$193 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Rosen Shingle Creek

4 stars
View map of 9939 Universal Blvd., Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Shingle Creek

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Daytona Beach, FL
May 10, 2009

Great Location with lots of amenities

Attended a business seminar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

High end dining and cost

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Mar 24, 2010

Much good, some not so

Everything about the hotel met my expectations except for in room wireless connections. For the cost of the room, I would have thought that wireless would be included in the room cost. But beyond that, getting the wireles to connect was a tedius and frustrating event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dirkdigwiththe12inchwig
Business
tallahassee fl
Sep 5, 2011

Great price!

It was a great hotel for the price I paid. You can't beat it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you get the buffet go when it's busy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Fl
Dec 26, 2009

Fatastic Family Vacation

We had a very nice time in this beautiful hotel. But the only thing we didnt like was when they didn't clean our room. Very nice location, very close to the expressways, and International Drive. It was an amzazing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Aug 2, 2011

Attention to Detail

When we checked in the mini-fridge had food left in it, the windows had toddler handprints, ground in food on it. This was taken care of on the first day. The room darkening drapes had one hanging off. This was not taken care of during our 7 day stay despite pointing it out to several maids and calling down to have it fixed. Some towels and bathmats were worn and a couple even had holes..but clean! The worst thing about the hotel was the parking. 20 a day for valet and 12 for self park in a very large lot, in the heat....not nice! Struggled one night with the internet connection, 20 for length of stay. Rooms were good and quiet, comfortable beds, pools very nice. Restaurants and room service were pricey, except for the Marketplace where servings were generous, enough to share with my little one. Staff were very friendly, courteous, and it is a beautiful peaceful oasis in the middle of the craziness of Orlando. Located close to parks and highways, a great place to come back to each night. From reading other reviews I think this hotel is struggling to find its market and pricing strategy. Paying for parking and Internet at a luxury hotel doesn't seem right when it's free at chain hotels? It's a pity that the housekeeping details in the rooms detract a little from the overall stay. I would go back, not in Summer, with my walking shoes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Publix Supermarket is just across the street for stocking up on soft drinks, snacks and breakfast items that are expensive at Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando
Jul 7, 2009

Great plce for large gathering!

This is not the first year that our reunion has been held at Shingle Creek. They have really learned over the years to handle the large crowds efficiently. Staff were helpful and friendly. Rooms are comnfortable and clean with a great view. The meeting areas including the ballrooms are very nice. The dance floor in the ballroom was not great. The many seating areas and lobbies allow for relaxation or visiting in small groups when the large groups are overwhelming. I really love that there is a nature trail. I would love it to be longer but it is a start. I also like that the hotel is making attempts to be green. The only downside was that they were not careful about items charged to rooms.When my son charged something to our room he didn't remember the room number and apparently they charged it to someone with the same last name. It turned out to be my daughter's room but she had to go through the process to get the charge removed. Luckily I am honest and went and paid the charge. It is kind of scary that you can be charged randomly for someone else's charges. They need to have a better or tighter system for guaranteeing that the person has charging priveleges for the room being billed. Otherwise I love the hotel and enjoy the annual reunion much more since it was moved to Shingle Creek.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sylvie1234
Business
Kansas
Sep 2, 2014

Great

It was a great experience. The room was clean and staffs were great. Parking was kind of expensive so I just opt for the valet, which was very convenience. I texted them whenever I'm ready to leave so no wait time for the car, so that was great. I think the only problem I have was the curtains. I don't like sleeping with sunlight shining in my face, so I want to close the curtains completely, but it's only able to close halfway. The transparent curtains aren't able to block the sun. (That, you can close it all the way.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mike r.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

summer weekend stay

you cant beat this place if you get an off season rate !! higher floor golf course view best.. place is one of my favorite in orlando

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
edson
Business
USA
Nov 25, 2007

VERY FAMILY FRIENDLY

This hotel was a great , clean . Beautiful . We were very pleased with the excellent service .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

DISNEY PARKS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy Super Pleaser
Business
Orange Park, Florida
Oct 26, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

very restfull, great pools, large rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top