$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Rosen Shingle Creek

4 stars
9939 Universal Blvd., Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
129 reviews
Great

The staff was excellent and the room service fast and super friendly. As a Florida resident coming... See full review

  • Cirrias
  • Nov 4, 2013
Family of 4 water parks trip

On arrival, the first thing you notice is the size and elegance of the hotel. Everything appears... See full review

  • Roy the family daddy
  • Apr 4, 2013
Business meets pleasure at superior Orlando convention resort

Well located on Universal Boulevard and close to many attractions and amenities, Rosen Shingle Creek Resort is an immaculately designed and supremely well-appointed hotel, primarily aimed at the business guest but boasting sports and fitness facilities of the highest order. Alongside the spa and gym there are nature trails, outdoor pools, basketball and volleyball courts, and a beautiful golf course ranked within the Top 40 Best New Courses in the US by Golfweek magazine. The 95,000-square-foot ballroom is available to host all manner of conventions.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • State-of-the-art convention rooms and amenities
  • Highly rated 18-hole championship golf course plus outstanding sports facilities
  • Ultramodern spa complete with nine treatment rooms
Rosen Shingle Creek Resort Rooms

Classic and comfortable deluxe rooms await guests at the Rosen Shingle Creek Resort, with a choice of one king or two queen beds. Beds can be upgraded to the super comfortable signature "creek sleeper" option (fees apply). Well kitted out with air conditioning, desks, flat-screen televisions, luxurious bathrobes and bed linen, the adjoining bathroom contains a shower/tub combination with complimentary designer toiletries. Refrigerators, in-room safes and complimentary newspapers complete this relaxing package, and for a surcharge guests can arrange child care and laundry services, and request access to high-speed wireless Internet. Many rooms come with views of the gorgeous golf course at Rosen Shingle Creek Resort, and are easily located to take advantage of some of the 14 on-site bars, restaurants and cafes. Guests can pretty much take their pick of what to eat, or simply lie back and order room service, which is available 24/7 at Rosen Shingle Creek Resort.

Things To Do:
  • Orange County Convention Center (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
  • Universal Studios/Resort (6.6 mi/10.7 km)
Policies and fees
  • Valet and self parking are available (fees apply)
  • In-room wireless Internet (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.4266 -81.4426
Area served
Orlando.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport.
Area description
The Shingle Creek Resort Orlando is conveniently located on Universal Boulevard, just one-half mile east of the Orange County Convention Center. Everything from Universal Orlando, Sea World, and Walt Disney World, to a variety of other Orlando attractions is nearby. The Orlando International Airport is approximately 10 miles from the Rosen Shingle Creek Orlando. And because the Rosen Shingle Creek Resort is located just off of Universal Boulevard, Orlando's business district, popular attractions, shops and restaurants are all within easy reach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rosen Shingle Creek also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Rosen Shingle Creek Rooms

Deluxe
The bedding option for this room includes 2 queen beds with 32" flat screen TVs with NXTV connectivity, high-speed Internet, two telephones, lap-top safe, hairdryer, plush robes, mini-refrigerators, coffeemaker, designer linens, make up mirror, clock radio and personalized upgraded bed known as the creek sleeper.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 0.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.1 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.9 mi
  • Trainland: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 3.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.5 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 0.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.1 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.9 mi
  • Trainland: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 3.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.4 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.6 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 12.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.7 mi

Dining

CafE Osceola & Osceolas Bar
Cafe Osceola is beautifully done in Spanish revival colors of the blue and gold. Its views are evident due to the floor to ceiling windows bringing the outside in. It will be our casual dining restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.
18 Monroe Street Market
18 Monroe Street Deli is yet another way Rosen Shingle Creek can extend convenience to our guests by adding this 24-hour Dell. It will offer a variety of quick snack options to a quick to order meal.
Smooth Java
Smooth java is so smooth that it must have three O's. This coffee and juice bar will provide you with an assortment of star bucks coffees, pastries and snacks.
A Land Remembered Steakhouse
Fine Dining- legendary Orlando steakhouse named after Patrick Smith's rich novel featuring Florida's historical moments and landscapes. Serving a variety of cuisine and accompanying wine list as succulent and filling as its namesake. Proudly serving Harris Ranch all Natural Prime Black Angus Beef, as well as menu items catering to all tastes. Located in the Golf Clubhouse. Open nightly for dinner. Evening resort attire recommended. Reservations recommended
Par-Take
At the Golf Club
Cat-Tails Pool Bar & Grille
Cat-Tails serves a selection of beverages and light menu items to enjoy while you relax by the pool.
Headwaters Lounge
Headwaters' central location is a great place to network, or mingle with friends over a casual drink.
Creek Ice Creamery
Have a refreshing treat while enjoying the pool activities. With so many mouthwatering flavors to choose from, we're sure to have your favorite.
Hotel Room Service
Sit back and relax as our Room Service promptly delivers a meal to the comfort of your guestroom or suite, 24-hours a day.
Calla Bella & Bella's Quite Bar
Cala Bella is the signature fine dining Italian Bistro. It will serve dinner and has a private dining room for up to 30 people. In addition, a presentation, a presentation cooking bar wiil be available for those who would prefer to dine alone with the championship of our creative chef's preparing their culinary delights.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (129)

