$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Rosen Shingle Creek

4 stars
View map of 9939 Universal Blvd., Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Shingle Creek

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 23, 2008

Very accomodating

The Rosen Shingle is a great hotel. All my needs were met. My sons really had a great time at the pool even in November as well as the game room. The location was close to shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

One exit down from the Millenia Mall as well the outlet mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 7, 2008

very comfortable and excellent service

The hotel itself was beautiful and extremely relaxing. Although one night stay, the dinner and restaurants were incredible.And very romantic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

the restaurants are very romantic at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 3, 2008

Very family friendly

The best resort in Orlando. The services was excellent, the romm clean and confortable, very central located. I would recommed this resort to families and couples.In my next visit to Orlando I will stay in this excellent resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Every thing is a short distance ,also the airport is a very close just a 20 minutes raid.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, fl
Aug 23, 2010

Great experience

Such a beautiful hotel with great service. On time and friendly valet as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EVMC32
Business
Riverview, FL, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Relaxing Retreat

Everything I heard about this hotel was on point. The hotel was not just immaculate, but the location was secluded, yet close to International drive which was nice if we didn't want to eat at the hotel. Definitely will be statying here for all our Orlando getaways

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 1, 2008

Awesome, comfortable hotel

Rosen Shingle Creek hotel was the best hotel that I have stayed in. The bed so confortable that I did not want to get up. They have something there for everyone to do too. It is also pretty convenient to most things. I would highly recommend this hotel. I am sure that I will be staying there again when I return to Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ciry walk Universal shopping restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 5, 2007

GREAT,great,GREAT

The Rosen Shingle Creek was a wonderful hotel. this hotel was so moderately priced for a 4 star hotel. The rooms are large, clean and very, very nice. There is a flat screen tv and wonderfully comfortable beds. I stayed one night on a business trip. The staff was very nice. Several restaurants on property. These were definitely 4 star hotel rooms. Very fancy - but with a good price. I will stay at this hotel every time I come to Orlando - for business or pleasure. There was internt access in the rooms as well as several common areas. I will recommend this hotel to everyone I know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annie's Choice
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Apr 23, 2009

Great Stay

Our overall stay was great. The Hotel was very much an all purpose place. It is located close to everything. This may seem trivial, but they need a built in bottle opener in each room. Great breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the deluxe taxi service if traffic and crowds are heavy. They know their way around and take you in style for a fair price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh
Nov 24, 2008

Nice and Very Large Hotel

The Rosen Shingle Creek hotel was very nice. I would definitely stay here again. The room was much larger than expected. It was quite spacious. The bathroom was separate from the vanity area which allowed someone to brush their teeth while another person was showering. Since the hotel has gone green the faucet water for the sink ran extremely slow. I had to fill up a cup with water to rinse the sink out faster when brushing my teeth. I also wondered how little ones (since I don't have children) would even handle the sink situation since you have to really lean in to reach the sink. The thing that irked me the most about my stay at this hotel was the fact that the hotel has 2,300 parking spaces and you have to pay to park ($8 a day). Self-parking was a good distance away from the hotel so basically you paid to take a hike to your own car. I thought having to pay to park a distance a way from the hotel was inconsiderate of the hotel. And the fact that you need your hotel key card to get in and out of the parking lot was a bit of a hassle. I understand that the hotel has ballrooms and conference centers on-site but they should be able to designate a free parking area for their guests. The staff at the hotel was friendly and really helpful. They answered any question you had and they always said hello/goodbye. The lobby area was very relaxing. A lot of guests enjoyed sitting in the lobby area on the comfy sofas. The hotel also had a zebra finch display. It was neat seeing and hearing the birds when you were down in the lobby. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend, but I would just warn them to put on their good walking shoes because the hotel is huge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Publix (grocery store) is across the street from the hotel's property. You can buy snacks and drinks much cheaper there than at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pembroke Pines, FL
Nov 2, 2008

Nice get away for couples

The Rosen Shingle Creek Hotel was very extravagant and luxurious. This is the hotel that we will always stay when we visit Orlando. The atmostphere, beauty, and a very, very high class environment. I would recommend this resort to all of my friends and family members. The room was beautiful and what really was nice to me and my husband was the welcome that we received once we entered the premises. I just would like to say that we really enjoyed our stay at The Rosen Shingle Creek Hotel and that we will visit again real, real, soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are outlets called the Prime Outlets not to far from the hotel that was really awesome..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top