$193 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Rosen Shingle Creek

4 stars
View map of 9939 Universal Blvd., Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Shingle Creek

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, NC
Nov 3, 2008

Best stay in Orlando

My fiance and I were very surprised by the resort when we pulled up. We were not expecting it to be so breath taking. From the grounds, to the hotel, to the rooms; it was all amazing! Although they didn't have the room ready that we had requested, the manager on duty fix our accomidations so that we were able to have the room we requested later that night. We had an amazing time. We were down celebrating her birthday and attending a football game. Your hotel is located close to the shopping and sites. We had a wonderful time and we will defintely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The outlet malls and shopping centers are all very close to the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Nov 2, 2008

Excellent business amenities

The Rosen Shingle Creek is located near Universal. The grounds are beautiful. It is located on over 100 acres. The lobby is spacious and impressive. Very high end. The rooms are also beautifully appointed. ' The staff was outstanding. Though my husband and I went for pleasure, we believe this hotel is suited for the business traveler in particular. It boasts many amenities including a giant ballroom, conference rooms and golf course. We only had one meal at one of their restaurants and were very pleased with the food and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal Orlando and Universal Walk for nightlife is only about 4 miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Helena, MT
Nov 2, 2008

Very Beautiful and elegant!

The Rosen Shingle Creek Hotel was very comfortable and affordable. It is set in a quiet peaceful area where one can walk quietly without disturbance. It is located about 2 miles from public transportation which is a problem if one does not have a car. The cab fair to a bus stop is $14.00, but if you can drive it is an excellent location away from the noise of traffic. It is surrounded by golf courses and much greenery and flowers. I would recommend anyone to staying there if you are in the mood for quiet and relaxation. The spa services are an added bonus if you can afford the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

One can hop on the iride transportation and go anywhere on international drive ....restaurants, shopping centers, movie theaters....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pembroke Pines, FL
Nov 2, 2008

Nice get away for couples

The Rosen Shingle Creek Hotel was very extravagant and luxurious. This is the hotel that we will always stay when we visit Orlando. The atmostphere, beauty, and a very, very high class environment. I would recommend this resort to all of my friends and family members. The room was beautiful and what really was nice to me and my husband was the welcome that we received once we entered the premises. I just would like to say that we really enjoyed our stay at The Rosen Shingle Creek Hotel and that we will visit again real, real, soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are outlets called the Prime Outlets not to far from the hotel that was really awesome..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nokomis, FL
Nov 2, 2008

THE ROSEN SHINGLE GAVE US ...

THE ROSEN SHINGLE GAVE US TIME TO RELAX AND NOT RUSH OUT WITH ALL THE OTHER HOTELS CAUSING TRAFFIC FROM WEEKEND GUESTS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

UNIVERSAL STUDIOS IS JUST 5 MILES

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Nov 2, 2008

Very relaxing

I loved this hotle. It was so clean, the pool area was very nice. My son was able to play in the game room. And i was able to get a nice massage in the spay. Love it! A++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to universal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 1, 2008

Bring your nickels and dimes

The Rosen Shingle Creek sounds like an amazing, resort hotel. The biggest annoyance was having to pay $9 a day for internet access and $8 a day for parking. We did have a wonderful view of the golf course I would HIGHLY recommend. Final analysis, avoid this hotel unless you specifically are looking to pay for a hotel that isn't within walking distance of anything, charges you for everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Florida Mall is about 2 exits down the Bee Line toll way from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oshkosh, WI
Oct 30, 2008

Upscale comfort

This is an upscale hotel that features the finest in bedding. The rooms are great but I don't know when I ever had a better night's sleep. It makes me want to buy a new matress for home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Seaworld is not far.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 29, 2008

Close to Everything

The rooms were very clean.The hotel grounds were beautirul and included great amenities.It was only a short drive from the Universal and Disney attractions.Also very close to the restaurants and shopping of International Drive.The one downfall was a parking charge and expensive food that was only mediocre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Publix across the street that is great for picking up drinks and snacks to keep in the room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 29, 2008

My review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Overrall, our stay was excellent. The compound, room and lobby area was very clean. The room was much larger and a very nicely layed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Wet and Wild within 5 mins., Universal and Islands of Adventure within, miniature Gulf 10 mins.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top