$131 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Rosen Shingle Creek

4 stars
View map of 9939 Universal Blvd., Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Shingle Creek

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roy the family daddy
Miami, Florida
Apr 4, 2013

Family of 4 water parks trip

On arrival, the first thing you notice is the size and elegance of the hotel. Everything appears new and well maintained. Self parking is alittle retreated, but ample sized. There is a $16.00 daily self parking fee. Inside there is a hugh check in counter with enough staff to man it. The room are clean & comfortable. We stayed in a two queen size bed room. Beds where pleasant to sleep on. Air conditioning work fine with minimal noise. There was a small hidden refrigerator and a digital safe for small valuables. I believe that there are 3 outdoors swimming pools to choose from. The mini market inside is open 24/7 the sub & pizza place are opened until midnight when we where there. I live in S. Florida and regularly travel to Orlando. So far it hasten the best hotel for the money that we stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelman
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Great hotel!

Can't beat the value and location. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Tasty food with room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dirkdigwiththe12inchwig
Business
tallahassee fl
Sep 5, 2011

Great price!

It was a great hotel for the price I paid. You can't beat it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you get the buffet go when it's busy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Aug 2, 2011

Attention to Detail

When we checked in the mini-fridge had food left in it, the windows had toddler handprints, ground in food on it. This was taken care of on the first day. The room darkening drapes had one hanging off. This was not taken care of during our 7 day stay despite pointing it out to several maids and calling down to have it fixed. Some towels and bathmats were worn and a couple even had holes..but clean! The worst thing about the hotel was the parking. 20 a day for valet and 12 for self park in a very large lot, in the heat....not nice! Struggled one night with the internet connection, 20 for length of stay. Rooms were good and quiet, comfortable beds, pools very nice. Restaurants and room service were pricey, except for the Marketplace where servings were generous, enough to share with my little one. Staff were very friendly, courteous, and it is a beautiful peaceful oasis in the middle of the craziness of Orlando. Located close to parks and highways, a great place to come back to each night. From reading other reviews I think this hotel is struggling to find its market and pricing strategy. Paying for parking and Internet at a luxury hotel doesn't seem right when it's free at chain hotels? It's a pity that the housekeeping details in the rooms detract a little from the overall stay. I would go back, not in Summer, with my walking shoes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Publix Supermarket is just across the street for stocking up on soft drinks, snacks and breakfast items that are expensive at Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
HICKORY N.C.
Jun 7, 2011

great place to stay, BEAUTIFUL!!!!I

I have stayed there several times it is BEAUTIFUL, GREAT PLACE, love it, I was there for PREMIRE HAIR SHOW!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BzBuzinessTraveler
Business
Tampa, FL
Jan 2, 2011

Superb!

Perfect! Grounds are amazing. Food was great! Room service is great as well. Pool is very nice. No complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bowl Tripper
Business
Arlington, VA
Dec 29, 2010

Universal Studios Trip

Beautiful hotel. I'd like to see more amenities and dining options given the overall size of the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal is a close drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Florida
Dec 17, 2010

Great Hotel.. great location!

Great experience overall. First time staying there on business trip. The accommodations, amenities and service was great. The location is centralized which gave me easy access to my accounts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

to attractions, shopping, dining, entertainment, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
The Villages, Florida
Nov 26, 2010

Thanksgiving Getaway

We've stayed at this hotel before and as usual it was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Bahama Breeze is a short drive from the hotel and is a great place to have lunch or late dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, fl
Aug 23, 2010

Great experience

Such a beautiful hotel with great service. On time and friendly valet as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Great Falls, VA
Jul 18, 2010

nice place to stay

We stayed while visiting Universal Studios. Very convenient, beautiful rooms. Nice to come back clean quiet swimming pool(s) after long hot day at the amusement park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a market in the hotel to buy breakfast items, forgotten items etc. It is very convenient however the Publix is cheaper and right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top