$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Rosen Shingle Creek

4 stars
9939 Universal Blvd., Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
129 reviews
Great

The staff was excellent and the room service fast and super friendly. As a Florida resident coming... See full review

  • Cirrias
  • Nov 4, 2013
Family of 4 water parks trip

On arrival, the first thing you notice is the size and elegance of the hotel. Everything appears... See full review

  • Roy the family daddy
  • Apr 4, 2013
Rosen Shingle Creek is one of the largest full-service convention resorts in central Florida. The 230-acre resort offers 1,500 guest rooms and suites, and 445,000 square feet of dedicated, state of the art meeting space that includes one of the nation's largest column-free ballrooms at 95000sqft. The resort offers an array of amenities such as The spa with nine treatment rooms, a state of the art fitness center, an 18-hole par 72(7228yard) championship golf course ranked one of the Top 40 Best New Courses in the US by Golf week Magazine. Four outdoor swimming pools, two lighted tennis courts , basketball, nature trails, fishing, a sand volleyball court, horseshoe pit and more.

Self parking is available for a nominal fee.

Rosen Shingle Creek Rooms

Deluxe
The bedding option for this room includes 2 queen beds with 32" flat screen TVs with NXTV connectivity, high-speed Internet, two telephones, lap-top safe, hairdryer, plush robes, mini-refrigerators, coffeemaker, designer linens, make up mirror, clock radio and personalized upgraded bed known as the creek sleeper.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rosen Shingle Creek also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.4266 -81.4426
Area served
Orlando.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport.
Area description
The Shingle Creek Resort Orlando is conveniently located on Universal Boulevard, just one-half mile east of the Orange County Convention Center. Everything from Universal Orlando, Sea World, and Walt Disney World, to a variety of other Orlando attractions is nearby. The Orlando International Airport is approximately 10 miles from the Rosen Shingle Creek Orlando. And because the Rosen Shingle Creek Resort is located just off of Universal Boulevard, Orlando's business district, popular attractions, shops and restaurants are all within easy reach.

Nearby points of interest

  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 0.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.1 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.9 mi
  • Trainland: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 3.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.5 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 0.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.1 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.9 mi
  • Trainland: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 3.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.4 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.6 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 12.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.7 mi

Dining

CafE Osceola & Osceolas Bar
Cafe Osceola is beautifully done in Spanish revival colors of the blue and gold. Its views are evident due to the floor to ceiling windows bringing the outside in. It will be our casual dining restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.
18 Monroe Street Market
18 Monroe Street Deli is yet another way Rosen Shingle Creek can extend convenience to our guests by adding this 24-hour Dell. It will offer a variety of quick snack options to a quick to order meal.
Smooth Java
Smooth java is so smooth that it must have three O's. This coffee and juice bar will provide you with an assortment of star bucks coffees, pastries and snacks.
A Land Remembered Steakhouse
Fine Dining- legendary Orlando steakhouse named after Patrick Smith's rich novel featuring Florida's historical moments and landscapes. Serving a variety of cuisine and accompanying wine list as succulent and filling as its namesake. Proudly serving Harris Ranch all Natural Prime Black Angus Beef, as well as menu items catering to all tastes. Located in the Golf Clubhouse. Open nightly for dinner. Evening resort attire recommended. Reservations recommended
Par-Take
At the Golf Club
Cat-Tails Pool Bar & Grille
Cat-Tails serves a selection of beverages and light menu items to enjoy while you relax by the pool.
Headwaters Lounge
Headwaters' central location is a great place to network, or mingle with friends over a casual drink.
Creek Ice Creamery
Have a refreshing treat while enjoying the pool activities. With so many mouthwatering flavors to choose from, we're sure to have your favorite.
Hotel Room Service
Sit back and relax as our Room Service promptly delivers a meal to the comfort of your guestroom or suite, 24-hours a day.
Calla Bella & Bella's Quite Bar
Cala Bella is the signature fine dining Italian Bistro. It will serve dinner and has a private dining room for up to 30 people. In addition, a presentation, a presentation cooking bar wiil be available for those who would prefer to dine alone with the championship of our creative chef's preparing their culinary delights.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (129)

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Shingle Creek

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cirrias
Belgium
Nov 4, 2013

Great

The staff was excellent and the room service fast and super friendly. As a Florida resident coming back from Europe, I truly enjoyed my stay at this resort. The valet is a little much and the self parking to expensive and to far to walk at $ 16 a day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Octafluger
Oahu, Hawaii, USA
Oct 1, 2013

Certainly Very Good, Not Quite Great

Very clean room on immaculate grounds/lobby. Room price was OK at $152/night, but then there were a series of add on fees, like $16/night for self park (long walk) and $10/day to use the fitness center that really made me feel like I was constantly getting the squeeze put on me. Staff was exceptionally friendly/professional. Beyond that, it is safe and pleasant and security had a very strong presence. It was a good place to have my family hang out by the pool, but if you are single you will probably NOT find it to be a very happening place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring some of your own food and snacks b/c when the conventions have breaks the lines in the shops get long and the the prices are high.

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ms. sweeting
Orlando Fl
Sep 3, 2013

Nice hotel!

Lovely hotel, the rooms is nice and clean. Beds were very comfortable, room was a nice size. The only thing I didn't like was the small tub. I would stay here again! The value is great! My kids enjoyed it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Publix food store is right across the street!

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
markomd
Business
Cary, NC
Apr 29, 2013

Nice Place for a Conference

Very pleasant dwelling quarters and on site amenities. Good food at the buffet restaurant. Helpful service. Very expensive for meals and amenities. I spent most of my time attending classes and did not have time to make the most of the amenities. The property is huge and very busy. In all, a nice place place for a conference. I would prefer a Disney property for a vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nice buffet restaurant with good service.

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roy the family daddy
Miami, Florida
Apr 4, 2013

Family of 4 water parks trip

On arrival, the first thing you notice is the size and elegance of the hotel. Everything appears new and well maintained. Self parking is alittle retreated, but ample sized. There is a $16.00 daily self parking fee. Inside there is a hugh check in counter with enough staff to man it. The room are clean & comfortable. We stayed in a two queen size bed room. Beds where pleasant to sleep on. Air conditioning work fine with minimal noise. There was a small hidden refrigerator and a digital safe for small valuables. I believe that there are 3 outdoors swimming pools to choose from. The mini market inside is open 24/7 the sub & pizza place are opened until midnight when we where there. I live in S. Florida and regularly travel to Orlando. So far it hasten the best hotel for the money that we stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mihaela G.
Miami Beach
Apr 1, 2013

Loved it

For the money the hotel is great, a really 4 star hotel, actually almost 5 :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FBEKCNES
DC
Jan 15, 2013

Beautiful Pools!

We had a wonderful stay and would definately recommend this hotel. It's 15 minutes from the airport and about 20 minutes from Disney. We ate at several of the restaurants on site - the food was average and overpriced, but this was really the only negative thing we could say about the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Knife - a wonderful Argentine restuarant. It's an all you can eat buffett with amazing salads and a wide variety of meats roasted over a coal fire.

Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joenj
new jersey
Dec 30, 2012

it served it's purpose

Resort was nice, clean and the staff was very helpful. Thought it was a bit overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GLSB
Sarasota
Jul 31, 2012

Golfing weekend at Disney

We were playing golf at Disney for the week end and thought we would stay there. The fromt desk staff was the best, room was very nice and pools were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
msembry
KY
Jun 7, 2012

PARKING CHARGE

They charge $16 for you to park your car. That should have been in the charge for the room!! The hotel itself was great as was the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top