$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

Rosen Shingle Creek

4 stars
9939 Universal Blvd., Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
72 reviews
Great

The staff was excellent and the room service fast and super friendly. As a Florida resident coming... See full review

  • Cirrias
  • Nov 4, 2013
Great

It was a great experience. The room was clean and staffs were great. Parking was kind of expensive... See full review

  • Sylvie1234
  • Sep 2, 2014
Rosen Shingle Creek is one of the largest full-service convention resorts in central Florida. The 230-acre resort offers 1,500 guest rooms and suites, and 445,000 square feet of dedicated, state of the art meeting space that includes one of the nation's largest column-free ballrooms at 95000sqft. The resort offers an array of amenities such as The spa with nine treatment rooms, a state of the art fitness center, an 18-hole par 72(7228yard) championship golf course ranked one of the Top 40 Best New Courses in the US by Golf week Magazine. Four outdoor swimming pools, two lighted tennis courts , basketball, nature trails, fishing, a sand volleyball court, horseshoe pit and more.

Self parking is available for a nominal fee.

Hotel Map

28.4266 -81.4426
Area served
Orlando.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport.
Area description
The Shingle Creek Resort Orlando is conveniently located on Universal Boulevard, just one-half mile east of the Orange County Convention Center. Everything from Universal Orlando, Sea World, and Walt Disney World, to a variety of other Orlando attractions is nearby. The Orlando International Airport is approximately 10 miles from the Rosen Shingle Creek Orlando. And because the Rosen Shingle Creek Resort is located just off of Universal Boulevard, Orlando's business district, popular attractions, shops and restaurants are all within easy reach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rosen Shingle Creek also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Rosen Shingle Creek Rooms

Deluxe
The bedding option for this room includes 2 queen beds with 32" flat screen TVs with NXTV connectivity, high-speed Internet, two telephones, lap-top safe, hairdryer, plush robes, mini-refrigerators, coffeemaker, designer linens, make up mirror, clock radio and personalized upgraded bed known as the creek sleeper.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 0.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.1 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.9 mi
  • Trainland: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 3.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.5 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 0.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.1 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.9 mi
  • Trainland: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 3.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.4 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.6 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 12.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.7 mi

Dining

CafE Osceola & Osceolas Bar
Cafe Osceola is beautifully done in Spanish revival colors of the blue and gold. Its views are evident due to the floor to ceiling windows bringing the outside in. It will be our casual dining restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.
18 Monroe Street Market
18 Monroe Street Deli is yet another way Rosen Shingle Creek can extend convenience to our guests by adding this 24-hour Dell. It will offer a variety of quick snack options to a quick to order meal.
Smooth Java
Smooth java is so smooth that it must have three O's. This coffee and juice bar will provide you with an assortment of star bucks coffees, pastries and snacks.
A Land Remembered Steakhouse
Fine Dining- legendary Orlando steakhouse named after Patrick Smith's rich novel featuring Florida's historical moments and landscapes. Serving a variety of cuisine and accompanying wine list as succulent and filling as its namesake. Proudly serving Harris Ranch all Natural Prime Black Angus Beef, as well as menu items catering to all tastes. Located in the Golf Clubhouse. Open nightly for dinner. Evening resort attire recommended. Reservations recommended
Par-Take
At the Golf Club
Cat-Tails Pool Bar & Grille
Cat-Tails serves a selection of beverages and light menu items to enjoy while you relax by the pool.
Headwaters Lounge
Headwaters' central location is a great place to network, or mingle with friends over a casual drink.
Creek Ice Creamery
Have a refreshing treat while enjoying the pool activities. With so many mouthwatering flavors to choose from, we're sure to have your favorite.
Hotel Room Service
Sit back and relax as our Room Service promptly delivers a meal to the comfort of your guestroom or suite, 24-hours a day.
Calla Bella & Bella's Quite Bar
Cala Bella is the signature fine dining Italian Bistro. It will serve dinner and has a private dining room for up to 30 people. In addition, a presentation, a presentation cooking bar wiil be available for those who would prefer to dine alone with the championship of our creative chef's preparing their culinary delights.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Shingle Creek

