$154 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 11, 2015 Check-out: Mar 14, 2015

Rosen Plaza

4 stars
9700 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
124 reviews
Great location and stay

Easy to get to from Sea World and Discovery Cove as well as the highway. Check in/check out was... See full review

  • Christina Y.
  • Feb 17, 2015
NYE Staycation

Hotel was great, only stayed 1 night but it had lots of on site restaurants and we were able to... See full review

  • Camille G.
  • Jan 5, 2015
.5 mi to the convention center, this full service award winning hotel offers superb accommodations; in-room coffee makers, fitness center, outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, excellent meeting space, casual dining at Cafe Matisse and fine dining at Jack's Place. Enjoy Rossini's Pizza, room service, Lite Bite 24-hour deli, lobby lounge and Backstage NIght Club & Sports Bar featuring live dance band.

Disclaimer: The Rosen Plaza Hotel has an agreement with the Orange County Convention Center to pay one percent of the room rate as a surcharge. This surcharge may be used for facilities and services as approved by the Orange County Board of Commissions.



Self parking is available for a nominal fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rosen Plaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Rosen Plaza Rooms

Deluxe Room
One king bed or two double beds. 330 square feet. Antique-style furnishings. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). 27-inch TV with premium cable channels. Coffeemaker. Microwave. Refrigerator. In-room safe.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.2 mi
  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.2 mi
  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.8 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.4 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.8 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.7 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel offers over 60,000 square feet of state-of-the-art, sophisticated meeting space, including the 26,000-square foot Grand Ballroom and 22 distinctive meeting rooms. Advanced technical support, two permanent registration areas featuring lockable offices and separate storage, high-tech teleconferencing and simultaneous translation are also available at The Rosen Plaza Hotel.

Dining

Jack's Place
Serving up prime steaks and fresh seafood.
Cafe Matisse
Complete meals and buffets of American cuisine, breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (124)

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Plaza

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BPB9902
Business
Port St Lucie, FL, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Really Dirty Filthy Rooms

This hotel is very very dirty. I checked into our room and found visible stains on the bed and towels in the bathroom. It's ashamed bc it seems like a nice place but they housekeeping staff just doesn't take care if it. I changed rooms and the same thing... Stains and filth in the other room. It was so bad that we didn't spend the night. Beware!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JeffandHeather
Business
NJ
Sep 19, 2009

Awful, inconsistent, unprofessional.

We were here for over a week on our honeymoon. We got a great deal from Orbitz, and now we understand why it was so inexpensive. Upon arrival, the bellman opens the car door, sticks his head in and literally yells 'DO YOU KNOW WHERE YOU ARE? You are at the ROSEN PLAZA. Are you in the RIGHT PLACE?'. Now I understand that there are multiple Rosen properties in the same vicinity and people often end up in the wrong area, but that's a totally inappropriate way to ask. We get checked in and all is well for the first couple of days. We didn't use the TV because we were at Disney nonstop. On Sunday (we checked in Thursday) we discover the TV's on-demand system isn't working. It's the same system that you can check your bill tab with, so we call a tech to fix it. 3 hours later, multiple phone calls to the system's company, 3 new TV boxes and 1 whole TV later, it isn't fixed and he's also managed to knock our internet out (though the tech was very nice about everything). We call the front desk to discuss what to do, and they try sending us elsewhere (a pattern that continues throughout our stay). We call back and eventually end up on the phone with a 'manager' who doesn't introduce himself, immediately blames us for not reporting the problem with the TV sooner (?!), then dismisses it by saying 'well, you'll just change rooms'. Now we have 3 months of clothes and whatnot with us as we're traveling an extended period of time, it's not that simple just to 'change rooms'. His attitude was horrible, not once did he apologize for the inconvenience or even feign concern. Finally he offers to move us into a suite, after he checks with his manager, and we are told 'start packing' as he hangs up (not an apology, not a thank-you for understanding, nothing). We are moved into a 'hospitality suite'. We open the door and see a huge conference table. Confused, we look for the bedroom. There wasn't one. The bellman shows us the MURPHY BED that drops down and takes up 2/3 of the living room. It was so uncomfortable, we would've done better sleeping on the floor. The bathroom was tiny and plastic, the 'computer table' was a narrow glass table that was never meant for a computer. Speaking of computers, the 'high speed internet' was dial-up speed, wired (not wireless), would only accomodate 1 computer (we had 2 laptops), and cost $10 a day. Everything was inconsistent, and that was our biggest problem with the hotel. The bartenders were either barely pleasant or outright rude, we were either allowed to open a tab or we weren't depending on their mood (even though we had an incidentals credit card on file throughout). Housekeeping varied from great service to barely any room attention at all, the shampoo wasn't replenished for a week. The food at Matisse Cafe was absolutely atrocious, do NOT eat there! If you need a fridge in your room, that's $8 a day. I'm wondering if they are aware that there are other hotels that give these amenities to you for free. The building itself was nice (great pool, great hot tub, the standard room we were initially in was nice), but the staff were hit or miss, usually miss, which is unfortunate for the ones who really do their jobs well there. We met up with a friend's wife who had worked there several years, who told us the hotel was running at around 20% capacity and that the staff are typically very unhappy. Apparently management promises that there won't be layoffs and then immediately lays off workers, etc. She 'left for a reason'. Get it together, Rosen Plaza. You have a very nice building and the potential to be an awesome hotel, but your staff are a mess and it's ruining any chances of repeat customers. If any top management wish to speak to us further about this, we are welcome to hear from them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Park your own car. Valet parking is $12 a day. What they won't tell you is that you can park the car yourself for free in the same lot they valet the other cars in, so don't be shy. If you have a disabled tag/car you get free valet parking, just make sure you point it out to the valet when you arrive because they'll try to charge you anyway if you don't, as they did with us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missouri City
Dec 31, 2008

