$204 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Rosen Shingle Creek

4 stars
9939 Universal Blvd., Orlando, FL 32819
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
73 reviews
Great place to get away with the family

The hotel is beautiful. The rooms are big and comfortable. Very clean. Guest services are on the... See full review

  • cheermom8
  • Dec 8, 2014
Great

The staff was excellent and the room service fast and super friendly. As a Florida resident coming... See full review

  • Cirrias
  • Nov 4, 2013
Business meets pleasure at superior Orlando convention resort

Well located on Universal Boulevard and close to many attractions and amenities, Rosen Shingle Creek Resort is an immaculately designed and supremely well-appointed hotel, primarily aimed at the business guest but boasting sports and fitness facilities of the highest order. Alongside the spa and gym there are nature trails, outdoor pools, basketball and volleyball courts, and a beautiful golf course ranked within the Top 40 Best New Courses in the US by Golfweek magazine. The 95,000-square-foot ballroom is available to host all manner of conventions.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • State-of-the-art convention rooms and amenities
  • Highly rated 18-hole championship golf course plus outstanding sports facilities
  • Ultramodern spa complete with nine treatment rooms
Rosen Shingle Creek Resort Rooms

Classic and comfortable deluxe rooms await guests at the Rosen Shingle Creek Resort, with a choice of one king or two queen beds. Beds can be upgraded to the super comfortable signature "creek sleeper" option (fees apply). Well kitted out with air conditioning, desks, flat-screen televisions, luxurious bathrobes and bed linen, the adjoining bathroom contains a shower/tub combination with complimentary designer toiletries. Refrigerators, in-room safes and complimentary newspapers complete this relaxing package, and for a surcharge guests can arrange child care and laundry services, and request access to high-speed wireless Internet. Many rooms come with views of the gorgeous golf course at Rosen Shingle Creek Resort, and are easily located to take advantage of some of the 14 on-site bars, restaurants and cafes. Guests can pretty much take their pick of what to eat, or simply lie back and order room service, which is available 24/7 at Rosen Shingle Creek Resort.

Things To Do:
  • Orange County Convention Center (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
  • Universal Studios/Resort (6.6 mi/10.7 km)
Policies and fees
  • Valet and self parking are available (fees apply)
  • In-room wireless Internet (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rosen Shingle Creek also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Rosen Shingle Creek Rooms

Deluxe
The bedding option for this room includes 2 queen beds with 32" flat screen TVs with NXTV connectivity, high-speed Internet, two telephones, lap-top safe, hairdryer, plush robes, mini-refrigerators, coffeemaker, designer linens, make up mirror, clock radio and personalized upgraded bed known as the creek sleeper.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 0.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.1 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.9 mi
  • Trainland: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 3.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.5 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 0.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.1 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.9 mi
  • Trainland: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 3.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.4 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.6 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 12.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.7 mi

Dining

CafE Osceola & Osceolas Bar
Cafe Osceola is beautifully done in Spanish revival colors of the blue and gold. Its views are evident due to the floor to ceiling windows bringing the outside in. It will be our casual dining restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.
18 Monroe Street Market
18 Monroe Street Deli is yet another way Rosen Shingle Creek can extend convenience to our guests by adding this 24-hour Dell. It will offer a variety of quick snack options to a quick to order meal.
Smooth Java
Smooth java is so smooth that it must have three O's. This coffee and juice bar will provide you with an assortment of star bucks coffees, pastries and snacks.
A Land Remembered Steakhouse
Fine Dining- legendary Orlando steakhouse named after Patrick Smith's rich novel featuring Florida's historical moments and landscapes. Serving a variety of cuisine and accompanying wine list as succulent and filling as its namesake. Proudly serving Harris Ranch all Natural Prime Black Angus Beef, as well as menu items catering to all tastes. Located in the Golf Clubhouse. Open nightly for dinner. Evening resort attire recommended. Reservations recommended
Par-Take
At the Golf Club
Cat-Tails Pool Bar & Grille
Cat-Tails serves a selection of beverages and light menu items to enjoy while you relax by the pool.
Headwaters Lounge
Headwaters' central location is a great place to network, or mingle with friends over a casual drink.
Creek Ice Creamery
Have a refreshing treat while enjoying the pool activities. With so many mouthwatering flavors to choose from, we're sure to have your favorite.
Hotel Room Service
Sit back and relax as our Room Service promptly delivers a meal to the comfort of your guestroom or suite, 24-hours a day.
Calla Bella & Bella's Quite Bar
Cala Bella is the signature fine dining Italian Bistro. It will serve dinner and has a private dining room for up to 30 people. In addition, a presentation, a presentation cooking bar wiil be available for those who would prefer to dine alone with the championship of our creative chef's preparing their culinary delights.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Shingle Creek

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 21, 2008

My review of Rosen Shingle Creek

This hotel is a first class convention type accommodation. We were totally impressed with the surrounding and the hospitality that this hotel has offered. We will recommend to any one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

hotel dining was a total experience--good food and very reasonal price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh
Nov 24, 2008

