$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Rosen Shingle Creek

4 stars
View map of 9939 Universal Blvd., Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Shingle Creek

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bowl Tripper
Business
Arlington, VA
Dec 29, 2010

Universal Studios Trip

Beautiful hotel. I'd like to see more amenities and dining options given the overall size of the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal is a close drive away.

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GHR
Business
Altavista, Va
Sep 25, 2009

Very nice, especially for the $$

Quick business trip so I didn't get to use the pool, etc, but it was very impressive and clean. Close to airport. Exceptional value for the $$. Would highly recommend and I don't say that about a lot of hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 29, 2008

Close to Everything

The rooms were very clean.The hotel grounds were beautirul and included great amenities.It was only a short drive from the Universal and Disney attractions.Also very close to the restaurants and shopping of International Drive.The one downfall was a parking charge and expensive food that was only mediocre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Publix across the street that is great for picking up drinks and snacks to keep in the room.

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 1, 2008

Bring your nickels and dimes

The Rosen Shingle Creek sounds like an amazing, resort hotel. The biggest annoyance was having to pay $9 a day for internet access and $8 a day for parking. We did have a wonderful view of the golf course I would HIGHLY recommend. Final analysis, avoid this hotel unless you specifically are looking to pay for a hotel that isn't within walking distance of anything, charges you for everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Florida Mall is about 2 exits down the Bee Line toll way from the hotel.

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cedarburg, WI
Dec 26, 2009

Beautiful hotel

It's a wonderful place and the price was great, but paying for parking is crazy and just plain stupid. I guess since the room was reasonable they have to make money somehow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 29, 2008

My review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Overrall, our stay was excellent. The compound, room and lobby area was very clean. The room was much larger and a very nicely layed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Wet and Wild within 5 mins., Universal and Islands of Adventure within, miniature Gulf 10 mins.

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fond du Lac, WI
Sep 1, 2009

Beautiful place to stay

The room was gorgeous, secure, very clean and well cleaned each day. The hotel itself is very nice, with lots of extras if you're willing to pay. Unfortunately one of those 'extras' is parking - $8 to park your own car, more if you want valet service. Internet service was another $25/day, and forget about it if you want to use the keyboard/tv setup to access the web - a very frustrating experience. I gave up after about 5 minutes, and the staff quickly took it off our bill. The value was excellent - thanks to Orbitz; and to travelling in the off-season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa,Fla.
Aug 2, 2009

nice hotel

A very nice hotel.Over all,a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Florida
Dec 17, 2010

Great Hotel.. great location!

Great experience overall. First time staying there on business trip. The accommodations, amenities and service was great. The location is centralized which gave me easy access to my accounts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

to attractions, shopping, dining, entertainment, etc.

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bethnj89
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 3, 2009

Great pools! Beautiful room!

I had read reviews that the staff at this hotel was not friendly and that others had problems with the rooms. We found the staff to be VERY nice and helpful. I was very impressed with them. The room was clean and beautiful. The hotel is huge, so it was a long walk to wing six, but that was not their fault. I asked for quiet - we got quiet! If you have small kids or a lot of luggage, ask for a closer wing. The only comment I have is that the restaurants there are a little pricey, but since we didn't eat in them I can't tell you if it is worth the price or not. I just thought that $18 for a continental b'fast was a little much. The hotel is a little far from Disney, but fairly close to Universal and Sea World. Overall, a great stay and I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book in advance on Orbitz for a MUCH better price on this hotel!

Back to menu Return to top