$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Rosen Shingle Creek

4 stars
9939 Universal Blvd., Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
129 reviews
Great

The staff was excellent and the room service fast and super friendly. As a Florida resident coming... See full review

  • Cirrias
  • Nov 4, 2013
Family of 4 water parks trip

On arrival, the first thing you notice is the size and elegance of the hotel. Everything appears... See full review

  • Roy the family daddy
  • Apr 4, 2013
Rosen Shingle Creek is one of the largest full-service convention resorts in central Florida. The 230-acre resort offers 1,500 guest rooms and suites, and 445,000 square feet of dedicated, state of the art meeting space that includes one of the nation's largest column-free ballrooms at 95000sqft. The resort offers an array of amenities such as The spa with nine treatment rooms, a state of the art fitness center, an 18-hole par 72(7228yard) championship golf course ranked one of the Top 40 Best New Courses in the US by Golf week Magazine. Four outdoor swimming pools, two lighted tennis courts , basketball, nature trails, fishing, a sand volleyball court, horseshoe pit and more.

Self parking is available for a nominal fee.

Hotel Map

28.4266 -81.4426
Area served
Orlando.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport.
Area description
The Shingle Creek Resort Orlando is conveniently located on Universal Boulevard, just one-half mile east of the Orange County Convention Center. Everything from Universal Orlando, Sea World, and Walt Disney World, to a variety of other Orlando attractions is nearby. The Orlando International Airport is approximately 10 miles from the Rosen Shingle Creek Orlando. And because the Rosen Shingle Creek Resort is located just off of Universal Boulevard, Orlando's business district, popular attractions, shops and restaurants are all within easy reach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rosen Shingle Creek also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Rosen Shingle Creek Rooms

Deluxe
The bedding option for this room includes 2 queen beds with 32" flat screen TVs with NXTV connectivity, high-speed Internet, two telephones, lap-top safe, hairdryer, plush robes, mini-refrigerators, coffeemaker, designer linens, make up mirror, clock radio and personalized upgraded bed known as the creek sleeper.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 0.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.1 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.9 mi
  • Trainland: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 3.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.5 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 0.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.1 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.9 mi
  • Trainland: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 3.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.4 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.6 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 12.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.7 mi

Dining

CafE Osceola & Osceolas Bar
Cafe Osceola is beautifully done in Spanish revival colors of the blue and gold. Its views are evident due to the floor to ceiling windows bringing the outside in. It will be our casual dining restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.
18 Monroe Street Market
18 Monroe Street Deli is yet another way Rosen Shingle Creek can extend convenience to our guests by adding this 24-hour Dell. It will offer a variety of quick snack options to a quick to order meal.
Smooth Java
Smooth java is so smooth that it must have three O's. This coffee and juice bar will provide you with an assortment of star bucks coffees, pastries and snacks.
A Land Remembered Steakhouse
Fine Dining- legendary Orlando steakhouse named after Patrick Smith's rich novel featuring Florida's historical moments and landscapes. Serving a variety of cuisine and accompanying wine list as succulent and filling as its namesake. Proudly serving Harris Ranch all Natural Prime Black Angus Beef, as well as menu items catering to all tastes. Located in the Golf Clubhouse. Open nightly for dinner. Evening resort attire recommended. Reservations recommended
Par-Take
At the Golf Club
Cat-Tails Pool Bar & Grille
Cat-Tails serves a selection of beverages and light menu items to enjoy while you relax by the pool.
Headwaters Lounge
Headwaters' central location is a great place to network, or mingle with friends over a casual drink.
Creek Ice Creamery
Have a refreshing treat while enjoying the pool activities. With so many mouthwatering flavors to choose from, we're sure to have your favorite.
Hotel Room Service
Sit back and relax as our Room Service promptly delivers a meal to the comfort of your guestroom or suite, 24-hours a day.
Calla Bella & Bella's Quite Bar
Cala Bella is the signature fine dining Italian Bistro. It will serve dinner and has a private dining room for up to 30 people. In addition, a presentation, a presentation cooking bar wiil be available for those who would prefer to dine alone with the championship of our creative chef's preparing their culinary delights.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (129)

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Shingle Creek

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Mar 24, 2010

Much good, some not so

Everything about the hotel met my expectations except for in room wireless connections. For the cost of the room, I would have thought that wireless would be included in the room cost. But beyond that, getting the wireles to connect was a tedius and frustrating event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Jan 11, 2010

A great Stay!

This is a huge and brand new hotel. It is about 1 mile from the Orange County Convention Center, and I would highly recommend staying here if you have a rental car to get to the convention hall. The price we got for the room was a teriffic bargain, as I imagine they are having a little trouble filling up the rooms. It is a golf resort, but it was so unseasonably cold when we were there that very few people were on the links. The only complaint was a minor one -- they have several restaurants on site, but they weren't all open. Maybe because the hotel is new, but probably because the occupancy was so low.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Jan 11, 2010

A great Stay!

This is a huge and brand new hotel. It is about 1 mile from the Orange County Convention Center, and I would highly recommend staying here if you have a rental car to get to the convention hall. The price we got for the room was a teriffic bargain, as I imagine they are having a little trouble filling up the rooms. It is a golf resort, but it was so unseasonably cold when we were there that very few people were on the links. The only complaint was a minor one -- they have several restaurants on site, but they weren't all open. Maybe because the hotel is new, but probably because the occupancy was so low.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cedarburg, WI
Dec 26, 2009

Beautiful hotel

It's a wonderful place and the price was great, but paying for parking is crazy and just plain stupid. I guess since the room was reasonable they have to make money somehow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, Fl
Dec 26, 2009

Fatastic Family Vacation

We had a very nice time in this beautiful hotel. But the only thing we didnt like was when they didn't clean our room. Very nice location, very close to the expressways, and International Drive. It was an amzazing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cedarburg, WI
Dec 26, 2009

Beautiful hotel

It's a wonderful place and the price was great, but paying for parking is crazy and just plain stupid. I guess since the room was reasonable they have to make money somehow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, Fl
Dec 26, 2009

Fatastic Family Vacation

We had a very nice time in this beautiful hotel. But the only thing we didnt like was when they didn't clean our room. Very nice location, very close to the expressways, and International Drive. It was an amzazing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Central Florida
Dec 24, 2009

Great Hotel and Outstanding Service

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel quite a few times. In our opinion it's the best hotel in Orlando. There are so many choices of hotels and resorts in the Orlando area and we have tried quite a few. None has come close to this resort hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel deli was great for snacks and light lunches/dinners.

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Central Florida
Dec 24, 2009

Great Hotel and Outstanding Service

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel quite a few times. In our opinion it's the best hotel in Orlando. There are so many choices of hotels and resorts in the Orlando area and we have tried quite a few. None has come close to this resort hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel deli was great for snacks and light lunches/dinners.

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy Super Pleaser
Orange Park, Florida
Oct 26, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

very restfull, great pools, large rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top