$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Rosen Shingle Creek

4 stars
View map of 9939 Universal Blvd., Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Shingle Creek

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EVMC32
Riverview, FL, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Relaxing Retreat

Everything I heard about this hotel was on point. The hotel was not just immaculate, but the location was secluded, yet close to International drive which was nice if we didn't want to eat at the hotel. Definitely will be statying here for all our Orlando getaways

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, fl
Aug 23, 2010

Great experience

Such a beautiful hotel with great service. On time and friendly valet as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Great Falls, VA
Jul 18, 2010

nice place to stay

We stayed while visiting Universal Studios. Very convenient, beautiful rooms. Nice to come back clean quiet swimming pool(s) after long hot day at the amusement park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a market in the hotel to buy breakfast items, forgotten items etc. It is very convenient however the Publix is cheaper and right across the street.

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
May 29, 2010

Great room and stay

We booked a room for a convention held at this location. Extra check-in staff were added to accomodate arriving guests as well as parking assistance so no waiting was required. Friendly staff, accomodating hotel with pampering hotel/room facilities. Great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Stop by the cafe for quick and delicious Ceaser Salad, freshly made and generous portions. Also try the homemade soups.

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MI
Apr 4, 2010

Excellent stay

Enjoyed the kid-free pool. They have 3 pools, one is a kid-free lap pool...wonderful and peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Mar 24, 2010

Much good, some not so

Everything about the hotel met my expectations except for in room wireless connections. For the cost of the room, I would have thought that wireless would be included in the room cost. But beyond that, getting the wireles to connect was a tedius and frustrating event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Jan 11, 2010

A great Stay!

This is a huge and brand new hotel. It is about 1 mile from the Orange County Convention Center, and I would highly recommend staying here if you have a rental car to get to the convention hall. The price we got for the room was a teriffic bargain, as I imagine they are having a little trouble filling up the rooms. It is a golf resort, but it was so unseasonably cold when we were there that very few people were on the links. The only complaint was a minor one -- they have several restaurants on site, but they weren't all open. Maybe because the hotel is new, but probably because the occupancy was so low.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cedarburg, WI
Dec 26, 2009

Beautiful hotel

It's a wonderful place and the price was great, but paying for parking is crazy and just plain stupid. I guess since the room was reasonable they have to make money somehow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Fl
Dec 26, 2009

Fatastic Family Vacation

We had a very nice time in this beautiful hotel. But the only thing we didnt like was when they didn't clean our room. Very nice location, very close to the expressways, and International Drive. It was an amzazing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Florida
Dec 24, 2009

Great Hotel and Outstanding Service

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel quite a few times. In our opinion it's the best hotel in Orlando. There are so many choices of hotels and resorts in the Orlando area and we have tried quite a few. None has come close to this resort hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel deli was great for snacks and light lunches/dinners.

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy Super Pleaser
Business
Orange Park, Florida
Oct 26, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

very restfull, great pools, large rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top