$193 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Rosen Shingle Creek

4 stars
View map of 9939 Universal Blvd., Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Shingle Creek

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miamibyrd
FT. Lauderdale
Sep 10, 2011

Nice place and great value

Had a good time here, the rooms we're nice as well as the view over looking so much land. One of the larges hotels, the hall are long and self parking, your're in for a walk. But everything else was clean and worth it! Free Wi-fi would be nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Consider the V.Parking, self parking is a haul especially with luggage, you have to pay either way so there's no true savings with parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bethnj89
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 3, 2009

Great pools! Beautiful room!

I had read reviews that the staff at this hotel was not friendly and that others had problems with the rooms. We found the staff to be VERY nice and helpful. I was very impressed with them. The room was clean and beautiful. The hotel is huge, so it was a long walk to wing six, but that was not their fault. I asked for quiet - we got quiet! If you have small kids or a lot of luggage, ask for a closer wing. The only comment I have is that the restaurants there are a little pricey, but since we didn't eat in them I can't tell you if it is worth the price or not. I just thought that $18 for a continental b'fast was a little much. The hotel is a little far from Disney, but fairly close to Universal and Sea World. Overall, a great stay and I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book in advance on Orbitz for a MUCH better price on this hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa,Fla.
Aug 2, 2009

nice hotel

A very nice hotel.Over all,a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greg, Gaby & Conner
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Aug 2, 2009

Great Place at a great price!

We went to Universal and thought it was a bit closer to the park than it really was. Overall it was a great place to stay. Clean rooms, friendly staff and great pools for kids. We will be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very short drive to Sea World and just a little bit further to Universal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando
Jul 7, 2009

Great plce for large gathering!

This is not the first year that our reunion has been held at Shingle Creek. They have really learned over the years to handle the large crowds efficiently. Staff were helpful and friendly. Rooms are comnfortable and clean with a great view. The meeting areas including the ballrooms are very nice. The dance floor in the ballroom was not great. The many seating areas and lobbies allow for relaxation or visiting in small groups when the large groups are overwhelming. I really love that there is a nature trail. I would love it to be longer but it is a start. I also like that the hotel is making attempts to be green. The only downside was that they were not careful about items charged to rooms.When my son charged something to our room he didn't remember the room number and apparently they charged it to someone with the same last name. It turned out to be my daughter's room but she had to go through the process to get the charge removed. Luckily I am honest and went and paid the charge. It is kind of scary that you can be charged randomly for someone else's charges. They need to have a better or tighter system for guaranteeing that the person has charging priveleges for the room being billed. Otherwise I love the hotel and enjoy the annual reunion much more since it was moved to Shingle Creek.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Daytona Beach, FL
May 10, 2009

Great Location with lots of amenities

Attended a business seminar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

High end dining and cost

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annie's Choice
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Apr 23, 2009

Great Stay

Our overall stay was great. The Hotel was very much an all purpose place. It is located close to everything. This may seem trivial, but they need a built in bottle opener in each room. Great breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the deluxe taxi service if traffic and crowds are heavy. They know their way around and take you in style for a fair price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vianney72
Business
Miami, FL
Apr 22, 2009

Excellent Place to stay!

This is the best hotel I have stayed so far in Orlando. It is a beautiful place; very well kept. We were very impressed with our room. The bathroom was really big and nice. I only have good things to say about this place. Before I forget, the staff was very friendly and helpful. I'm dying to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 2, 2009

First class resort

The Rosen Shingle Creek Hotel and resort was more than I expected. The rooms were very comfortable and the amenities were all that we needed. We had a wonderful view of the golf course and the Orlando Skyline. The golf course was in great shape and very well maintained. The staff in all areas (hotel,restaurants, golf course) were very customer oriented. We lookk forward to our next stay at Rosen Shingle Creek when we return to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Excellent for the vacation and/or business travelor. Good location for major attractions in the area and several great recreation activities on site.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 31, 2008

Family visit

My 2 children and I really enjoyed our stay at your very fine hotel. We will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 29, 2008

Outstanding place to stay

The Rosen Shingle Creek was everything and more than what I had heard about it. The facility and staff were great. I could not believe it when I got the room rate for our stay. Best place we have ever stayed. My wife said that now she was spoiled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Disney close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top