$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Rosen Shingle Creek

4 stars
View map of 9939 Universal Blvd., Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Shingle Creek

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GLSB
Sarasota
Jul 31, 2012

Golfing weekend at Disney

We were playing golf at Disney for the week end and thought we would stay there. The fromt desk staff was the best, room was very nice and pools were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Octafluger
Business
Oahu, Hawaii, USA
Oct 1, 2013

Certainly Very Good, Not Quite Great

Very clean room on immaculate grounds/lobby. Room price was OK at $152/night, but then there were a series of add on fees, like $16/night for self park (long walk) and $10/day to use the fitness center that really made me feel like I was constantly getting the squeeze put on me. Staff was exceptionally friendly/professional. Beyond that, it is safe and pleasant and security had a very strong presence. It was a good place to have my family hang out by the pool, but if you are single you will probably NOT find it to be a very happening place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring some of your own food and snacks b/c when the conventions have breaks the lines in the shops get long and the the prices are high.

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ms. sweeting
Business
Orlando Fl
Sep 3, 2013

Nice hotel!

Lovely hotel, the rooms is nice and clean. Beds were very comfortable, room was a nice size. The only thing I didn't like was the small tub. I would stay here again! The value is great! My kids enjoyed it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Publix food store is right across the street!

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
markomd
Business
Cary, NC
Apr 29, 2013

Nice Place for a Conference

Very pleasant dwelling quarters and on site amenities. Good food at the buffet restaurant. Helpful service. Very expensive for meals and amenities. I spent most of my time attending classes and did not have time to make the most of the amenities. The property is huge and very busy. In all, a nice place place for a conference. I would prefer a Disney property for a vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nice buffet restaurant with good service.

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roy the family daddy
Business
Miami, Florida
Apr 4, 2013

Family of 4 water parks trip

On arrival, the first thing you notice is the size and elegance of the hotel. Everything appears new and well maintained. Self parking is alittle retreated, but ample sized. There is a $16.00 daily self parking fee. Inside there is a hugh check in counter with enough staff to man it. The room are clean & comfortable. We stayed in a two queen size bed room. Beds where pleasant to sleep on. Air conditioning work fine with minimal noise. There was a small hidden refrigerator and a digital safe for small valuables. I believe that there are 3 outdoors swimming pools to choose from. The mini market inside is open 24/7 the sub & pizza place are opened until midnight when we where there. I live in S. Florida and regularly travel to Orlando. So far it hasten the best hotel for the money that we stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mihaela G.
Business
Miami Beach
Apr 1, 2013

Loved it

For the money the hotel is great, a really 4 star hotel, actually almost 5 :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FBEKCNES
Business
DC
Jan 15, 2013

Beautiful Pools!

We had a wonderful stay and would definately recommend this hotel. It's 15 minutes from the airport and about 20 minutes from Disney. We ate at several of the restaurants on site - the food was average and overpriced, but this was really the only negative thing we could say about the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Knife - a wonderful Argentine restuarant. It's an all you can eat buffett with amazing salads and a wide variety of meats roasted over a coal fire.

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joenj
Business
new jersey
Dec 30, 2012

it served it's purpose

Resort was nice, clean and the staff was very helpful. Thought it was a bit overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
msembry
Business
KY
Jun 7, 2012

PARKING CHARGE

They charge $16 for you to park your car. That should have been in the charge for the room!! The hotel itself was great as was the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just a dude
Business
Colorado
Jun 7, 2012

Good, but not great

It's a HUGE hotel, with many good things going on. I was here for a conference, and they've got great facilities for this kind of thing. I'm guessing it'd be good for families as well, though it appeared most of the folks I saw were business travelers. The room was clean and tidy, with the exception of a stray hair in the bathtub (which doesn't inspire confidence). The bed was a little firm for my taste, but still not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top