$147 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 26, 2015 Check-out: Feb 27, 2015

Rosen Plaza

4 stars
9700 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
123 reviews
NYE Staycation

Hotel was great, only stayed 1 night but it had lots of on site restaurants and we were able to... See full review

  • Camille G.
  • Jan 5, 2015
great place to be close to everything and be out of the bottleneck

excellent staff , resturants are top notch room was spotless, check was quick See full review

  • Highboy
  • Jun 8, 2014
.5 mi to the convention center, this full service award winning hotel offers superb accommodations; in-room coffee makers, fitness center, outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, excellent meeting space, casual dining at Cafe Matisse and fine dining at Jack's Place. Enjoy Rossini's Pizza, room service, Lite Bite 24-hour deli, lobby lounge and Backstage NIght Club & Sports Bar featuring live dance band.

Disclaimer: The Rosen Plaza Hotel has an agreement with the Orange County Convention Center to pay one percent of the room rate as a surcharge. This surcharge may be used for facilities and services as approved by the Orange County Board of Commissions.



Self parking is available for a nominal fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rosen Plaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Rosen Plaza Rooms

Deluxe Room
One king bed or two double beds. 330 square feet. Antique-style furnishings. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). 27-inch TV with premium cable channels. Coffeemaker. Microwave. Refrigerator. In-room safe.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.2 mi
  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.2 mi
  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.8 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.4 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.8 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.7 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21 mi

Dining

Jack's Place
Serving up prime steaks and fresh seafood.
Cafe Matisse
Complete meals and buffets of American cuisine, breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel offers over 60,000 square feet of state-of-the-art, sophisticated meeting space, including the 26,000-square foot Grand Ballroom and 22 distinctive meeting rooms. Advanced technical support, two permanent registration areas featuring lockable offices and separate storage, high-tech teleconferencing and simultaneous translation are also available at The Rosen Plaza Hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (123)

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Plaza

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodland
Dec 22, 2008

Very Nice

The Rosen Plaza was so nice and comfortable. Just loved the bed, and pillows! I want some pillow's just like they use! Everything was a very nice and friendly experience at this Hotel. I definitely would recommend this Hotel to anyone and everyone. All the employee's were friendly, and helpful. The room was just home away from home, and the employee's made you feel that way, too. Close to all the attractions in Orlando, nice restaurant's, and still not too far from the airport. The food was excellent. And the price for the room was awesome. I couldn't believe the Hotel could have been that reasonable on the price, because it was an exceptional nice Hotel. You could not beat it! The pool was great. too. If you go to Orlando, you'll have to check this Hotel out~

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We visited Universal Studios, Sea World, and the mall (being with my daughter's), and it was all close to the Hotel, and there are some nice restauant's close by that were very good, and reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brockton
Dec 22, 2008

greatest hotel

This hotel was in the center of International Drive directly across from Pointe Orlando. This hotel is amazing with 3 restaurants and a night club in the lobby. The Staff was very friendly and the overall appearance of the hotel was very clean. The hotel remind me of the hotel on TV show Suite life of Zack and Cody on Disney. The Rooms were very clean and comfortable and rooom service was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Next store from the Orange Convention Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eau Claire
Dec 19, 2008

Beware of Bugs

The hotel is nice in the common areas. Had to wait several hours for our room to be ready when we arrived. We had to move rooms after the first night, also due to small ants all over our floor. This was in a high floor room. When I called the front desk, they were very non-chalant about it but they did move us to an upgraded room so overall we were satisfied. We would not recommend the hotel though because I would hate for anyone else to have to come back from a long day at the parks to find their entire floor full of pests. The restaurant was ok..nothing special. There is a quick food deli type area that makes very good sandwiches though. Nice for a midnight snack.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several upscale dining choices nearby. We enjoyed them when we were not at the parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 23, 2008

Good Hotel!

The Rosen Plaza was great. The only exception was that our room had double beds and they were smaller than we expected! It was 4 of us in total, so 2 in each bed and if that's your plan, don't get double beds! Next time, we will get two different rooms with king beds instead. Nevertheless, it was very accommodating. We didn't fully experience the night club inside or the restaurant either since we went to amusement parks throughout our whole visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Olive Garden, TGIF fridays, a bunch of other restaurants! DONT GO TO DON PABLO mexican food, it was horrible!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mesquite
Sep 1, 2008

Great Place to Stay

I was at the Rosen Plaza for a labor day weekend trip. The rooms were nicem the beds were so comfortable i wanted to take the bed home with me. Their were plenty of dining options at the hotel, although some were a little pricey, but expected for hotel food. There were plenty of food options withing walking distance or short driving distance. Service was great, housekeeping came rather early but were thorough. All in all a great place to stay for the price and the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is so much shopping and dining to be done along international drive. Too much to do in just 2 short days.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Aug 10, 2008

Little disappointing

We were excited to stay in this hotel based on the location, and price. First the pros: room was great, nice high floor, at first glance clean, the lobby and employees in the lobby were very friendly. Cons: some of the house cleaning staff was rude but that can be overlooked as am sure their job is difficult, the one thing that cannot be overlooked is that in the bathroom we saw mouse droppings and at night we heard a ?noises?, which was very distressing. Because this ?noise? happened at about 4 am, we just got up, packed our bags and slept with the lights on. The next morning we were truly grossed out to find even more droppings. When we informed the front desk, all they did was say, ?Hmm, thanks for the information?. Based on that response I have to say that we will never go back to the Rosen; what was most baffling was they didn?t even apologize or ask us if we wanted to change rooms. Needless to say, we promptly checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bahama breeze was very nice, tip, go after 8 pm the crowd was mostly gone. Great drinks, food, atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guayama
Jul 9, 2008

The Rosen Plaza was ...

The Rosen Plaza was extemly confortable. The suite commodities were very confortable. the Hotel location was excelent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

For dinning i recomended Olive garden and Red Lobster Restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines
Jul 6, 2008

Perfect location, beautiful hotel

This hotel was very classy, comfortable, and inviting. The room was awesome and the bed was very comfy! There were 6 fluffy pillows on the bed! View was amazing! Only gripe I have is the parking, there was a wedding reception and a Salsa Competition while we were there so parking was non-existing. The hotel gave us free valet parking to make up for it, though. Location was awesome, tons of things to do within walking distance. Amusement parks were within 5 minutes and you could see them from some of the rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Bahama Breeze was yummy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Jun 18, 2008

Great business option at Ortlando

It is very well located near by the convention center lot of dinning and shopping options around. friendly hotel at a very reasonable price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

right after a working say, you can go and relax by the nice pool, or take a walk around the area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington
Jun 10, 2008

GREAT LOCATION FOR FAMILY ENTERTAINMENT

THIS WAS OUR FIRST VISIT TO ORLANDO AND ROSEN PLAZA HOTEL.EVERYTHING WENT SO PERFECT.THIS IS A NICE HOTEL FOR FAMILY.WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

SEAWORLD 1-2 MILES, UNIVERSAL STUDIOS 4-5 MILES & DOWNTOWN DISNEY AREA 10-12

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top