$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Rosen Plaza

4 stars
View map of 9700 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
124 reviews
Great location and stay

Easy to get to from Sea World and Discovery Cove as well as the highway. Check in/check out was... See full review

  • Christina Y.
  • Feb 17, 2015
NYE Staycation

Hotel was great, only stayed 1 night but it had lots of on site restaurants and we were able to... See full review

  • Camille G.
  • Jan 5, 2015
.5 mi to the convention center, this full service award winning hotel offers superb accommodations; in-room coffee makers, fitness center, outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, excellent meeting space, casual dining at Cafe Matisse and fine dining at Jack's Place. Enjoy Rossini's Pizza, room service, Lite Bite 24-hour deli, lobby lounge and Backstage NIght Club & Sports Bar featuring live dance band.

Disclaimer: The Rosen Plaza Hotel has an agreement with the Orange County Convention Center to pay one percent of the room rate as a surcharge. This surcharge may be used for facilities and services as approved by the Orange County Board of Commissions.



Self parking is available for a nominal fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rosen Plaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Rosen Plaza Rooms

Deluxe Room
One king bed or two double beds. 330 square feet. Antique-style furnishings. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). 27-inch TV with premium cable channels. Coffeemaker. Microwave. Refrigerator. In-room safe.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.2 mi
  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.2 mi
  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.8 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.4 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.8 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.7 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel offers over 60,000 square feet of state-of-the-art, sophisticated meeting space, including the 26,000-square foot Grand Ballroom and 22 distinctive meeting rooms. Advanced technical support, two permanent registration areas featuring lockable offices and separate storage, high-tech teleconferencing and simultaneous translation are also available at The Rosen Plaza Hotel.

Dining

Jack's Place
Serving up prime steaks and fresh seafood.
Cafe Matisse
Complete meals and buffets of American cuisine, breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (124)

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Plaza

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 124
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Beamsville, ON
Jan 2, 2009

Great location,value for your dollar

The Rosen was very clean and comfortable. I did like the fact the bathroom vanity was separate from the bathroom. The location was excellent and the 24 hours cafe was very convenient. The only issue we had was the battery failure on the door card system and was locked out for 30 minutes until a manager was able to open the door. The next day, had the same issue until I voiced my opinion and then the matter was resolved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try out the fine dining restaurant with the 50% coupon you receive at check in. Walk to the chinese restaurant next door, excellent table meal without having a typical buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Martinsburg, WV
Dec 29, 2008

Very family friendly

The Rosen Plaza was very nice and very clean. The rooms were adequate in size. The rooms contained 2 double beds. There was not a refrigerator and microwave in room. The pool area was beautiful and the pool/hot tub were always clean and well kept. The pool being heated allowed the children to swim late in the evening after going to the theme parks... at the end of December. They loved this. They also enjoyed the game room a lot, but thought the number and variety of games were limited. The hotel is on the I-trolley line and you can easily access anywhere on International Drive. The hotel offered free shuttles to Universal and Sea World (maybe other locations?). They offered multiple pick up and return bus schedules, enough to meet anyone's needs. This was the first time I have visited Orlando and not rented a vehicle. I may never rent one again; everything was so assessible and convenient. The only added benefit I can think of would be a complimentary breakfast. The hotel offers breakfast, but even with their in-room coupons, it costs about $11-12 USD per adult, children 12 and under were half price. There is a Sizzler restaurant about a half block away, where a large breakfast bar which was fairly tasty only costs about $5. Our family would definitely go back to the Rosen Plaza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some are very upscale, others are very moderate like TGIFriday, Denny's, Olive Garden, Sizzler, Subway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
USA
Dec 27, 2008

Great location, family friendly

The first room that I was assigned was rather dirty. The next morning I went to the front desk and they gave me a new room which was very satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lot of great dining, movie, arcade options within a short walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Elmhurst
Dec 28, 2008

satisfactory

was very confortable we stayed for a week and was very pleasant, was in a central area, the hotel restaunrat was very good had good rooms and space necessary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 1, 2009

Family Friendly

No complaints with the hotel. Room was kept clean & tidy. Beds were very comfortable. Restaurant & bar service good. Pool area was also kept clean & tidy. Nothing of note that disturbed us and we would recommend the hotel to friends & family. Definitely,value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Trolley bus stop right outside the hotel entrance taking you from one end of Int.Drive to the other. Ideal for shopping & dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodland
Dec 22, 2008

Very Nice

The Rosen Plaza was so nice and comfortable. Just loved the bed, and pillows! I want some pillow's just like they use! Everything was a very nice and friendly experience at this Hotel. I definitely would recommend this Hotel to anyone and everyone. All the employee's were friendly, and helpful. The room was just home away from home, and the employee's made you feel that way, too. Close to all the attractions in Orlando, nice restaurant's, and still not too far from the airport. The food was excellent. And the price for the room was awesome. I couldn't believe the Hotel could have been that reasonable on the price, because it was an exceptional nice Hotel. You could not beat it! The pool was great. too. If you go to Orlando, you'll have to check this Hotel out~

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We visited Universal Studios, Sea World, and the mall (being with my daughter's), and it was all close to the Hotel, and there are some nice restauant's close by that were very good, and reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Family Guy
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Dec 31, 2009

The Rosen Plaza Orlando

I work in a resort community in South Florida. And the service and the quality of the hotel was incredible. Very clean rooms, great location and a very pleasent staff. I would rather stay at this hotel than any other in Orlando. Best experience in a hotel in my life. The check in was very fast. Every time I came across an employee they wanted to know how my stay was and if I needed any assistance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 28, 2008

My review of Rosen Plaza

The hotel was nice. My son really liked it. Our room was comfortable. The location was great, lots of restaurants and close to a shopping mall or outlet. The drive to Disneyworld wasn't bad but they do offer shuttle. We opted to drive. One bad thing i did notice was the coffee maker needed major cleaning. I tried to brew coffee and noticed bubbles in the water well. It took me quite some time to get it clean. Maybe the hotel staff should concentrate on those machines as well? Other than that, all was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are plenty of restaurants on the main street and shopping as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brentwood, NY
Aug 29, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price!

Staff was very friendly and courteous. The rooms were always neat and clean. Front desk staff was quick to respond to any requests we made. When we asked for hypoallergenic pillows instead of the down filled pillows that were on the bed, housekeeping was there in less than 10 minutes and replaced all the pillows - no problem. Hotel was conveniently located to all major attractions and highways and there was plenty of local businesses and places of interest to enjoy, as well as a wide variety of cuisines to satisfy all your food desires!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 24, 2008

My review of Rosen Plaza

The Rosen Plaza was comfortable and nice. It had all the amenities of a large hotel: large lobby, decent-size heated pool, and restaurants. The hotel staff was polite and friendly. The room was average but clean. For some unknown reasons, the housekeeping staff didn't clean our room on one of the days. But the front-desk quickly sent us new sheets and towels as requested. I would definitely staying here again, if the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants located within 5 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top