$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Rosen Plaza

4 stars
View map of 9700 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Plaza

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eyelinga
Business
Brandon, FL, USA
Oct 2, 2011

weekend to remember

I had the best get away with my husband, it was a one night deal and it could not have been any better. Thank you Rosen Plaza and staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ramsin
Business
NJ
Sep 1, 2009

Nice place to stay

Great location right in the center of International Drive. Good service, plus I got a really good rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J and K had a great stay
Business
Miami, FL
Jan 1, 2011

Great hotel for an even greater price

This hotel was even better then I thought it would be from the pictures and description. It is beautiful, well maintained and all of the emloyees were very nice and helpful. The cafe downstairs was perfect with great food at fair prices and open till midnight which was a plus for us. The only downfall that we incurred during our stay was that they happened to be remodeling at the time which could get noisy as well as smelly (the paint fumes were pretty strong). But overall we had a great time and a great stay. I would definitely stay there again. Also, there are a lot of great places within walking distance. There is a mall with a theater right across the street as well as plenty of good restaurants nearby to walk to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tampa, fl
Sep 6, 2009

Nice hotel

Nice hotel. Reasonably priced. Only complaint was that the curtains didn't close all the way so I had the sun in my face first thing in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnny swivel
Business
Jenison Mich.
Nov 1, 2009

Great location close to everything.

It was great, We had so much fun. The hotel was located close to everything, including all the major freeways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ricohvius
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 7, 2009

Weekend Conference

The location of the hotel was optimum. There were ample restaurants with perfect variety in walking distance with a little night life as well. It was adjacent to Trolly and bus stops which conveniently took me up and down the strip at a fair rate. Hotel contained everything you needed, the staff was friendly and helpful, and room service was efficient in making sure my room got cleaned on time and if I was still in they came back and double checked after they had cleaned it. Beds comfy and AC worked like a dynamo. The rate on a deluxe was awesome, i'd stay here again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go for a short walk or stay in the hotel and you will find what you want, except the buffets (Golden Corral, Chinese etc.) were more than a mile or 2 down.

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cartio
Business
Orangeburg sc
Sep 7, 2009

Great for price

Went to the bar and club at the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 28, 2008

Worth recommending to others

Good location. But it seems not enough car parks. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wellesley
Dec 30, 2008

Very good location. great price

Housekeeping need refill all bath item, coff & cups.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

denny's has great breakfast.

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 28, 2009

It had a lot of good things going for it

The hotel was good. It had a 24 hour store inside where you could get food and toiletries. This was an excellent feature. The sink was outside the bathtub / toilet room, but the door opened against the closet behind the sink. This was a poor design because it made going from bathtub-to-closet-to-sink more difficult than it needed to be. The air conditioner could be set to an exact temperature which was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

There was a second guest parking lot off of Samoan Ct. which was very convenient.

Back to menu Return to top