Nice and Very Large Hotel

The Rosen Shingle Creek hotel was very nice. I would definitely stay here again. The room was much larger than expected. It was quite spacious. The bathroom was separate from the vanity area which allowed someone to brush their teeth while another person was showering. Since the hotel has gone green the faucet water for the sink ran extremely slow. I had to fill up a cup with water to rinse the sink out faster when brushing my teeth. I also wondered how little ones (since I don't have children) would even handle the sink situation since you have to really lean in to reach the sink. The thing that irked me the most about my stay at this hotel was the fact that the hotel has 2,300 parking spaces and you have to pay to park ($8 a day). Self-parking was a good distance away from the hotel so basically you paid to take a hike to your own car. I thought having to pay to park a distance a way from the hotel was inconsiderate of the hotel. And the fact that you need your hotel key card to get in and out of the parking lot was a bit of a hassle. I understand that the hotel has ballrooms and conference centers on-site but they should be able to designate a free parking area for their guests. The staff at the hotel was friendly and really helpful. They answered any question you had and they always said hello/goodbye. The lobby area was very relaxing. A lot of guests enjoyed sitting in the lobby area on the comfy sofas. The hotel also had a zebra finch display. It was neat seeing and hearing the birds when you were down in the lobby. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend, but I would just warn them to put on their good walking shoes because the hotel is huge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Publix (grocery store) is across the street from the hotel's property. You can buy snacks and drinks much cheaper there than at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 23, 2008

Very accomodating

The Rosen Shingle is a great hotel. All my needs were met. My sons really had a great time at the pool even in November as well as the game room. The location was close to shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

One exit down from the Millenia Mall as well the outlet mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 23, 2008

Beautiful hotel

The Rosen Shingle Creek is conviently located near the highway, shopping and attractions. The property is impeccably maintained. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Nearby Convention Center, Universal Studios and Florida Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Holbrook, NY
Nov 4, 2008

A beautiful hotel

The Rosen Shingle Creek is such a spectacular resort and conference center. The furnishings throughout the entire resort are impecably done. The grounds are manicured to perfection. The pool and spa were a piece of heaven on earth. The rooms are meticulous and spotless. The staff is courteous and attentive to service. The resort is conveniently located near all local attractions. We look forward to staying here on our next trip to Orlando. We just loved our stay at the Rosen Shingle Creek.Our stay so wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The resort is conveniently located to local restaurants and chain stores in case you forgot to pack something. The Florida Mall is a shopping experience one should not miss when visiting Rosen Shingle Creek.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 3, 2008

Very family friendly

The best resort in Orlando. The services was excellent, the romm clean and confortable, very central located. I would recommed this resort to families and couples.In my next visit to Orlando I will stay in this excellent resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Every thing is a short distance ,also the airport is a very close just a 20 minutes raid.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, NC
Nov 3, 2008

Best stay in Orlando

My fiance and I were very surprised by the resort when we pulled up. We were not expecting it to be so breath taking. From the grounds, to the hotel, to the rooms; it was all amazing! Although they didn't have the room ready that we had requested, the manager on duty fix our accomidations so that we were able to have the room we requested later that night. We had an amazing time. We were down celebrating her birthday and attending a football game. Your hotel is located close to the shopping and sites. We had a wonderful time and we will defintely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The outlet malls and shopping centers are all very close to the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Nov 2, 2008

Excellent business amenities

The Rosen Shingle Creek is located near Universal. The grounds are beautiful. It is located on over 100 acres. The lobby is spacious and impressive. Very high end. The rooms are also beautifully appointed. ' The staff was outstanding. Though my husband and I went for pleasure, we believe this hotel is suited for the business traveler in particular. It boasts many amenities including a giant ballroom, conference rooms and golf course. We only had one meal at one of their restaurants and were very pleased with the food and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal Orlando and Universal Walk for nightlife is only about 4 miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Helena, MT
Nov 2, 2008

Very Beautiful and elegant!

The Rosen Shingle Creek Hotel was very comfortable and affordable. It is set in a quiet peaceful area where one can walk quietly without disturbance. It is located about 2 miles from public transportation which is a problem if one does not have a car. The cab fair to a bus stop is $14.00, but if you can drive it is an excellent location away from the noise of traffic. It is surrounded by golf courses and much greenery and flowers. I would recommend anyone to staying there if you are in the mood for quiet and relaxation. The spa services are an added bonus if you can afford the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

One can hop on the iride transportation and go anywhere on international drive ....restaurants, shopping centers, movie theaters....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pembroke Pines, FL
Nov 2, 2008

Nice get away for couples

The Rosen Shingle Creek Hotel was very extravagant and luxurious. This is the hotel that we will always stay when we visit Orlando. The atmostphere, beauty, and a very, very high class environment. I would recommend this resort to all of my friends and family members. The room was beautiful and what really was nice to me and my husband was the welcome that we received once we entered the premises. I just would like to say that we really enjoyed our stay at The Rosen Shingle Creek Hotel and that we will visit again real, real, soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are outlets called the Prime Outlets not to far from the hotel that was really awesome..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top