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Shingle Creek

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 29, 2008

Close to Everything

The rooms were very clean.The hotel grounds were beautirul and included great amenities.It was only a short drive from the Universal and Disney attractions.Also very close to the restaurants and shopping of International Drive.The one downfall was a parking charge and expensive food that was only mediocre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Publix across the street that is great for picking up drinks and snacks to keep in the room.

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just a dude
Business
Colorado
Jun 7, 2012

Good, but not great

It's a HUGE hotel, with many good things going on. I was here for a conference, and they've got great facilities for this kind of thing. I'm guessing it'd be good for families as well, though it appeared most of the folks I saw were business travelers. The room was clean and tidy, with the exception of a stray hair in the bathtub (which doesn't inspire confidence). The bed was a little firm for my taste, but still not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fond du Lac, WI
Sep 1, 2009

Beautiful place to stay

The room was gorgeous, secure, very clean and well cleaned each day. The hotel itself is very nice, with lots of extras if you're willing to pay. Unfortunately one of those 'extras' is parking - $8 to park your own car, more if you want valet service. Internet service was another $25/day, and forget about it if you want to use the keyboard/tv setup to access the web - a very frustrating experience. I gave up after about 5 minutes, and the staff quickly took it off our bill. The value was excellent - thanks to Orbitz; and to travelling in the off-season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Florida
Dec 17, 2010

Great Hotel.. great location!

Great experience overall. First time staying there on business trip. The accommodations, amenities and service was great. The location is centralized which gave me easy access to my accounts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

to attractions, shopping, dining, entertainment, etc.

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa,Fla.
Aug 2, 2009

nice hotel

A very nice hotel.Over all,a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Florida
Dec 17, 2010

Great Hotel.. great location!

Great experience overall. First time staying there on business trip. The accommodations, amenities and service was great. The location is centralized which gave me easy access to my accounts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

to attractions, shopping, dining, entertainment, etc.

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando
Jul 7, 2009

Great plce for large gathering!

This is not the first year that our reunion has been held at Shingle Creek. They have really learned over the years to handle the large crowds efficiently. Staff were helpful and friendly. Rooms are comnfortable and clean with a great view. The meeting areas including the ballrooms are very nice. The dance floor in the ballroom was not great. The many seating areas and lobbies allow for relaxation or visiting in small groups when the large groups are overwhelming. I really love that there is a nature trail. I would love it to be longer but it is a start. I also like that the hotel is making attempts to be green. The only downside was that they were not careful about items charged to rooms.When my son charged something to our room he didn't remember the room number and apparently they charged it to someone with the same last name. It turned out to be my daughter's room but she had to go through the process to get the charge removed. Luckily I am honest and went and paid the charge. It is kind of scary that you can be charged randomly for someone else's charges. They need to have a better or tighter system for guaranteeing that the person has charging priveleges for the room being billed. Otherwise I love the hotel and enjoy the annual reunion much more since it was moved to Shingle Creek.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ms. sweeting
Orlando Fl
Sep 3, 2013

Nice hotel!

Lovely hotel, the rooms is nice and clean. Beds were very comfortable, room was a nice size. The only thing I didn't like was the small tub. I would stay here again! The value is great! My kids enjoyed it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Publix food store is right across the street!

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 29, 2008

My review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Overrall, our stay was excellent. The compound, room and lobby area was very clean. The room was much larger and a very nicely layed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Wet and Wild within 5 mins., Universal and Islands of Adventure within, miniature Gulf 10 mins.

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FBEKCNES
DC
Jan 15, 2013

Beautiful Pools!

We had a wonderful stay and would definately recommend this hotel. It's 15 minutes from the airport and about 20 minutes from Disney. We ate at several of the restaurants on site - the food was average and overpriced, but this was really the only negative thing we could say about the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Knife - a wonderful Argentine restuarant. It's an all you can eat buffett with amazing salads and a wide variety of meats roasted over a coal fire.

Back to menu Return to top