Rosen Shingle Creek ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$235
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 22, 2016 Check-out: Feb 23, 2016

A great Stay!

Would recommend Mon, Jan 11, 2010
This is a huge and brand new hotel. It is about 1 mile from the Orange County Convention Center, and I would highly recommend staying here if you have a rental car to get to the convention hall. The price we got for the room was a teriffic bargain, as I imagine they are having a little trouble filling up the rooms. It is a golf resort, but it was so unseasonably cold when we were there that very few people were on the links. The only complaint was a minor one -- they have several restaurants on site, but they weren't all open. Maybe because the hotel is new, but probably because the occupancy was so low.

| Connecticut Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Beautiful hotel

Would not recommend Sat, Dec 26, 2009
It's a wonderful place and the price was great, but paying for parking is crazy and just plain stupid. I guess since the room was reasonable they have to make money somehow.

| Cedarburg, WI Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Fatastic Family Vacation

Would recommend Sat, Dec 26, 2009
We had a very nice time in this beautiful hotel. But the only thing we didnt like was when they didn't clean our room. Very nice location, very close to the expressways, and International Drive. It was an amzazing vacation.

| Miami, Fl Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Hotel and Outstanding Service

Would recommend Thu, Dec 24, 2009
My wife and I have stayed at this hotel quite a few times. In our opinion it's the best hotel in Orlando. There are so many choices of hotels and resorts in the Orlando area and we have tried quite a few. None has come close to this resort hotel.

Dining

The hotel deli was great for snacks and light lunches/dinners.

| Central Florida Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Very nice, especially for the $$

Would recommend Fri, Sep 25, 2009
Quick business trip so I didn't get to use the pool, etc, but it was very impressive and clean. Close to airport. Exceptional value for the $$. Would highly recommend and I don't say that about a lot of hotels

| Altavista, Va Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Outstanding Hotel

Would recommend Mon, Sep 21, 2009
This was probably the best stay in a hotel in Orlando. Accommodations were excellant and the location was perfect. The grounds were fantastic and the restaurant prices were reasonable. All in all a great hotel.

| Harrisburg, Pa Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Beautiful place to stay

Would recommend Tue, Sep 1, 2009
The room was gorgeous, secure, very clean and well cleaned each day. The hotel itself is very nice, with lots of extras if you're willing to pay. Unfortunately one of those 'extras' is parking - $8 to park your own car, more if you want valet service. Internet service was another $25/day, and forget about it if you want to use the keyboard/tv setup to access the web - a very frustrating experience. I gave up after about 5 minutes, and the staff quickly took it off our bill. The value was excellent - thanks to Orbitz; and to travelling in the off-season.

| Fond du Lac, WI Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great pools! Beautiful room!

Would recommend Mon, Aug 3, 2009
I had read reviews that the staff at this hotel was not friendly and that others had problems with the rooms. We found the staff to be VERY nice and helpful. I was very impressed with them. The room was clean and beautiful. The hotel is huge, so it was a long walk to wing six, but that was not their fault. I asked for quiet - we got quiet! If you have small kids or a lot of luggage, ask for a closer wing. The only comment I have is that the restaurants there are a little pricey, but since we didn't eat in them I can't tell you if it is worth the price or not. I just thought that $18 for a continental b'fast was a little much. The hotel is a little far from Disney, but fairly close to Universal and Sea World. Overall, a great stay and I would recommend this hotel.

Money saver

Book in advance on Orbitz for a MUCH better price on this hotel!

| Atlanta, GA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

nice hotel

Would recommend Sun, Aug 2, 2009
A very nice hotel.Over all,a very nice stay.

| Tampa,Fla. Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Place at a great price!

Would recommend Sun, Aug 2, 2009
We went to Universal and thought it was a bit closer to the park than it really was. Overall it was a great place to stay. Clean rooms, friendly staff and great pools for kids. We will be going back.

Attractions

Very short drive to Sea World and just a little bit further to Universal.

| Jacksonville, FL Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5