfast had many choices. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Seaworld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TampaDad
Tampa, FL
May 23, 2012

Great place

We love this hotel - it's clean, modern, nice details, plus the pool. The staff are super friendly, we will stay here the next time we go to Orlando. If I can be picky about anything it would be the breakfast: waffles could be a little easier to cut with plastic ware and fruit and bagels could be a little fresher.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Seaworld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MMHale
Paducah, KY
Nov 12, 2011

Clean room, firm bed.

We were only staying here one night after our day at Disney world (before driving back to Kentucky the next day). We were simply looking for a clean, affordable room in the Orlando area that we could crash in after our 12 hr marathon at Disney. This room fit the bill pretty nicely. Being as new as it is, it was extremely clean, no complaints there. In fact, our only real complaint was the bed; and for those of you who prefer a firm bed, you won't have a problem with this place. However for my wife and I, this bed was extremely firm and a bit uncomfortable. All in all, this was a fine place to stay for someone in our position. If you were planning more than a night or two stay here (if you were going to Sea World for instance) you may want to consider somewhere with a softer bed, unless of course you're one who enjoys a firm mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at Seaworld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alving
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Nov 7, 2011

nice hotel

good location, in between Disney world and the airport, near convention center but not a whole lot of restaurants nearby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search