$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Rosen Shingle Creek

4 stars
9939 Universal Blvd., Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
72 reviews
Great

The staff was excellent and the room service fast and super friendly. As a Florida resident coming... See full review

  • Cirrias
  • Nov 4, 2013
Family of 4 water parks trip

On arrival, the first thing you notice is the size and elegance of the hotel. Everything appears... See full review

  • Roy the family daddy
  • Apr 4, 2013
Business meets pleasure at superior Orlando convention resort

Well located on Universal Boulevard and close to many attractions and amenities, Rosen Shingle Creek Resort is an immaculately designed and supremely well-appointed hotel, primarily aimed at the business guest but boasting sports and fitness facilities of the highest order. Alongside the spa and gym there are nature trails, outdoor pools, basketball and volleyball courts, and a beautiful golf course ranked within the Top 40 Best New Courses in the US by Golfweek magazine. The 95,000-square-foot ballroom is available to host all manner of conventions.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • State-of-the-art convention rooms and amenities
  • Highly rated 18-hole championship golf course plus outstanding sports facilities
  • Ultramodern spa complete with nine treatment rooms
Rosen Shingle Creek Resort Rooms

Classic and comfortable deluxe rooms await guests at the Rosen Shingle Creek Resort, with a choice of one king or two queen beds. Beds can be upgraded to the super comfortable signature "creek sleeper" option (fees apply). Well kitted out with air conditioning, desks, flat-screen televisions, luxurious bathrobes and bed linen, the adjoining bathroom contains a shower/tub combination with complimentary designer toiletries. Refrigerators, in-room safes and complimentary newspapers complete this relaxing package, and for a surcharge guests can arrange child care and laundry services, and request access to high-speed wireless Internet. Many rooms come with views of the gorgeous golf course at Rosen Shingle Creek Resort, and are easily located to take advantage of some of the 14 on-site bars, restaurants and cafes. Guests can pretty much take their pick of what to eat, or simply lie back and order room service, which is available 24/7 at Rosen Shingle Creek Resort.

Things To Do:
  • Orange County Convention Center (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
  • Universal Studios/Resort (6.6 mi/10.7 km)
Policies and fees
  • Valet and self parking are available (fees apply)
  • In-room wireless Internet (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.4266 -81.4426
Area served
Orlando.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport.
Area description
The Shingle Creek Resort Orlando is conveniently located on Universal Boulevard, just one-half mile east of the Orange County Convention Center. Everything from Universal Orlando, Sea World, and Walt Disney World, to a variety of other Orlando attractions is nearby. The Orlando International Airport is approximately 10 miles from the Rosen Shingle Creek Orlando. And because the Rosen Shingle Creek Resort is located just off of Universal Boulevard, Orlando's business district, popular attractions, shops and restaurants are all within easy reach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rosen Shingle Creek also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Rosen Shingle Creek Rooms

Deluxe
The bedding option for this room includes 2 queen beds with 32" flat screen TVs with NXTV connectivity, high-speed Internet, two telephones, lap-top safe, hairdryer, plush robes, mini-refrigerators, coffeemaker, designer linens, make up mirror, clock radio and personalized upgraded bed known as the creek sleeper.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 0.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.1 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.9 mi
  • Trainland: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 3.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.5 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 0.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.1 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.9 mi
  • Trainland: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 3.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.4 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.6 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 12.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.7 mi

Dining

CafE Osceola & Osceolas Bar
Cafe Osceola is beautifully done in Spanish revival colors of the blue and gold. Its views are evident due to the floor to ceiling windows bringing the outside in. It will be our casual dining restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.
18 Monroe Street Market
18 Monroe Street Deli is yet another way Rosen Shingle Creek can extend convenience to our guests by adding this 24-hour Dell. It will offer a variety of quick snack options to a quick to order meal.
Smooth Java
Smooth java is so smooth that it must have three O's. This coffee and juice bar will provide you with an assortment of star bucks coffees, pastries and snacks.
A Land Remembered Steakhouse
Fine Dining- legendary Orlando steakhouse named after Patrick Smith's rich novel featuring Florida's historical moments and landscapes. Serving a variety of cuisine and accompanying wine list as succulent and filling as its namesake. Proudly serving Harris Ranch all Natural Prime Black Angus Beef, as well as menu items catering to all tastes. Located in the Golf Clubhouse. Open nightly for dinner. Evening resort attire recommended. Reservations recommended
Par-Take
At the Golf Club
Cat-Tails Pool Bar & Grille
Cat-Tails serves a selection of beverages and light menu items to enjoy while you relax by the pool.
Headwaters Lounge
Headwaters' central location is a great place to network, or mingle with friends over a casual drink.
Creek Ice Creamery
Have a refreshing treat while enjoying the pool activities. With so many mouthwatering flavors to choose from, we're sure to have your favorite.
Hotel Room Service
Sit back and relax as our Room Service promptly delivers a meal to the comfort of your guestroom or suite, 24-hours a day.
Calla Bella & Bella's Quite Bar
Cala Bella is the signature fine dining Italian Bistro. It will serve dinner and has a private dining room for up to 30 people. In addition, a presentation, a presentation cooking bar wiil be available for those who would prefer to dine alone with the championship of our creative chef's preparing their culinary delights.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Shingle Creek