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Florida
Dec 24, 2009

Great Hotel and Outstanding Service

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel quite a few times. In our opinion it's the best hotel in Orlando. There are so many choices of hotels and resorts in the Orlando area and we have tried quite a few. None has come close to this resort hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel deli was great for snacks and light lunches/dinners.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy Super Pleaser
Business
Orange Park, Florida
Oct 26, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

very restfull, great pools, large rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GHR
Business
Altavista, Va
Sep 25, 2009

Very nice, especially for the $$

Quick business trip so I didn't get to use the pool, etc, but it was very impressive and clean. Close to airport. Exceptional value for the $$. Would highly recommend and I don't say that about a lot of hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
twondfans
Business
Harrisburg, Pa
Sep 21, 2009

Outstanding Hotel

This was probably the best stay in a hotel in Orlando. Accommodations were excellant and the location was perfect. The grounds were fantastic and the restaurant prices were reasonable. All in all a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fond du Lac, WI
Sep 1, 2009

Beautiful place to stay

The room was gorgeous, secure, very clean and well cleaned each day. The hotel itself is very nice, with lots of extras if you're willing to pay. Unfortunately one of those 'extras' is parking - $8 to park your own car, more if you want valet service. Internet service was another $25/day, and forget about it if you want to use the keyboard/tv setup to access the web - a very frustrating experience. I gave up after about 5 minutes, and the staff quickly took it off our bill. The value was excellent - thanks to Orbitz; and to travelling in the off-season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bethnj89
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 3, 2009

Great pools! Beautiful room!

I had read reviews that the staff at this hotel was not friendly and that others had problems with the rooms. We found the staff to be VERY nice and helpful. I was very impressed with them. The room was clean and beautiful. The hotel is huge, so it was a long walk to wing six, but that was not their fault. I asked for quiet - we got quiet! If you have small kids or a lot of luggage, ask for a closer wing. The only comment I have is that the restaurants there are a little pricey, but since we didn't eat in them I can't tell you if it is worth the price or not. I just thought that $18 for a continental b'fast was a little much. The hotel is a little far from Disney, but fairly close to Universal and Sea World. Overall, a great stay and I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book in advance on Orbitz for a MUCH better price on this hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa,Fla.
Aug 2, 2009

nice hotel

A very nice hotel.Over all,a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greg, Gaby & Conner
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Aug 2, 2009

Great Place at a great price!

We went to Universal and thought it was a bit closer to the park than it really was. Overall it was a great place to stay. Clean rooms, friendly staff and great pools for kids. We will be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very short drive to Sea World and just a little bit further to Universal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando
Jul 7, 2009

Great plce for large gathering!

This is not the first year that our reunion has been held at Shingle Creek. They have really learned over the years to handle the large crowds efficiently. Staff were helpful and friendly. Rooms are comnfortable and clean with a great view. The meeting areas including the ballrooms are very nice. The dance floor in the ballroom was not great. The many seating areas and lobbies allow for relaxation or visiting in small groups when the large groups are overwhelming. I really love that there is a nature trail. I would love it to be longer but it is a start. I also like that the hotel is making attempts to be green. The only downside was that they were not careful about items charged to rooms.When my son charged something to our room he didn't remember the room number and apparently they charged it to someone with the same last name. It turned out to be my daughter's room but she had to go through the process to get the charge removed. Luckily I am honest and went and paid the charge. It is kind of scary that you can be charged randomly for someone else's charges. They need to have a better or tighter system for guaranteeing that the person has charging priveleges for the room being billed. Otherwise I love the hotel and enjoy the annual reunion much more since it was moved to Shingle Creek.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Daytona Beach, FL
May 10, 2009

Great Location with lots of amenities

Attended a business seminar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

High end dining and cost

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top