$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 22, 2014

Rosen Plaza

4 stars
9700 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
115 reviews
Great get away

Had a wonderful time great place to stay and location is perfect. See full review

  • NUbian gold
  • Nov 5, 2013
Great bang for your buck

Clean room, free wifi, cheap parking, great breakfast, 24hr convenience store in lobby. Close to... See full review

  • Angel Was Here
  • Sep 3, 2013
.5 mi to the convention center, this full service award winning hotel offers superb accommodations; in-room coffee makers, fitness center, outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, excellent meeting space, casual dining at Cafe Matisse and fine dining at Jack's Place. Enjoy Rossini's Pizza, room service, Lite Bite 24-hour deli, lobby lounge and Backstage NIght Club & Sports Bar featuring live dance band.

Disclaimer: The Rosen Plaza Hotel has an agreement with the Orange County Convention Center to pay one percent of the room rate as a surcharge. This surcharge may be used for facilities and services as approved by the Orange County Board of Commissions.



Self parking is available for a nominal fee.

Rosen Plaza Rooms

Deluxe Room
One king bed or two double beds. 330 square feet. Antique-style furnishings. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). 27-inch TV with premium cable channels. Coffeemaker. Microwave. Refrigerator. In-room safe.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rosen Plaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.4301 -81.4721
Area served
Orlando, Florida
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport
Area description
SR-528 West toward International Drive, exit at International Drive, Convention Center exit.

Nearby points of interest

  • Wonderworks: 0.2 mi
  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • King Henry's Feast: 0.4 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Movie Rider: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.2 mi
  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • King Henry's Feast: 0.4 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Movie Rider: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.8 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.4 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.8 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.7 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21 mi

Dining

Jack's Place
Serving up prime steaks and fresh seafood.
Cafe Matisse
Complete meals and buffets of American cuisine, breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel offers over 60,000 square feet of state-of-the-art, sophisticated meeting space, including the 26,000-square foot Grand Ballroom and 22 distinctive meeting rooms. Advanced technical support, two permanent registration areas featuring lockable offices and separate storage, high-tech teleconferencing and simultaneous translation are also available at The Rosen Plaza Hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Plaza

Overall score

3.9 / 5
15 out of 115
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
Larry of Gainesville
Business
Gainesville, Florida
Sep 4, 2012

Wonderful location and overall exceeded expectations!

I chose the Rosen Plaza because it was next to the convention center and I was about to take the most important exam of my life! The night before the exam I was able to get a good night's sleep and as a result performed well enough to pass :) The second night there was significant noise and I didn't sleep as well but that could happen at any hotel in Orlando. The room was clean, it had a great view and the staff was very professional and polite. The food is also good and there's a shop that enables you to buy food and necessities. I would stay again at this hotel and recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have business at the convention center you want to stay here!

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
johnfl
Business
Chicago, Il
Oct 31, 2011

trade Show

Room and accommodations were great. Food at the bar and restaurant were very good. Staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
Jos'e
Business
USA
Oct 8, 2011

Nice Hotel the Next to the Convention Center.

Nice place to stay but the parking is another story, the parking lot is too small and all in the back of the hotel . Their is a lot of parking spaces in the front but they are reserved for Valet , Please note these spaces are also closer to the elevators in front by the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use Orbitz .

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
L.G.W.
Business
Bradenton, FL, USA
Oct 3, 2011

missing items!!

We were in Orlando for a trade show Fri. to Sun. put beers in fridge for Sat. night get back to the room Sat afternoon beers are gone!!! Oh NO! I called front desk they kept me on the phone half an hour then told me that someone would get back to me, never did. Complained at check out, they gave me a free? 6 pack what about the time and trust of the safety of my room? Nice hotel but I think staff needs training, on customer service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Foster City, CA
Apr 8, 2011

Good Experience

The room is OK. Good air conditioning and clean. Excellent swimming pool area. The breakfast was not included but I tried it anyway. It was satisfactory, a little pricey though (USD 17 ???). The internet service in the hotel is a trash and expensive (~ USD 10/day) and they don't have Wi-Fi (can you believe it?)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the "Mojo Pork" taco at Adobe Gila's (Mexican Restaurant/Bar) at the Pointe Orlando Mall, across the street. They have good beer as well.

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
ONC nurse
Business
New England
Nov 15, 2010

First time in Florida

Hotel was great, except retail shops were very expensive. Also the staff at the travel accomodations knew next to nothing. We got different answers from everyone we talked to!The rug in our room was stained and dirty, and no frig in room. However, overall stay was nice, pool is beautiful, as well as fitness room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the trolley system. Staff are excellent and very helpful.

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Business
ft lauderdale
Aug 19, 2010

Old Hotel

Its an old hotel. only reason for staying here is if you have a conference in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

3
Job seeking guy
Business
Detroit, Mi
Feb 14, 2010

Good for convention center visitors

Went to Orlando to attend a convention at the Orlando Convention center. The hotel is extremely close to the convention center, which makes it very convenient. Rooms are very good, clean, etc. TV is just OK, dont expect modern flat screen, but it is OK. Internet access is NOT included, so be ready to pay for it. The rooms that face the street are a bit noisy. There are people that walk into the hotel and drop pizza and food delivery papers under the door of the hotel; that is very unusual for the type of hotel and leads me to believe that security in the hotel is not good, if people from the street are able to gt to the door of each room! Overall the hotel was good, the location extremely convenient, there is always taxis in front of the door, and just across the street there is a lot of good restaurants as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street restaurants, Cuban style, Capital Grille, and others

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 28, 2009

It had a lot of good things going for it

The hotel was good. It had a 24 hour store inside where you could get food and toiletries. This was an excellent feature. The sink was outside the bathtub / toilet room, but the door opened against the closet behind the sink. This was a poor design because it made going from bathtub-to-closet-to-sink more difficult than it needed to be. The air conditioner could be set to an exact temperature which was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

There was a second guest parking lot off of Samoan Ct. which was very convenient.

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

3
Kathy Super Pleaser
Business
O. P. Florida
Sep 27, 2009

"Not everyones Dream"

After staying at the Rosen down the street a few weeks earlier.I found out the personel from the two hotels does not even compare. Rude,distracted and a I don't care attitude.The housekeeping staff was great, far superior to the front desk staff and service attendents in the lounge area. After getting soaked by a heavy down pour. We found our self standing in a lobby where a attendent just stared like a deer caught in a set of headlights; when we asked if we could get a few towels. They then responded by saying "we don't have any down hear." Not even a let me see if we can help you out and get you some. We created puddles from the lobby to the elevator and down to our room. I would have expected this of a fly by night hotel but not of a hotel with the name Rosen. We showered and decided to go for a walk down stairs after sitting at the lounge wait for someone to take our order. One attendent left us sitting there. The next attendent stepped into the area and proceded to wait on a person that just walked to the bar area. My guest and I had to speak up after letting him get a round of drinks (5 total) for that person. We found him to be distracted and complaining about some personel issue with the other staff member. The rooms were nice, price was fair with other hotels in this class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top