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 72
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joenj
new jersey
Dec 30, 2012

it served it's purpose

Resort was nice, clean and the staff was very helpful. Thought it was a bit overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GLSB
Sarasota
Jul 31, 2012

Golfing weekend at Disney

We were playing golf at Disney for the week end and thought we would stay there. The fromt desk staff was the best, room was very nice and pools were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ms. sweeting
Orlando Fl
Sep 3, 2013

Nice hotel!

Lovely hotel, the rooms is nice and clean. Beds were very comfortable, room was a nice size. The only thing I didn't like was the small tub. I would stay here again! The value is great! My kids enjoyed it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Publix food store is right across the street!

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Octafluger
Oahu, Hawaii, USA
Oct 1, 2013

Certainly Very Good, Not Quite Great

Very clean room on immaculate grounds/lobby. Room price was OK at $152/night, but then there were a series of add on fees, like $16/night for self park (long walk) and $10/day to use the fitness center that really made me feel like I was constantly getting the squeeze put on me. Staff was exceptionally friendly/professional. Beyond that, it is safe and pleasant and security had a very strong presence. It was a good place to have my family hang out by the pool, but if you are single you will probably NOT find it to be a very happening place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring some of your own food and snacks b/c when the conventions have breaks the lines in the shops get long and the the prices are high.

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bowl Tripper
Arlington, VA
Dec 29, 2010

Universal Studios Trip

Beautiful hotel. I'd like to see more amenities and dining options given the overall size of the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal is a close drive away.

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cedarburg, WI
Dec 26, 2009

Beautiful hotel

It's a wonderful place and the price was great, but paying for parking is crazy and just plain stupid. I guess since the room was reasonable they have to make money somehow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 29, 2008

My review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Overrall, our stay was excellent. The compound, room and lobby area was very clean. The room was much larger and a very nicely layed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Wet and Wild within 5 mins., Universal and Islands of Adventure within, miniature Gulf 10 mins.

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bethnj89
Atlanta, GA
Aug 3, 2009

Great pools! Beautiful room!

I had read reviews that the staff at this hotel was not friendly and that others had problems with the rooms. We found the staff to be VERY nice and helpful. I was very impressed with them. The room was clean and beautiful. The hotel is huge, so it was a long walk to wing six, but that was not their fault. I asked for quiet - we got quiet! If you have small kids or a lot of luggage, ask for a closer wing. The only comment I have is that the restaurants there are a little pricey, but since we didn't eat in them I can't tell you if it is worth the price or not. I just thought that $18 for a continental b'fast was a little much. The hotel is a little far from Disney, but fairly close to Universal and Sea World. Overall, a great stay and I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book in advance on Orbitz for a MUCH better price on this hotel!

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, Fl
Dec 26, 2009

Fatastic Family Vacation

We had a very nice time in this beautiful hotel. But the only thing we didnt like was when they didn't clean our room. Very nice location, very close to the expressways, and International Drive. It was an amzazing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville, FL
Aug 2, 2011

Attention to Detail

When we checked in the mini-fridge had food left in it, the windows had toddler handprints, ground in food on it. This was taken care of on the first day. The room darkening drapes had one hanging off. This was not taken care of during our 7 day stay despite pointing it out to several maids and calling down to have it fixed. Some towels and bathmats were worn and a couple even had holes..but clean! The worst thing about the hotel was the parking. 20 a day for valet and 12 for self park in a very large lot, in the heat....not nice! Struggled one night with the internet connection, 20 for length of stay. Rooms were good and quiet, comfortable beds, pools very nice. Restaurants and room service were pricey, except for the Marketplace where servings were generous, enough to share with my little one. Staff were very friendly, courteous, and it is a beautiful peaceful oasis in the middle of the craziness of Orlando. Located close to parks and highways, a great place to come back to each night. From reading other reviews I think this hotel is struggling to find its market and pricing strategy. Paying for parking and Internet at a luxury hotel doesn't seem right when it's free at chain hotels? It's a pity that the housekeeping details in the rooms detract a little from the overall stay. I would go back, not in Summer, with my walking shoes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Publix Supermarket is just across the street for stocking up on soft drinks, snacks and breakfast items that are expensive at Hotel.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search