$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Rosen Shingle Creek

4 stars
View map of 9939 Universal Blvd., Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Shingle Creek

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roy the family daddy
Miami, Florida
Apr 4, 2013

Family of 4 water parks trip

On arrival, the first thing you notice is the size and elegance of the hotel. Everything appears new and well maintained. Self parking is alittle retreated, but ample sized. There is a $16.00 daily self parking fee. Inside there is a hugh check in counter with enough staff to man it. The room are clean & comfortable. We stayed in a two queen size bed room. Beds where pleasant to sleep on. Air conditioning work fine with minimal noise. There was a small hidden refrigerator and a digital safe for small valuables. I believe that there are 3 outdoors swimming pools to choose from. The mini market inside is open 24/7 the sub & pizza place are opened until midnight when we where there. I live in S. Florida and regularly travel to Orlando. So far it hasten the best hotel for the money that we stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Jan 11, 2010

A great Stay!

This is a huge and brand new hotel. It is about 1 mile from the Orange County Convention Center, and I would highly recommend staying here if you have a rental car to get to the convention hall. The price we got for the room was a teriffic bargain, as I imagine they are having a little trouble filling up the rooms. It is a golf resort, but it was so unseasonably cold when we were there that very few people were on the links. The only complaint was a minor one -- they have several restaurants on site, but they weren't all open. Maybe because the hotel is new, but probably because the occupancy was so low.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Florida
Dec 24, 2009

Great Hotel and Outstanding Service

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel quite a few times. In our opinion it's the best hotel in Orlando. There are so many choices of hotels and resorts in the Orlando area and we have tried quite a few. None has come close to this resort hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel deli was great for snacks and light lunches/dinners.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 31, 2008

Family visit

My 2 children and I really enjoyed our stay at your very fine hotel. We will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cape Coral
Dec 28, 2008

My review of Rosen Shingle Creek

the shingle creek isvery comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Markham
Dec 28, 2008

Good Clean Family Friendly Hotel

We found Rosen Shingle Creek to be a very clean and family friendly hotel. The room was clean and a request to replace all bedding because of an accident at 1am in the morning was fulfilled very quickly. I would recommend this hotel to others. The only negative comment I have is the charge for parking and internet usuage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Publix across the street to stock up on snacks and drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crofton
Dec 27, 2008

Awesome hotel, pricey food.

We had a great time. The pool was beautiful, the rooms were nice. The food was a little expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 23, 2008

Beautiful hotel

The Rosen Shingle Creek is conviently located near the highway, shopping and attractions. The property is impeccably maintained. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Nearby Convention Center, Universal Studios and Florida Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, NC
Nov 3, 2008

Best stay in Orlando

My fiance and I were very surprised by the resort when we pulled up. We were not expecting it to be so breath taking. From the grounds, to the hotel, to the rooms; it was all amazing! Although they didn't have the room ready that we had requested, the manager on duty fix our accomidations so that we were able to have the room we requested later that night. We had an amazing time. We were down celebrating her birthday and attending a football game. Your hotel is located close to the shopping and sites. We had a wonderful time and we will defintely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The outlet malls and shopping centers are all very close to the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Nov 2, 2008

Very relaxing

I loved this hotle. It was so clean, the pool area was very nice. My son was able to play in the game room. And i was able to get a nice massage in the spay. Love it! A++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to universal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Holbrook, NY
Nov 4, 2008

A beautiful hotel

The Rosen Shingle Creek is such a spectacular resort and conference center. The furnishings throughout the entire resort are impecably done. The grounds are manicured to perfection. The pool and spa were a piece of heaven on earth. The rooms are meticulous and spotless. The staff is courteous and attentive to service. The resort is conveniently located near all local attractions. We look forward to staying here on our next trip to Orlando. We just loved our stay at the Rosen Shingle Creek.Our stay so wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The resort is conveniently located to local restaurants and chain stores in case you forgot to pack something. The Florida Mall is a shopping experience one should not miss when visiting Rosen Shingle Creek.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top