$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Rosen Plaza

4 stars
9700 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
120 reviews
great place to be close to everything and be out of the bottleneck

excellent staff , resturants are top notch room was spotless, check was quick See full review

  • Highboy
  • Jun 8, 2014
Great get away

Had a wonderful time great place to stay and location is perfect. See full review

  • NUbian gold
  • Nov 5, 2013
.5 mi to the convention center, this full service award winning hotel offers superb accommodations; in-room coffee makers, fitness center, outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, excellent meeting space, casual dining at Cafe Matisse and fine dining at Jack's Place. Enjoy Rossini's Pizza, room service, Lite Bite 24-hour deli, lobby lounge and Backstage NIght Club & Sports Bar featuring live dance band.

Disclaimer: The Rosen Plaza Hotel has an agreement with the Orange County Convention Center to pay one percent of the room rate as a surcharge. This surcharge may be used for facilities and services as approved by the Orange County Board of Commissions.



Self parking is available for a nominal fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rosen Plaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Rosen Plaza Rooms

Deluxe Room
One king bed or two double beds. 330 square feet. Antique-style furnishings. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). 27-inch TV with premium cable channels. Coffeemaker. Microwave. Refrigerator. In-room safe.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.2 mi
  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.2 mi
  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.8 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.4 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.8 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.7 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21 mi

Dining

Jack's Place
Serving up prime steaks and fresh seafood.
Cafe Matisse
Complete meals and buffets of American cuisine, breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel offers over 60,000 square feet of state-of-the-art, sophisticated meeting space, including the 26,000-square foot Grand Ballroom and 22 distinctive meeting rooms. Advanced technical support, two permanent registration areas featuring lockable offices and separate storage, high-tech teleconferencing and simultaneous translation are also available at The Rosen Plaza Hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (120)

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Plaza

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Family Guy
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Dec 31, 2009

The Rosen Plaza Orlando

I work in a resort community in South Florida. And the service and the quality of the hotel was incredible. Very clean rooms, great location and a very pleasent staff. I would rather stay at this hotel than any other in Orlando. Best experience in a hotel in my life. The check in was very fast. Every time I came across an employee they wanted to know how my stay was and if I needed any assistance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
Feb 9, 2010

Excellent

Although we only stayed for 3 nights, the location of the hotel was excellent to area attractions and entertainment. Overall an excellent choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guayama
Jul 9, 2008

The Rosen Plaza was ...

The Rosen Plaza was extemly confortable. The suite commodities were very confortable. the Hotel location was excelent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

For dinning i recomended Olive garden and Red Lobster Restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 28, 2008

My review of Rosen Plaza

The hotel was nice. My son really liked it. Our room was comfortable. The location was great, lots of restaurants and close to a shopping mall or outlet. The drive to Disneyworld wasn't bad but they do offer shuttle. We opted to drive. One bad thing i did notice was the coffee maker needed major cleaning. I tried to brew coffee and noticed bubbles in the water well. It took me quite some time to get it clean. Maybe the hotel staff should concentrate on those machines as well? Other than that, all was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are plenty of restaurants on the main street and shopping as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Jun 18, 2008

Great business option at Ortlando

It is very well located near by the convention center lot of dinning and shopping options around. friendly hotel at a very reasonable price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

right after a working say, you can go and relax by the nice pool, or take a walk around the area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brentwood, NY
Aug 29, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price!

Staff was very friendly and courteous. The rooms were always neat and clean. Front desk staff was quick to respond to any requests we made. When we asked for hypoallergenic pillows instead of the down filled pillows that were on the bed, housekeeping was there in less than 10 minutes and replaced all the pillows - no problem. Hotel was conveniently located to all major attractions and highways and there was plenty of local businesses and places of interest to enjoy, as well as a wide variety of cuisines to satisfy all your food desires!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 24, 2008

My review of Rosen Plaza

The Rosen Plaza was comfortable and nice. It had all the amenities of a large hotel: large lobby, decent-size heated pool, and restaurants. The hotel staff was polite and friendly. The room was average but clean. For some unknown reasons, the housekeeping staff didn't clean our room on one of the days. But the front-desk quickly sent us new sheets and towels as requested. I would definitely staying here again, if the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants located within 5 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington
Dec 29, 2008

Good Value

This hotel is good value for money. Rooms were clean and good. Only thing I would have liked is a fridge and a microwave in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good number of restaurants around the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark
Dec 30, 2008

Superb hotel

The best place to stay at I-drive. very close to all attractions. Rooms were clean. Except I would have been great to have a small refrigerator in room. Parking was free.Would like to go there again.Also it's close to prime outlets Orlando FL. The club Backstage is kinda Ok. Not a hep place though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney and Universal are close-by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlottesville
Dec 27, 2008

Very friendly hotel

The hotel is really good. If I ever visit Orlando again, I will still stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top