$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Rosen Shingle Creek

4 stars
9939 Universal Blvd., Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
129 reviews
Great

The staff was excellent and the room service fast and super friendly. As a Florida resident coming... See full review

  • Cirrias
  • Nov 4, 2013
Family of 4 water parks trip

On arrival, the first thing you notice is the size and elegance of the hotel. Everything appears... See full review

  • Roy the family daddy
  • Apr 4, 2013
Business meets pleasure at superior Orlando convention resort

Well located on Universal Boulevard and close to many attractions and amenities, Rosen Shingle Creek Resort is an immaculately designed and supremely well-appointed hotel, primarily aimed at the business guest but boasting sports and fitness facilities of the highest order. Alongside the spa and gym there are nature trails, outdoor pools, basketball and volleyball courts, and a beautiful golf course ranked within the Top 40 Best New Courses in the US by Golfweek magazine. The 95,000-square-foot ballroom is available to host all manner of conventions.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • State-of-the-art convention rooms and amenities
  • Highly rated 18-hole championship golf course plus outstanding sports facilities
  • Ultramodern spa complete with nine treatment rooms
Rosen Shingle Creek Resort Rooms

Classic and comfortable deluxe rooms await guests at the Rosen Shingle Creek Resort, with a choice of one king or two queen beds. Beds can be upgraded to the super comfortable signature "creek sleeper" option (fees apply). Well kitted out with air conditioning, desks, flat-screen televisions, luxurious bathrobes and bed linen, the adjoining bathroom contains a shower/tub combination with complimentary designer toiletries. Refrigerators, in-room safes and complimentary newspapers complete this relaxing package, and for a surcharge guests can arrange child care and laundry services, and request access to high-speed wireless Internet. Many rooms come with views of the gorgeous golf course at Rosen Shingle Creek Resort, and are easily located to take advantage of some of the 14 on-site bars, restaurants and cafes. Guests can pretty much take their pick of what to eat, or simply lie back and order room service, which is available 24/7 at Rosen Shingle Creek Resort.

Things To Do:
  • Orange County Convention Center (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
  • Universal Studios/Resort (6.6 mi/10.7 km)
Policies and fees
  • Valet and self parking are available (fees apply)
  • In-room wireless Internet (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.4266 -81.4426
Area served
Orlando.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport.
Area description
The Shingle Creek Resort Orlando is conveniently located on Universal Boulevard, just one-half mile east of the Orange County Convention Center. Everything from Universal Orlando, Sea World, and Walt Disney World, to a variety of other Orlando attractions is nearby. The Orlando International Airport is approximately 10 miles from the Rosen Shingle Creek Orlando. And because the Rosen Shingle Creek Resort is located just off of Universal Boulevard, Orlando's business district, popular attractions, shops and restaurants are all within easy reach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rosen Shingle Creek also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Rosen Shingle Creek Rooms

Deluxe
The bedding option for this room includes 2 queen beds with 32" flat screen TVs with NXTV connectivity, high-speed Internet, two telephones, lap-top safe, hairdryer, plush robes, mini-refrigerators, coffeemaker, designer linens, make up mirror, clock radio and personalized upgraded bed known as the creek sleeper.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 0.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.1 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.9 mi
  • Trainland: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 3.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.5 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 0.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.1 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.9 mi
  • Trainland: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 3.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.4 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.6 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 12.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.7 mi

Dining

CafE Osceola & Osceolas Bar
Cafe Osceola is beautifully done in Spanish revival colors of the blue and gold. Its views are evident due to the floor to ceiling windows bringing the outside in. It will be our casual dining restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.
18 Monroe Street Market
18 Monroe Street Deli is yet another way Rosen Shingle Creek can extend convenience to our guests by adding this 24-hour Dell. It will offer a variety of quick snack options to a quick to order meal.
Smooth Java
Smooth java is so smooth that it must have three O's. This coffee and juice bar will provide you with an assortment of star bucks coffees, pastries and snacks.
A Land Remembered Steakhouse
Fine Dining- legendary Orlando steakhouse named after Patrick Smith's rich novel featuring Florida's historical moments and landscapes. Serving a variety of cuisine and accompanying wine list as succulent and filling as its namesake. Proudly serving Harris Ranch all Natural Prime Black Angus Beef, as well as menu items catering to all tastes. Located in the Golf Clubhouse. Open nightly for dinner. Evening resort attire recommended. Reservations recommended
Par-Take
At the Golf Club
Cat-Tails Pool Bar & Grille
Cat-Tails serves a selection of beverages and light menu items to enjoy while you relax by the pool.
Headwaters Lounge
Headwaters' central location is a great place to network, or mingle with friends over a casual drink.
Creek Ice Creamery
Have a refreshing treat while enjoying the pool activities. With so many mouthwatering flavors to choose from, we're sure to have your favorite.
Hotel Room Service
Sit back and relax as our Room Service promptly delivers a meal to the comfort of your guestroom or suite, 24-hours a day.
Calla Bella & Bella's Quite Bar
Cala Bella is the signature fine dining Italian Bistro. It will serve dinner and has a private dining room for up to 30 people. In addition, a presentation, a presentation cooking bar wiil be available for those who would prefer to dine alone with the championship of our creative chef's preparing their culinary delights.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (129)

