$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Rosen Shingle Creek

4 stars
View map of 9939 Universal Blvd., Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Shingle Creek

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 23, 2008

Very accomodating

The Rosen Shingle is a great hotel. All my needs were met. My sons really had a great time at the pool even in November as well as the game room. The location was close to shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

One exit down from the Millenia Mall as well the outlet mall.

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 23, 2008

Beautiful hotel

The Rosen Shingle Creek is conviently located near the highway, shopping and attractions. The property is impeccably maintained. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Nearby Convention Center, Universal Studios and Florida Mall

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Holbrook, NY
Nov 4, 2008

A beautiful hotel

The Rosen Shingle Creek is such a spectacular resort and conference center. The furnishings throughout the entire resort are impecably done. The grounds are manicured to perfection. The pool and spa were a piece of heaven on earth. The rooms are meticulous and spotless. The staff is courteous and attentive to service. The resort is conveniently located near all local attractions. We look forward to staying here on our next trip to Orlando. We just loved our stay at the Rosen Shingle Creek.Our stay so wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The resort is conveniently located to local restaurants and chain stores in case you forgot to pack something. The Florida Mall is a shopping experience one should not miss when visiting Rosen Shingle Creek.

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 3, 2008

Very family friendly

The best resort in Orlando. The services was excellent, the romm clean and confortable, very central located. I would recommed this resort to families and couples.In my next visit to Orlando I will stay in this excellent resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Every thing is a short distance ,also the airport is a very close just a 20 minutes raid.

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, NC
Nov 3, 2008

Best stay in Orlando

My fiance and I were very surprised by the resort when we pulled up. We were not expecting it to be so breath taking. From the grounds, to the hotel, to the rooms; it was all amazing! Although they didn't have the room ready that we had requested, the manager on duty fix our accomidations so that we were able to have the room we requested later that night. We had an amazing time. We were down celebrating her birthday and attending a football game. Your hotel is located close to the shopping and sites. We had a wonderful time and we will defintely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The outlet malls and shopping centers are all very close to the hotel

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Nov 2, 2008

Excellent business amenities

The Rosen Shingle Creek is located near Universal. The grounds are beautiful. It is located on over 100 acres. The lobby is spacious and impressive. Very high end. The rooms are also beautifully appointed. ' The staff was outstanding. Though my husband and I went for pleasure, we believe this hotel is suited for the business traveler in particular. It boasts many amenities including a giant ballroom, conference rooms and golf course. We only had one meal at one of their restaurants and were very pleased with the food and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal Orlando and Universal Walk for nightlife is only about 4 miles away.

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Helena, MT
Nov 2, 2008

Very Beautiful and elegant!

The Rosen Shingle Creek Hotel was very comfortable and affordable. It is set in a quiet peaceful area where one can walk quietly without disturbance. It is located about 2 miles from public transportation which is a problem if one does not have a car. The cab fair to a bus stop is $14.00, but if you can drive it is an excellent location away from the noise of traffic. It is surrounded by golf courses and much greenery and flowers. I would recommend anyone to staying there if you are in the mood for quiet and relaxation. The spa services are an added bonus if you can afford the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

One can hop on the iride transportation and go anywhere on international drive ....restaurants, shopping centers, movie theaters....

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pembroke Pines, FL
Nov 2, 2008

Nice get away for couples

The Rosen Shingle Creek Hotel was very extravagant and luxurious. This is the hotel that we will always stay when we visit Orlando. The atmostphere, beauty, and a very, very high class environment. I would recommend this resort to all of my friends and family members. The room was beautiful and what really was nice to me and my husband was the welcome that we received once we entered the premises. I just would like to say that we really enjoyed our stay at The Rosen Shingle Creek Hotel and that we will visit again real, real, soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are outlets called the Prime Outlets not to far from the hotel that was really awesome..

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nokomis, FL
Nov 2, 2008

THE ROSEN SHINGLE GAVE US ...

THE ROSEN SHINGLE GAVE US TIME TO RELAX AND NOT RUSH OUT WITH ALL THE OTHER HOTELS CAUSING TRAFFIC FROM WEEKEND GUESTS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

UNIVERSAL STUDIOS IS JUST 5 MILES

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Nov 2, 2008

Very relaxing

I loved this hotle. It was so clean, the pool area was very nice. My son was able to play in the game room. And i was able to get a nice massage in the spay. Love it! A++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to universal

Back to menu Return to top