$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village

3 stars
8601, Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
44 reviews
Wonderful family getaway

Perfect location, right down the street from the Premium Outlets, less than 5mins from sea world,... See full review

  • Nightrider15
  • Aug 5, 2014
Comfort family vacation

The hotel was clean,hotel staff was courteous our room was clean every time we left they clean it... See full review

  • Jullianne lei
  • Sep 26, 2013
When looking for an exceptional Orlando area hotel, look no further than the Springhill Suites in Lake Buena Vista. As a Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® Hotel, our suites offer 25% more space than traditional Lake Buena Vista hotel rooms. A "new breakfast" and high-speed Internet access are all complimentary at this acclaimed Disney World Good Neighbor® hotel, while large suites provide an abundance of amenities to reflect the comforts of home. Splash in the spectacular outdoor swimming pool with a children's play area or relax in the whirlpool. Boasting a variety of dining options, the Village Food Court at this kid-friendly Orlando hotel offers ice cream, pizza and sandwiches. Enjoy convenient, quick access to many nearby attractions including Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios, SeaWorld and Discovery Cove. Indulge in spacious studio hotel suites near Disney World perfect for extended family vacations at the Springhill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel in the Marriott Village.

Hotel Map

28.3812 -81.5004
Area served
Orlando
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 17.00, MI, SW; Tampa International Airport, (TPA), 76.90, MI, NE; Kissimmee Gateway Airport, (ISM), 8.20, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 2.9 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4 mi
  • Trainland: 4.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 4.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.9 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4 mi
  • Trainland: 4.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 4.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 7 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 7.8 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 8.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 12.4 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 13.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 13.5 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 13.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 13.6 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 13.6 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 14.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 15.3 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 15.5 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 15.6 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 24.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 24.5 mi

Dining

Village Coffee Shop
Featuring Starbucks® coffee

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gibby
Business
Minnesota
Jun 11, 2014

hidden cost

the hotel was ok. Nothing special for the area. lots of guest, breakfast was a nice feature, and pool area was decent. My biggest complaint is the hidden parking fee, I booked a package deal through cheap tickets, expecting to pay nothing else. a week after being there I noticed a charge of about $45 on my credit card. It was for parking. $6 a day... I was not told about this at check in, nor told about it at check out. it just showed up. Feel it is just another way for hotels to take advantage of travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom and planner
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 17, 2014

Good location

We only stayed one night. The hotel is close the the Disney parks. The only complaint is the beds are very uncomfortable. Otherwise, all our needs were met.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SWGTEL
Business
Londonderry, NH, USA
Oct 29, 2011

Didn't Get the Room I asked For

Nice hotel and nice staff, but I didn't get the room I asked for - there was 3 of us and we needed a king size bed and a bed/couch. We ended up with a king size, but the room was small. The extra chair and ottoman had to be taken out and a cot was brought in. My son slept with springs pressing through the cot mattress - not very comfortable. I probably would think twice about staying there again. Sorry :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
5weeks
Business
Zurich, Switzerland
Dec 4, 2012

good value

it's clean with friendly staff and close to the theme parks. nothing special, but sure good enough to get a good night sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There's an Outlet Mall very close!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disney guy with his kids
Business
Hollywood, FL
May 28, 2013

It's all you really need

Good experience for what it is. If you don't plan to spend too much time at your hotel and most of your time at the parks - this is fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Reddfoxx44
Business
Woonsocket, RI
Oct 3, 2013

Orlando

Room was not cleaned thoroughly each day. Continental breakfast was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy Clan from North Van
Business
North Vancouver BC
Mar 21, 2011

Great location for theme parks

We stayed at the Springhill Suites for 7 nights and what stood out the most was the super friendly and helpful staff. The front desk staff were great as well as the theme park trip coordinator. The hotel itself was dated but clean and it was really well situated to the theme parks. The free breakfast was just OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not miss out on Harry Potter attraction at Universal, the best ride was there. Fantastic new addition to Universal...a must see

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waterloo, NY
Apr 23, 2009

Good Location

Good Location, close to all the places we wanted to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Jun 9, 2011

really nice and confertable

the staff was very nice and helpfull. the hotel is clean and conforting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fabs the Fabulous Mom
Business
Miami
Jul 4, 2014

It was ok...

The only cons is that the cleaning crew would not change/ leave enough towels, shampoo and soaps for the entire family. We are four and they will only leave two or three towels after the first day that the room did have the 4 towels and we used them all that first night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top