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Shingle Creek

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greg, Gaby & Conner
Jacksonville, FL
Aug 2, 2009

Great Place at a great price!

We went to Universal and thought it was a bit closer to the park than it really was. Overall it was a great place to stay. Clean rooms, friendly staff and great pools for kids. We will be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very short drive to Sea World and just a little bit further to Universal.

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa,Fla.
Aug 2, 2009

nice hotel

A very nice hotel.Over all,a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando
Jul 7, 2009

Great plce for large gathering!

This is not the first year that our reunion has been held at Shingle Creek. They have really learned over the years to handle the large crowds efficiently. Staff were helpful and friendly. Rooms are comnfortable and clean with a great view. The meeting areas including the ballrooms are very nice. The dance floor in the ballroom was not great. The many seating areas and lobbies allow for relaxation or visiting in small groups when the large groups are overwhelming. I really love that there is a nature trail. I would love it to be longer but it is a start. I also like that the hotel is making attempts to be green. The only downside was that they were not careful about items charged to rooms.When my son charged something to our room he didn't remember the room number and apparently they charged it to someone with the same last name. It turned out to be my daughter's room but she had to go through the process to get the charge removed. Luckily I am honest and went and paid the charge. It is kind of scary that you can be charged randomly for someone else's charges. They need to have a better or tighter system for guaranteeing that the person has charging priveleges for the room being billed. Otherwise I love the hotel and enjoy the annual reunion much more since it was moved to Shingle Creek.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando
Jul 7, 2009

Great plce for large gathering!

This is not the first year that our reunion has been held at Shingle Creek. They have really learned over the years to handle the large crowds efficiently. Staff were helpful and friendly. Rooms are comnfortable and clean with a great view. The meeting areas including the ballrooms are very nice. The dance floor in the ballroom was not great. The many seating areas and lobbies allow for relaxation or visiting in small groups when the large groups are overwhelming. I really love that there is a nature trail. I would love it to be longer but it is a start. I also like that the hotel is making attempts to be green. The only downside was that they were not careful about items charged to rooms.When my son charged something to our room he didn't remember the room number and apparently they charged it to someone with the same last name. It turned out to be my daughter's room but she had to go through the process to get the charge removed. Luckily I am honest and went and paid the charge. It is kind of scary that you can be charged randomly for someone else's charges. They need to have a better or tighter system for guaranteeing that the person has charging priveleges for the room being billed. Otherwise I love the hotel and enjoy the annual reunion much more since it was moved to Shingle Creek.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Daytona Beach, FL
May 10, 2009

Great Location with lots of amenities

Attended a business seminar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

High end dining and cost

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Daytona Beach, FL
May 10, 2009

Great Location with lots of amenities

Attended a business seminar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

High end dining and cost

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annie's Choice
Columbus, Ohio
Apr 23, 2009

Great Stay

Our overall stay was great. The Hotel was very much an all purpose place. It is located close to everything. This may seem trivial, but they need a built in bottle opener in each room. Great breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the deluxe taxi service if traffic and crowds are heavy. They know their way around and take you in style for a fair price.

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annie's Choice
Columbus, Ohio
Apr 23, 2009

Great Stay

Our overall stay was great. The Hotel was very much an all purpose place. It is located close to everything. This may seem trivial, but they need a built in bottle opener in each room. Great breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the deluxe taxi service if traffic and crowds are heavy. They know their way around and take you in style for a fair price.

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vianney72
Miami, FL
Apr 22, 2009

Excellent Place to stay!

This is the best hotel I have stayed so far in Orlando. It is a beautiful place; very well kept. We were very impressed with our room. The bathroom was really big and nice. I only have good things to say about this place. Before I forget, the staff was very friendly and helpful. I'm dying to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vianney72
Miami, FL
Apr 22, 2009

Excellent Place to stay!

This is the best hotel I have stayed so far in Orlando. It is a beautiful place; very well kept. We were very impressed with our room. The bathroom was really big and nice. I only have good things to say about this place. Before I forget, the staff was very friendly and helpful. I'm dying to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top