$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Rosen Plaza

4 stars
9700 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
120 reviews
great place to be close to everything and be out of the bottleneck

excellent staff , resturants are top notch room was spotless, check was quick See full review

  • Highboy
  • Jun 8, 2014
Great get away

Had a wonderful time great place to stay and location is perfect. See full review

  • NUbian gold
  • Nov 5, 2013
.5 mi to the convention center, this full service award winning hotel offers superb accommodations; in-room coffee makers, fitness center, outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, excellent meeting space, casual dining at Cafe Matisse and fine dining at Jack's Place. Enjoy Rossini's Pizza, room service, Lite Bite 24-hour deli, lobby lounge and Backstage NIght Club & Sports Bar featuring live dance band.

Disclaimer: The Rosen Plaza Hotel has an agreement with the Orange County Convention Center to pay one percent of the room rate as a surcharge. This surcharge may be used for facilities and services as approved by the Orange County Board of Commissions.



Self parking is available for a nominal fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rosen Plaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Rosen Plaza Rooms

Deluxe Room
One king bed or two double beds. 330 square feet. Antique-style furnishings. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). 27-inch TV with premium cable channels. Coffeemaker. Microwave. Refrigerator. In-room safe.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.2 mi
  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.2 mi
  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.8 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.4 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.8 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.7 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel offers over 60,000 square feet of state-of-the-art, sophisticated meeting space, including the 26,000-square foot Grand Ballroom and 22 distinctive meeting rooms. Advanced technical support, two permanent registration areas featuring lockable offices and separate storage, high-tech teleconferencing and simultaneous translation are also available at The Rosen Plaza Hotel.

Dining

Jack's Place
Serving up prime steaks and fresh seafood.
Cafe Matisse
Complete meals and buffets of American cuisine, breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (120)

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Plaza

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L. Apple
Business
Hallandale, FL, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Halloween Horror Nights

Amazing!! WE LOVED THE HOTEL AND LOCATION WAS THE BEST!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in the heart of everything!!!! So much to do with out evn leaving hotel with a car!!! We had great time and it was too short!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnfl
Business
Chicago, Il
Oct 31, 2011

trade Show

Room and accommodations were great. Food at the bar and restaurant were very good. Staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
horsegrl
Business
Middleburg, FL, USA
Oct 31, 2011

very safe place for your family

Loved tbhis hotel, I felt very safe and the room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CBreezy1406
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Nov 6, 2011

Halloween Trip

Everything was perfect, minus the fact that when we got there to check in it was raining and the staff said their computers were down. Needless to say we had to wait an hour and a half before we could check in and didn't get reembersed for the wait in the lobby. Kinda mad about that one....but other then that fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure the club is still open before you go!! Orlando has a lot of closed Night Clubs that still show up in searches as open...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
foolish investor
Business
Clearwater, Florida
Aug 19, 2012

Nice Hotel

Very helpful staff. Wonderful bar at Jack's. Great front desk. Parking too expensive and A/C way too loud and not user friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry of Gainesville
Business
Gainesville, Florida
Sep 4, 2012

Wonderful location and overall exceeded expectations!

I chose the Rosen Plaza because it was next to the convention center and I was about to take the most important exam of my life! The night before the exam I was able to get a good night's sleep and as a result performed well enough to pass :) The second night there was significant noise and I didn't sleep as well but that could happen at any hotel in Orlando. The room was clean, it had a great view and the staff was very professional and polite. The food is also good and there's a shop that enables you to buy food and necessities. I would stay again at this hotel and recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have business at the convention center you want to stay here!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
toufaduo
Business
Oviedo
Nov 25, 2012

Nice Hotel

We enjoy our stay here. The staff are very nice to us. Especially during checking in, we met a very nice manager who took care of us well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Maggiano's Little Italy is very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kaysee M
Business
Florida
Apr 20, 2014

Good choice!

It was a great location. The bed was comfortable as well as the pillows and air conditioner can cool fast. The staff were very friendly and helpful. This place has difference amenities to keep you busy. The hotel has restaurant, snacks store with a variety of choices, a bar and even a nightclub. We couldn't hear any noise from the outside except our noisy neighbors next room. It would be better to have family with kids in certain floor levels to not wake up other guest early in the morning. Overall defenitely will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
deal hunting vb dad
Business
florida
Apr 29, 2014

Great Stay

Was at a volleyball tournament that we played at the convention center. Great location for both the tournament and being located along International Drive. Great room, very clean and great lobby food open. The price was excellent I found on an internet site.Cant wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CloeakaCocotil
Business
Tampa, Fl
May 6, 2014

Great Hotel, Great location

We travel often to Orlando for R&R and love I-Drive. This hotel is right on the strip close to everything we enjoy. It has a great pool, good food and a wonderful staff. The room was kind of small, but for the amount of time we spent inside it worked for us. We'll be back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk over to the Pointe Orlando for the restaurants, shopping and entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top