Sheraton Vistana Villages - All Villa Resort on International Drive

4 stars
View map of 12401 International Dr., 12401 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
229 reviews
Amazing family trip

More than i expected. Super clean. Convenient location....super safe and lots of fun! See full review

  • stacy V.
  • Jun 8, 2015
Family vacation 2014

Very nice resort, secure, good food, awesome pool and children activities!!! Not far from all the... See full review

  • audrey j.
  • Mar 10, 2015
Take advantage of the concierge service to maximize any discounts or coupons for the theme parks.

In terms of more 'grownup' entertainment, Senor Frog's has a fun atmosphere and a full events program - use the hotel's babysitting service if you'd like to cut loose there during your stay.
General
Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort, Orlando
Location
The Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort provides a natural lakeside setting right in the midst of the International Drive scene in Orlando. One- or two-bedroom villas let you create your own vacation, among cultivated tropical flowerbeds and oasis-like water features. Each villa has complimentary wireless Internet access, and a separate kitchen and dining area for self-catering. The resort provides the rest, whether you want to splash in one of the two heated swimming pools, play a game of basketball with your kids, or just let the bubbles surround you in the outdoor whirlpool. On those lazier nights, 'dine out' within the resort at the Flagler Station Bar & Grill next to the main pool - you can even make camp-style s'mores by the outside fireplace if there's a chill in the air.
Dining
  • 1,037 guestrooms and condos
  • 6 floors
  • Flagler Station Bar & Grill
  • Room service
  • Water park
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Business center
  • Meeting/conference room
  • Poolside bar
Rooms
The Sheraton Vistana Villages facility is on International Drive, located in the heart of Orlando's entertainment and theme park district. From kitsch diners to famous steakhouses, you'll have plenty of eating options, and retail fans can head over to Downtown Disney for kids' favorites like Once Upon a Toy, alongside bowling alleys and shows like Cirque de Soleil on the waterfront.
Highlights
  • 1,037 guestrooms and condos
  • 6 floors
  • Flagler Station Bar & Grill
  • Room service
  • Water park
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Business center
  • Meeting/conference room
  • Poolside bar
Policies
Take advantage of the concierge service to maximize any discounts or coupons for the theme parks.

In terms of more 'grownup' entertainment, Senor Frog's has a fun atmosphere and a full events program - use the hotel's babysitting service if you'd like to cut loose there during your stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Sheraton Vistana Villages - All Villa Resort on International Drive Rooms

2 Bedroom Villa
Two-bedroom, 2 bathroom villa, non-smoking: King + 2 Doubles + Queen Sofa Bed, 1,100 sq ft / 102 m, Sweet Sleeper bed and free WiFi, Dining and living area with sofa bed, Full kitchen and clothes washer/dryer, Private furnished patio or balcony. Room Sleeps up to 7 guests
1 Bedroom Villa
One-bedroom villa, non-smoking: King + Double Sofa Bed, 500 sq ft / 46 m, Sweet Sleeper bed and free WiFi, Kitchenette, Dining and living area with sofa bed, Washer/dryer. Room Sleeps 4 guests

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Hotel Map

28.3873 -81.4777
Area served
Orlando, International Drive, Convention Center Area, Sea World
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport - 14 miles.
Area description
Area Location - Walt Disney World Resort - 3 mile, Universal Orlando Resort - 4 miles, Wet 'n Wild Florida - 3 miles, Sea World Adventure Park, Orlando - 4 miles, Discovery Cove, Orlando - 4 miles, Gatorland - 9 miles, The Holy Land Experience - 13 miles, Orlando Science Center - 18 miles, Ripley's Believe It or Not! - 5 miles.

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 1.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.7 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.2 mi
  • Trainland: 3.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 4.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.7 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.2 mi
  • Trainland: 3.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 4.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.2 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 6.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.4 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 11.4 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 12 mi
  • Amway Arena: 12.5 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 12.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 12.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 12.5 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 13.8 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 14.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.3 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 14.5 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 14.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 22.8 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 23.1 mi

Dining

Pirate's Cove Pool Bar
Gather at this alfresco bar"located at the St. Augustine Pool"for a refreshing beverage. Choose a fresh smoothie, an ice-cold beer, or frosty cocktail. Light fare, from gourmet hot dogs to soft pretzels, provides fuel for your next adventure.
Flagler Station Bar and Grill
For great food in casual surroundings, dine at the Flagler Station Bar & Grill. Centrally located near The Main Pool, this all-day dining venue serves up American favorites, including Happy Hour specials, in its indoor and outdoor dining areas.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (229)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Vistana Villages - All Villa Resort on International Drive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
229 out of 229
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Vistana Villages - All Villa Resort on International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rkknife
Family
Asheville, NC, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Best place to stay in Orlando

Very nice accommodations, staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were exceptional. The best outdoor pool in Florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short Drive to Discovery Cove and Seaworld

Review of Sheraton Vistana Villages - All Villa Resort on International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Relaxed in NJ
Couples
Woodbury, NJ, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Total Relaxation!

