$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Rosen Plaza

4 stars
View map of 9700 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Plaza

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 24, 2008

My review of Rosen Plaza

The Rosen Plaza was comfortable and nice. It had all the amenities of a large hotel: large lobby, decent-size heated pool, and restaurants. The hotel staff was polite and friendly. The room was average but clean. For some unknown reasons, the housekeeping staff didn't clean our room on one of the days. But the front-desk quickly sent us new sheets and towels as requested. I would definitely staying here again, if the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants located within 5 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington
Dec 29, 2008

Good Value

This hotel is good value for money. Rooms were clean and good. Only thing I would have liked is a fridge and a microwave in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good number of restaurants around the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark
Dec 30, 2008

Superb hotel

The best place to stay at I-drive. very close to all attractions. Rooms were clean. Except I would have been great to have a small refrigerator in room. Parking was free.Would like to go there again.Also it's close to prime outlets Orlando FL. The club Backstage is kinda Ok. Not a hep place though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney and Universal are close-by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlottesville
Dec 27, 2008

Very friendly hotel

The hotel is really good. If I ever visit Orlando again, I will still stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines
Jul 6, 2008

Perfect location, beautiful hotel

This hotel was very classy, comfortable, and inviting. The room was awesome and the bed was very comfy! There were 6 fluffy pillows on the bed! View was amazing! Only gripe I have is the parking, there was a wedding reception and a Salsa Competition while we were there so parking was non-existing. The hotel gave us free valet parking to make up for it, though. Location was awesome, tons of things to do within walking distance. Amusement parks were within 5 minutes and you could see them from some of the rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Bahama Breeze was yummy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jax, FL
Sep 16, 2009

Great Customer Service

The hotel was very quiet. Upon arrival, I was checked in by the assistant manager, whom was very polite. All of my interactions with the hotel staff were very enjoyable and I have no complaints about my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a mall located on the opposite side of the street with a wide variety of shopping options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wayne, PA
May 8, 2009

Wonderful time in wonderful place.

The hotel is very good. There is nothing to add.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elk Grove, *
May 12, 2008

Great Location

My stay at the Rosen Plaza was great. I did not have a car so when I was on my own I could stay at hotel and work out, relax by the pool or eat right there. Or if I felt like a short walk accross the street to the Pointe Orlando I could shop, see a movie, have a nice dinner or a drink. The hotel room was comfortable and clean. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington
Jun 10, 2008

GREAT LOCATION FOR FAMILY ENTERTAINMENT

THIS WAS OUR FIRST VISIT TO ORLANDO AND ROSEN PLAZA HOTEL.EVERYTHING WENT SO PERFECT.THIS IS A NICE HOTEL FOR FAMILY.WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

SEAWORLD 1-2 MILES, UNIVERSAL STUDIOS 4-5 MILES & DOWNTOWN DISNEY AREA 10-12

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Mar 28, 2008

Amazing

The Rosen Plaza,I never herd of this hotel but I was amazed at how clean and nice the hotel was and the desk clerks was very polite the room was great every thing was clean. there was a slight dirty carpet odor but not very noticeable I have the nose of a blood hound so the normal probable would not smell it other than that I would be willing to stay there again. the parking is not too bad plenty of room for parking at the side dont se the need for valet parking though take up the up front comfort parking force u to go to the sides and back. did not eat or drink there so cant comment on the food room was clean beds towells excellent no gripes from me excellent stay. Was very close to every everything wouldnt say within walking distance but close enough to be considerded convenient to a 5 year old.And resturants are all ove big choice of which to go to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

getting food to eat is not a issue lots or resturant fast food like burgerking was a good distance down would not say walking distance but breakfast and buffet style golden coral is the best for dinner guarantee everyone will eat My fav

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top