$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Rosen Shingle Creek

4 stars
View map of 9939 Universal Blvd., Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Shingle Creek

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oshkosh, WI
Oct 30, 2008

Upscale comfort

This is an upscale hotel that features the finest in bedding. The rooms are great but I don't know when I ever had a better night's sleep. It makes me want to buy a new matress for home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Seaworld is not far.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boynton Beach
Aug 12, 2008

Top Quality

If you're looking for a premium place to stay in Orlando, the Shingle Creek is it. Just a short drive from the convention center and the activities on International Drive, The Shingle Creek is excellent quality and a great layout. The on-site golf course is excellent and one of the best I have played in Orlando. The rooms are top of the line with all the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

On site golf and premium malls nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nokomis, FL
Nov 2, 2008

THE ROSEN SHINGLE GAVE US ...

THE ROSEN SHINGLE GAVE US TIME TO RELAX AND NOT RUSH OUT WITH ALL THE OTHER HOTELS CAUSING TRAFFIC FROM WEEKEND GUESTS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

UNIVERSAL STUDIOS IS JUST 5 MILES

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vianney72
Business
Miami, FL
Apr 22, 2009

Excellent Place to stay!

This is the best hotel I have stayed so far in Orlando. It is a beautiful place; very well kept. We were very impressed with our room. The bathroom was really big and nice. I only have good things to say about this place. Before I forget, the staff was very friendly and helpful. I'm dying to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elmhurst
Sep 2, 2008

very good

very elegant y comfortable, i love the view, the location was perfect, very clean and the personal was very efficient. the only thing that i don't like: the room was very far from elevators. the rest was jest perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

i recommend Tu Tu tango cafe at 5 minutes from the hotel i drink the best {mojitos} cocktails. The food is different an no too expensive they play guitars, really nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
May 29, 2010

Great room and stay

We booked a room for a convention held at this location. Extra check-in staff were added to accomodate arriving guests as well as parking assistance so no waiting was required. Friendly staff, accomodating hotel with pampering hotel/room facilities. Great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Stop by the cafe for quick and delicious Ceaser Salad, freshly made and generous portions. Also try the homemade soups.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MI
Apr 4, 2010

Excellent stay

Enjoyed the kid-free pool. They have 3 pools, one is a kid-free lap pool...wonderful and peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 19, 2007

Best resort in the Disney area!

I've stayed there three times now. This is by far the best resort in the area! The hotel is only a year old and everything still seems brand new. I highly recommend checking it out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You can golf right on the property!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greg, Gaby & Conner
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Aug 2, 2009

Great Place at a great price!

We went to Universal and thought it was a bit closer to the park than it really was. Overall it was a great place to stay. Clean rooms, friendly staff and great pools for kids. We will be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very short drive to Sea World and just a little bit further to Universal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
The Villages, Florida
Nov 26, 2010

Thanksgiving Getaway

We've stayed at this hotel before and as usual it was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Bahama Breeze is a short drive from the hotel and is a great place to have lunch or late dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top