$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

Rosen Shingle Creek

4 stars
9939 Universal Blvd., Orlando, FL 32819
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
72 reviews
Great

The staff was excellent and the room service fast and super friendly. As a Florida resident coming... See full review

  • Cirrias
  • Nov 4, 2013
Great

It was a great experience. The room was clean and staffs were great. Parking was kind of expensive... See full review

  • Sylvie1234
  • Sep 2, 2014
Business meets pleasure at superior Orlando convention resort

Well located on Universal Boulevard and close to many attractions and amenities, Rosen Shingle Creek Resort is an immaculately designed and supremely well-appointed hotel, primarily aimed at the business guest but boasting sports and fitness facilities of the highest order. Alongside the spa and gym there are nature trails, outdoor pools, basketball and volleyball courts, and a beautiful golf course ranked within the Top 40 Best New Courses in the US by Golfweek magazine. The 95,000-square-foot ballroom is available to host all manner of conventions.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • State-of-the-art convention rooms and amenities
  • Highly rated 18-hole championship golf course plus outstanding sports facilities
  • Ultramodern spa complete with nine treatment rooms
Rosen Shingle Creek Resort Rooms

Classic and comfortable deluxe rooms await guests at the Rosen Shingle Creek Resort, with a choice of one king or two queen beds. Beds can be upgraded to the super comfortable signature "creek sleeper" option (fees apply). Well kitted out with air conditioning, desks, flat-screen televisions, luxurious bathrobes and bed linen, the adjoining bathroom contains a shower/tub combination with complimentary designer toiletries. Refrigerators, in-room safes and complimentary newspapers complete this relaxing package, and for a surcharge guests can arrange child care and laundry services, and request access to high-speed wireless Internet. Many rooms come with views of the gorgeous golf course at Rosen Shingle Creek Resort, and are easily located to take advantage of some of the 14 on-site bars, restaurants and cafes. Guests can pretty much take their pick of what to eat, or simply lie back and order room service, which is available 24/7 at Rosen Shingle Creek Resort.

Things To Do:
  • Orange County Convention Center (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
  • Universal Studios/Resort (6.6 mi/10.7 km)
Policies and fees
  • Valet and self parking are available (fees apply)
  • In-room wireless Internet (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.4266 -81.4426
Area served
Orlando.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport.
Area description
The Shingle Creek Resort Orlando is conveniently located on Universal Boulevard, just one-half mile east of the Orange County Convention Center. Everything from Universal Orlando, Sea World, and Walt Disney World, to a variety of other Orlando attractions is nearby. The Orlando International Airport is approximately 10 miles from the Rosen Shingle Creek Orlando. And because the Rosen Shingle Creek Resort is located just off of Universal Boulevard, Orlando's business district, popular attractions, shops and restaurants are all within easy reach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rosen Shingle Creek also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Rosen Shingle Creek Rooms

Deluxe
The bedding option for this room includes 2 queen beds with 32" flat screen TVs with NXTV connectivity, high-speed Internet, two telephones, lap-top safe, hairdryer, plush robes, mini-refrigerators, coffeemaker, designer linens, make up mirror, clock radio and personalized upgraded bed known as the creek sleeper.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 0.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.1 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.9 mi
  • Trainland: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 3.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.5 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 0.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.1 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.9 mi
  • Trainland: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 3.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.4 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.6 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 12.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.7 mi

Dining

CafE Osceola & Osceolas Bar
Cafe Osceola is beautifully done in Spanish revival colors of the blue and gold. Its views are evident due to the floor to ceiling windows bringing the outside in. It will be our casual dining restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.
18 Monroe Street Market
18 Monroe Street Deli is yet another way Rosen Shingle Creek can extend convenience to our guests by adding this 24-hour Dell. It will offer a variety of quick snack options to a quick to order meal.
Smooth Java
Smooth java is so smooth that it must have three O's. This coffee and juice bar will provide you with an assortment of star bucks coffees, pastries and snacks.
A Land Remembered Steakhouse
Fine Dining- legendary Orlando steakhouse named after Patrick Smith's rich novel featuring Florida's historical moments and landscapes. Serving a variety of cuisine and accompanying wine list as succulent and filling as its namesake. Proudly serving Harris Ranch all Natural Prime Black Angus Beef, as well as menu items catering to all tastes. Located in the Golf Clubhouse. Open nightly for dinner. Evening resort attire recommended. Reservations recommended
Par-Take
At the Golf Club
Cat-Tails Pool Bar & Grille
Cat-Tails serves a selection of beverages and light menu items to enjoy while you relax by the pool.
Headwaters Lounge
Headwaters' central location is a great place to network, or mingle with friends over a casual drink.
Creek Ice Creamery
Have a refreshing treat while enjoying the pool activities. With so many mouthwatering flavors to choose from, we're sure to have your favorite.
Hotel Room Service
Sit back and relax as our Room Service promptly delivers a meal to the comfort of your guestroom or suite, 24-hours a day.
Calla Bella & Bella's Quite Bar
Cala Bella is the signature fine dining Italian Bistro. It will serve dinner and has a private dining room for up to 30 people. In addition, a presentation, a presentation cooking bar wiil be available for those who would prefer to dine alone with the championship of our creative chef's preparing their culinary delights.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Shingle Creek