Vistana Villages on International Drive is our favorite place for vacation! We relax at the "quiet pool" and are always dazzled by the great customer service we receive from the staff. It's close to things to do without being in a high traffic area. The restaurant has a Starbuck's and the food we had was good. We go back at least once a year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Vistana Villages - All Villa Resort on International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ANDYK
Family
Venezuela
Aug 18, 2011

Second visit Vistana Village Resort

This has been my second visit to Vistana Villages using Orbitz. First experience was very good. This second visit I was again placed in the same location. Nothing to talk about the quality of the rooms. Run down, old, dirty, plates were terrible. Thanks to the staff at the hotel i was able to relocate to much better accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Vistana Villages - All Villa Resort on International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
californiafamily
Family
Yorba Linda, CA
Jul 25, 2011

Spacious and well managed

We just used the Sheraton as a stopover for two nights before moving on to our timeshare property. The apartments were very spacious and had all the modern amenities we like when travelling with our two boys. Wifi, new TV's full kitchen and nicely decorated and comfortable. The staff at check in were helpful and knowlegable and the whole process was very smooth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Vistana Villages - All Villa Resort on International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Seattle, WA
Jul 23, 2011

Unfair charges!

The hotel itself was not bad and in good location. The room was clean and furniture was what you would expect. The problem was with the annoying phone calls at 7 AM asking you to join a seminar for a "Time share' Push. They do not tell you that, but this it was all about! I was a victim of these calls that I agreed to a free lunch, but once I realized the scam, I called and canceled. I was so surprised that upon checking out at 5 AM that I was charged $100.00 for not showing up at the so called free lunch!! Now back from vacation, I've been calling them every day for the past week to get my money back, but every time I called, I was transferred to a manger's voice mail who I think do not believe in calling me back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Vistana Villages - All Villa Resort on International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Portland, Oregon
Jul 9, 2011

Absolutely fabulous

We thought this hotel, which is really a timeshare type of condo was fabulous. The pools were fabulous. The location was great. We were close to Disney (the reason for our vacation) and Disney was easy to get to , yet felt removed at the same time. After a long day at Disney I was glad not to see Mickey in any hotel lobby. This is close to numerous restaurants as well as a publix grocery and since there is a kitchen in each room it was great to be able to eat breakfast on our own and pack our own lunches. We spent 7 days at Disney and 3 "break" days at the hotel just sunning and swimming. An awesome vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Vistana Villages - All Villa Resort on International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Miami, FL
Jul 4, 2011

More than expected

We were in town for the Florence and the Machine concert at the Hard Rock Live and for a day at Sea World. The Sheraton Villas that we stayed at for two nights was AMAZING. It offered so much more than what we were expecting or could have even asked for. Huge room, work-able kitchen, awesome bathroom. Loved it. We would stay here again in a second.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Vistana Villages - All Villa Resort on International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
New York
Jul 4, 2011

Nice location, well maintained property

Conveniently located on International Drive about 10-15 mins from all Disney parks. And 5 mins from the Orlando Premium Outlets. 24h Walgreen's and Denny's less than 5 mins away from the Hotel. Avoid the "Welcome Package" unless you're looking for a timeshare sell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Vistana Villages - All Villa Resort on International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Coconut Creek, FL
Jun 27, 2011

Perfect for families

Went to Sheraton Vistana Resort first and was pleasantly surprised when they told me that I was at the wrong place, and that my reservations were for Sheraton Vistana Villages just a short drive away. Villages was MUCH nicer. Easy check-in. Two very nice pools - One has a nice pool-bar and pirate ship and waterslide for the kids - they loved it. We had 1BR villa - interior very clean, pull out sofa perfect for our 2 kids. We were very happy we stayed here as opposed to a regular hotel room because of the extra space, kitchen, w/d in room, etc...I am pretty picky about cleanliness/quality and I have to say this place was great - would definitely go back. Right down road from Seaworld/Aquatica and less than 10 min's to Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Publix right across street, and plenty of restaurants short drive.

Review of Sheraton Vistana Villages - All Villa Resort on International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FERTIE
Family
Chicago, IL
Jun 21, 2011

Great Hotel

We stayed in a 2BR apartment w/ 2 bathrooms, kitchen, living room, and laundry. The decoration was classic and the unit was fully equipped w/ coffee machine, utensils and everything else you need to feel like being at home. The facility was overall fantastic. The pool has a pirate ship that is a great attraction for kids. Just a hint... do not accept the invitation to participate in the breakfast... no matter what the say, it takes for ever and they don't let you go! No to mention that they may become a bit rude if you decline the offer to accept their proposal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top