very bad management

I usally stay in hotel for two months each year, this hotel is worst one I stayed. We were planning to stay this hotel for seven days. When my son took shower in the morning, he found out we don't have towels in bathroom, I called guess service, we got towel in five minutes, it's acceptable. Then I boiled caffee and ready to pour caffee in the mug, however, we did not see any coffee mugs, I called guess service, it took 15 min to deliver the mugs. Then guess service called me for follow up, which was good, however, she said, I should call them yesterday for the towels and mugs, I said, I did not ask extra, I just ask what your room suppose to put in, she said, still, you needed to call yesterday, during the conversation, she said so many times, she could not understand what I am talking, but I know, my english is good enough to be understand. At end of conversation, she used nasty tone said, have a nice day!, it's really make me very upset, I had reported to the manager, then VP of hotel called me and made apolozied. Anyway, I am not going to stay this hotel anymore in the future. Hotel management is not proffessinal. Hotel service is not good, attitute is not aceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monmouth
Dec 28, 2008

family

There are not free internet access, no free breakfast one day I need to park my car but I couldn't cuz there were no parking all of them were full, they gave me a handicap room and I'm not, I decided to leave the hotel at the second day from my arriving cuz I don't like the hotel. the frontdesk treatment was a very bad. I only like one thing in that hotel which is the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
As1sh
Business
Chicago il
Dec 1, 2010

Did not have wi fi access. As I haveiPad

Ok tight rooms and louse tbs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Get your pasxes from time share w

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
msb27
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Oct 30, 2011

1 Night Stay

This room was only good enough for one night, if I would have stayed lonnger i would have changed hotels or rooms or something. The pillows were horrible, they didnt have king bed available so wee had to settle for 2 tiny full size beds. Was expecting more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal Studios

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pearl Broach
Business
South Carolina
Jan 5, 2012

Not the Value it Seems

While the room was alright, certainly not a 4 star, we were confronted with fees at every turn around. We had to pay $13 a day to simply park our car in the lot. Internet was also $13 a day. We had a reservation for 3 nights and on the 2nd night had a family emergency. We notified the desk and checked out early on the third day (before the checkout time) and were not given any refund but were charged for the full price. I will not stay here again nor will I refer anyone to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tom army man
Business
Pontotoc,MS
Nov 25, 2012

Unhappy stay

I did not like the fact that I had to pay $15 to park a day. I was not told this when I booked. Also our toilet did not work properly, maintained came but what he did was only a temporary fix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eau Claire
Dec 19, 2008

Beware of Bugs

The hotel is nice in the common areas. Had to wait several hours for our room to be ready when we arrived. We had to move rooms after the first night, also due to small ants all over our floor. This was in a high floor room. When I called the front desk, they were very non-chalant about it but they did move us to an upgraded room so overall we were satisfied. We would not recommend the hotel though because I would hate for anyone else to have to come back from a long day at the parks to find their entire floor full of pests. The restaurant was ok..nothing special. There is a quick food deli type area that makes very good sandwiches though. Nice for a midnight snack.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several upscale dining choices nearby. We enjoyed them when we were not at the parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Math Teacher on way to FETC
Business
Orange Park, Florida
Dec 30, 2009

Not What It Used to Be

The first night when we only had three bath towels and no other towels, I thought it was part of the "going green" thing, but the second night when they gave us the bath mat, two hand towels and three wash clothes, but NO BATH TOWELS, there was something wrong with the counting. We had less than half a roll of bathroom paper the first night. I called housekeeping and they sent up two rolls after about an hour. When I needed the bath towels for the second night, I went down to the lobby so I didn't have to wait so long. They were very pleasant and got me the towels and apologized, but this is a marked difference from my last stay at this hotel. Without the option of free wifi, it will be my last stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great places to eat along International drive within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top