$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area

3 stars
8840 Universal Boulevard, 8840 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
30 reviews
Girls' trip to Orlando

Wonderful hotel w the nicest staff & b'fast bar - we made yummy huge waffles (we added nutella,... See full review

  • Oonagh
  • Nov 12, 2013
Nice Stay

Our second visit. Very nice staff and the place was just remodeled too. Great price too. Next time... See full review

  • Cable Guy 21
  • Apr 23, 2013
A Florida Green Lodging Hotel, the Springhill Suites Orlando Convention Center is smartly designed for the savvy traveler. Our studio suites make every stay a pleasure. This Orlando hotel is a short walk to the Orlando/Orange County Convention Center and unique restaurants and attractions in the International Drive resort area. Take advantage of our free scheduled shuttle to the Walt Disney World Theme Parks. Feel at home in our spacious suites that include a sofabed, mini-refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, free high-speed Internet and free local calls. Stay fit in our on-site fitness center, get started with a complimentary breakfast buffet and don't miss our outdoor heated pool with play fountain, enjoyable all-year long thanks to great Florida weather. For business, we'll help with the details by offering fax/copy services and an on-site business center. At the SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center, we put a refreshing look on business and leisure travel.

Hotel Map

28.4376 -81.4688
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 12.00, MI, E; Orlando International Airport, (ORL), 10.00, MI, NE; Orlando Sanford International Airport, (SFB), 36.00, MI, NE; Kissimmee Gateway Airport, (ISM), 16.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Wonderworks: 0.3 mi
  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.7 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.7 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.9 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.3 mi
  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.7 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.7 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.9 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.6 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.5 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.8 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.2 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.2 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.6 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.9 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.3 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.1 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
helpful husband
jacksonville, fl
Oct 1, 2012

lacking whats advertised

This hotel advertised a sauna, and heated pool. IT DIDNT HAVE EITHER ONE! Then most of the channels on the tv were fuzzy at best or unwatchable at worst. Really disapointed by this

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The weekenders mom
Florida
Sep 17, 2012

Great deal for the price

The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. We stayed one night and our children were sad to leave. We really enjoyed their breakfast. They went the extra mile to make a continual breakfast actually nice and enjoyable. We will diffently be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edhead
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Aug 28, 2012

Very comfortable room

We typically stay at Springhill Suites when we travel and this one upheld the standards we've come to expect. Very clean and spacious comfortable room, average breakfast (but hey, it was included!). Very good overall value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JayJay2008
Brunswick,Ga
Aug 20, 2012

Great Time!

Really enjoy being close to all attractons and I-drive. The room was spacious and comfy. We will definitely return for another stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cali805
ventura california
Aug 18, 2012

Fantastic family getaway

Everyone was really nice and helpful from front desk to people who prepare the buffet breakfast. Definitely I will stay here again:) its only 10 minutes drive to Disneyland and to many attractions like wet and wild, universal studios and many more...restaurants and stores walking distance. Every time We came back to our room, it was nice and clean. love this place :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sgt REY
Miami FL
Jun 18, 2012

great location , close to all the things we wanted to see

everything was great from the moment we checked in tell the moment we checked out . very clean hotel we even asked the clerk about information on our up coming mini vacation .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

stay in an area close to all the things your family wants to do

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jed Clampent
Kimberly, AL, USA
Jun 4, 2012

fantastic family getaway

Stayed here one night before checking into my Disneyland Resort and we slept 5 adults comfortable free breakfast was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Check the yellowpages for ordering in

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tdlugos83
Jacksonville, FL
May 7, 2012

Nice hotel. Good value.

Free breakfeast and shuttle to Disney made it worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ISC Assistant
Business
Kansas City, KS, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Coverings

Hotel was close enough to take a quick cab ride or a brisk walk to the convention center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the convention center

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fromFlorida
Florida
Dec 28, 2011

Overall typical hotel but Room layout was horrible

All amenities were typical. Unfortunately the room I got had the worst layout ever I have seen. The king bed was confined with walls and hardly any room to move around. So was the case with the bathroom. Surprisingly the living area was way lot larger and spacious for no reason. Seems like someone was high while designing this room's layout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search