$190 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Rosen Shingle Creek

4 stars
9939 Universal Blvd., Orlando, FL 32819
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
73 reviews
Great place to get away with the family

The hotel is beautiful. The rooms are big and comfortable. Very clean. Guest services are on the... See full review

  • cheermom8
  • Dec 8, 2014
Great

The staff was excellent and the room service fast and super friendly. As a Florida resident coming... See full review

  • Cirrias
  • Nov 4, 2013
Business meets pleasure at superior Orlando convention resort

Well located on Universal Boulevard and close to many attractions and amenities, Rosen Shingle Creek Resort is an immaculately designed and supremely well-appointed hotel, primarily aimed at the business guest but boasting sports and fitness facilities of the highest order. Alongside the spa and gym there are nature trails, outdoor pools, basketball and volleyball courts, and a beautiful golf course ranked within the Top 40 Best New Courses in the US by Golfweek magazine. The 95,000-square-foot ballroom is available to host all manner of conventions.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • State-of-the-art convention rooms and amenities
  • Highly rated 18-hole championship golf course plus outstanding sports facilities
  • Ultramodern spa complete with nine treatment rooms
Rosen Shingle Creek Resort Rooms

Classic and comfortable deluxe rooms await guests at the Rosen Shingle Creek Resort, with a choice of one king or two queen beds. Beds can be upgraded to the super comfortable signature "creek sleeper" option (fees apply). Well kitted out with air conditioning, desks, flat-screen televisions, luxurious bathrobes and bed linen, the adjoining bathroom contains a shower/tub combination with complimentary designer toiletries. Refrigerators, in-room safes and complimentary newspapers complete this relaxing package, and for a surcharge guests can arrange child care and laundry services, and request access to high-speed wireless Internet. Many rooms come with views of the gorgeous golf course at Rosen Shingle Creek Resort, and are easily located to take advantage of some of the 14 on-site bars, restaurants and cafes. Guests can pretty much take their pick of what to eat, or simply lie back and order room service, which is available 24/7 at Rosen Shingle Creek Resort.

Things To Do:
  • Orange County Convention Center (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
  • Universal Studios/Resort (6.6 mi/10.7 km)
Policies and fees
  • Valet and self parking are available (fees apply)
  • In-room wireless Internet (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rosen Shingle Creek also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Rosen Shingle Creek Rooms

Deluxe
The bedding option for this room includes 2 queen beds with 32" flat screen TVs with NXTV connectivity, high-speed Internet, two telephones, lap-top safe, hairdryer, plush robes, mini-refrigerators, coffeemaker, designer linens, make up mirror, clock radio and personalized upgraded bed known as the creek sleeper.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 0.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.1 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.9 mi
  • Trainland: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 3.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.5 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 0.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.1 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.9 mi
  • Trainland: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 3.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.4 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.6 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 12.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.7 mi

Dining

CafE Osceola & Osceolas Bar
Cafe Osceola is beautifully done in Spanish revival colors of the blue and gold. Its views are evident due to the floor to ceiling windows bringing the outside in. It will be our casual dining restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.
18 Monroe Street Market
18 Monroe Street Deli is yet another way Rosen Shingle Creek can extend convenience to our guests by adding this 24-hour Dell. It will offer a variety of quick snack options to a quick to order meal.
Smooth Java
Smooth java is so smooth that it must have three O's. This coffee and juice bar will provide you with an assortment of star bucks coffees, pastries and snacks.
A Land Remembered Steakhouse
Fine Dining- legendary Orlando steakhouse named after Patrick Smith's rich novel featuring Florida's historical moments and landscapes. Serving a variety of cuisine and accompanying wine list as succulent and filling as its namesake. Proudly serving Harris Ranch all Natural Prime Black Angus Beef, as well as menu items catering to all tastes. Located in the Golf Clubhouse. Open nightly for dinner. Evening resort attire recommended. Reservations recommended
Par-Take
At the Golf Club
Cat-Tails Pool Bar & Grille
Cat-Tails serves a selection of beverages and light menu items to enjoy while you relax by the pool.
Headwaters Lounge
Headwaters' central location is a great place to network, or mingle with friends over a casual drink.
Creek Ice Creamery
Have a refreshing treat while enjoying the pool activities. With so many mouthwatering flavors to choose from, we're sure to have your favorite.
Hotel Room Service
Sit back and relax as our Room Service promptly delivers a meal to the comfort of your guestroom or suite, 24-hours a day.
Calla Bella & Bella's Quite Bar
Cala Bella is the signature fine dining Italian Bistro. It will serve dinner and has a private dining room for up to 30 people. In addition, a presentation, a presentation cooking bar wiil be available for those who would prefer to dine alone with the championship of our creative chef's preparing their culinary delights.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Shingle Creek

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vianney72
Business
Miami, FL
Apr 22, 2009

Excellent Place to stay!

This is the best hotel I have stayed so far in Orlando. It is a beautiful place; very well kept. We were very impressed with our room. The bathroom was really big and nice. I only have good things to say about this place. Before I forget, the staff was very friendly and helpful. I'm dying to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elmhurst
Sep 2, 2008

very good

very elegant y comfortable, i love the view, the location was perfect, very clean and the personal was very efficient. the only thing that i don't like: the room was very far from elevators. the rest was jest perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

i recommend Tu Tu tango cafe at 5 minutes from the hotel i drink the best {mojitos} cocktails. The food is different an no too expensive they play guitars, really nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
May 29, 2010

Great room and stay

We booked a room for a convention held at this location. Extra check-in staff were added to accomodate arriving guests as well as parking assistance so no waiting was required. Friendly staff, accomodating hotel with pampering hotel/room facilities. Great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Stop by the cafe for quick and delicious Ceaser Salad, freshly made and generous portions. Also try the homemade soups.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MI
Apr 4, 2010

Excellent stay

Enjoyed the kid-free pool. They have 3 pools, one is a kid-free lap pool...wonderful and peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 19, 2007

Best resort in the Disney area!

I've stayed there three times now. This is by far the best resort in the area! The hotel is only a year old and everything still seems brand new. I highly recommend checking it out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You can golf right on the property!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greg, Gaby & Conner
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Aug 2, 2009

Great Place at a great price!

We went to Universal and thought it was a bit closer to the park than it really was. Overall it was a great place to stay. Clean rooms, friendly staff and great pools for kids. We will be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very short drive to Sea World and just a little bit further to Universal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
The Villages, Florida
Nov 26, 2010

Thanksgiving Getaway

We've stayed at this hotel before and as usual it was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Bahama Breeze is a short drive from the hotel and is a great place to have lunch or late dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Jan 11, 2010

A great Stay!

This is a huge and brand new hotel. It is about 1 mile from the Orange County Convention Center, and I would highly recommend staying here if you have a rental car to get to the convention hall. The price we got for the room was a teriffic bargain, as I imagine they are having a little trouble filling up the rooms. It is a golf resort, but it was so unseasonably cold when we were there that very few people were on the links. The only complaint was a minor one -- they have several restaurants on site, but they weren't all open. Maybe because the hotel is new, but probably because the occupancy was so low.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Florida
Dec 24, 2009

Great Hotel and Outstanding Service

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel quite a few times. In our opinion it's the best hotel in Orlando. There are so many choices of hotels and resorts in the Orlando area and we have tried quite a few. None has come close to this resort hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel deli was great for snacks and light lunches/dinners.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 31, 2008

Family visit

My 2 children and I really enjoyed our stay at your very fine hotel. We will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top