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 72
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
markomd
Business
Cary, NC
Apr 29, 2013

Nice Place for a Conference

Very pleasant dwelling quarters and on site amenities. Good food at the buffet restaurant. Helpful service. Very expensive for meals and amenities. I spent most of my time attending classes and did not have time to make the most of the amenities. The property is huge and very busy. In all, a nice place place for a conference. I would prefer a Disney property for a vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nice buffet restaurant with good service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just a dude
Business
Colorado
Jun 7, 2012

Good, but not great

It's a HUGE hotel, with many good things going on. I was here for a conference, and they've got great facilities for this kind of thing. I'm guessing it'd be good for families as well, though it appeared most of the folks I saw were business travelers. The room was clean and tidy, with the exception of a stray hair in the bathtub (which doesn't inspire confidence). The bed was a little firm for my taste, but still not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
HICKORY N.C.
Jun 7, 2011

great place to stay, BEAUTIFUL!!!!I

I have stayed there several times it is BEAUTIFUL, GREAT PLACE, love it, I was there for PREMIRE HAIR SHOW!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Florida
Dec 17, 2010

Great Hotel.. great location!

Great experience overall. First time staying there on business trip. The accommodations, amenities and service was great. The location is centralized which gave me easy access to my accounts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

to attractions, shopping, dining, entertainment, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Mar 24, 2010

Much good, some not so

Everything about the hotel met my expectations except for in room wireless connections. For the cost of the room, I would have thought that wireless would be included in the room cost. But beyond that, getting the wireles to connect was a tedius and frustrating event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Jan 11, 2010

A great Stay!

This is a huge and brand new hotel. It is about 1 mile from the Orange County Convention Center, and I would highly recommend staying here if you have a rental car to get to the convention hall. The price we got for the room was a teriffic bargain, as I imagine they are having a little trouble filling up the rooms. It is a golf resort, but it was so unseasonably cold when we were there that very few people were on the links. The only complaint was a minor one -- they have several restaurants on site, but they weren't all open. Maybe because the hotel is new, but probably because the occupancy was so low.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GHR
Business
Altavista, Va
Sep 25, 2009

Very nice, especially for the $$

Quick business trip so I didn't get to use the pool, etc, but it was very impressive and clean. Close to airport. Exceptional value for the $$. Would highly recommend and I don't say that about a lot of hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Daytona Beach, FL
May 10, 2009

Great Location with lots of amenities

Attended a business seminar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

High end dining and cost

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 21, 2008

My review of Rosen Shingle Creek

This hotel is a first class convention type accommodation. We were totally impressed with the surrounding and the hospitality that this hotel has offered. We will recommend to any one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

hotel dining was a total experience--good food and very reasonal price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh
Nov 24, 2008

Nice and Very Large Hotel

The Rosen Shingle Creek hotel was very nice. I would definitely stay here again. The room was much larger than expected. It was quite spacious. The bathroom was separate from the vanity area which allowed someone to brush their teeth while another person was showering. Since the hotel has gone green the faucet water for the sink ran extremely slow. I had to fill up a cup with water to rinse the sink out faster when brushing my teeth. I also wondered how little ones (since I don't have children) would even handle the sink situation since you have to really lean in to reach the sink. The thing that irked me the most about my stay at this hotel was the fact that the hotel has 2,300 parking spaces and you have to pay to park ($8 a day). Self-parking was a good distance away from the hotel so basically you paid to take a hike to your own car. I thought having to pay to park a distance a way from the hotel was inconsiderate of the hotel. And the fact that you need your hotel key card to get in and out of the parking lot was a bit of a hassle. I understand that the hotel has ballrooms and conference centers on-site but they should be able to designate a free parking area for their guests. The staff at the hotel was friendly and really helpful. They answered any question you had and they always said hello/goodbye. The lobby area was very relaxing. A lot of guests enjoyed sitting in the lobby area on the comfy sofas. The hotel also had a zebra finch display. It was neat seeing and hearing the birds when you were down in the lobby. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend, but I would just warn them to put on their good walking shoes because the hotel is huge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Publix (grocery store) is across the street from the hotel's property. You can buy snacks and drinks much cheaper there than at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top