$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Rosen Plaza

4 stars
9700 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
120 reviews
great place to be close to everything and be out of the bottleneck

excellent staff , resturants are top notch room was spotless, check was quick See full review

  • Highboy
  • Jun 8, 2014
Great get away

Had a wonderful time great place to stay and location is perfect. See full review

  • NUbian gold
  • Nov 5, 2013
.5 mi to the convention center, this full service award winning hotel offers superb accommodations; in-room coffee makers, fitness center, outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, excellent meeting space, casual dining at Cafe Matisse and fine dining at Jack's Place. Enjoy Rossini's Pizza, room service, Lite Bite 24-hour deli, lobby lounge and Backstage NIght Club & Sports Bar featuring live dance band.

Disclaimer: The Rosen Plaza Hotel has an agreement with the Orange County Convention Center to pay one percent of the room rate as a surcharge. This surcharge may be used for facilities and services as approved by the Orange County Board of Commissions.



Self parking is available for a nominal fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rosen Plaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Rosen Plaza Rooms

Deluxe Room
One king bed or two double beds. 330 square feet. Antique-style furnishings. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). 27-inch TV with premium cable channels. Coffeemaker. Microwave. Refrigerator. In-room safe.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.2 mi
  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.2 mi
  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.8 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.4 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.8 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.7 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel offers over 60,000 square feet of state-of-the-art, sophisticated meeting space, including the 26,000-square foot Grand Ballroom and 22 distinctive meeting rooms. Advanced technical support, two permanent registration areas featuring lockable offices and separate storage, high-tech teleconferencing and simultaneous translation are also available at The Rosen Plaza Hotel.

Dining

Jack's Place
Serving up prime steaks and fresh seafood.
Cafe Matisse
Complete meals and buffets of American cuisine, breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (120)

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Plaza

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ricohvius
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 7, 2009

Weekend Conference

The location of the hotel was optimum. There were ample restaurants with perfect variety in walking distance with a little night life as well. It was adjacent to Trolly and bus stops which conveniently took me up and down the strip at a fair rate. Hotel contained everything you needed, the staff was friendly and helpful, and room service was efficient in making sure my room got cleaned on time and if I was still in they came back and double checked after they had cleaned it. Beds comfy and AC worked like a dynamo. The rate on a deluxe was awesome, i'd stay here again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go for a short walk or stay in the hotel and you will find what you want, except the buffets (Golden Corral, Chinese etc.) were more than a mile or 2 down.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cartio
Business
Orangeburg sc
Sep 7, 2009

Great for price

Went to the bar and club at the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 28, 2008

Worth recommending to others

Good location. But it seems not enough car parks. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wellesley
Dec 30, 2008

Very good location. great price

Housekeeping need refill all bath item, coff & cups.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

denny's has great breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 28, 2009

It had a lot of good things going for it

The hotel was good. It had a 24 hour store inside where you could get food and toiletries. This was an excellent feature. The sink was outside the bathtub / toilet room, but the door opened against the closet behind the sink. This was a poor design because it made going from bathtub-to-closet-to-sink more difficult than it needed to be. The air conditioner could be set to an exact temperature which was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

There was a second guest parking lot off of Samoan Ct. which was very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Greensboro, NC
Dec 24, 2008

Honeymoon Trip During Holidays

The hotel was lovely. The staff was very friendly, however...during our visit I requested extra blankets for our bed and two nights went by before they decided that they would give me extra sheets because they didn't have any extra blankets to give to us. I called down for two days and the response we got was we could give you extra blankets. I was very disappointed seeing there are over 800 rooms in the motel and MOST of the guest had checked out after the weekend. This was during the week when the blankets (extra) were requested and they couldn't accommidate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kathy Super Pleaser
Business
O. P. Florida
Sep 27, 2009

"Not everyones Dream"

After staying at the Rosen down the street a few weeks earlier.I found out the personel from the two hotels does not even compare. Rude,distracted and a I don't care attitude.The housekeeping staff was great, far superior to the front desk staff and service attendents in the lounge area. After getting soaked by a heavy down pour. We found our self standing in a lobby where a attendent just stared like a deer caught in a set of headlights; when we asked if we could get a few towels. They then responded by saying "we don't have any down hear." Not even a let me see if we can help you out and get you some. We created puddles from the lobby to the elevator and down to our room. I would have expected this of a fly by night hotel but not of a hotel with the name Rosen. We showered and decided to go for a walk down stairs after sitting at the lounge wait for someone to take our order. One attendent left us sitting there. The next attendent stepped into the area and proceded to wait on a person that just walked to the bar area. My guest and I had to speak up after letting him get a round of drinks (5 total) for that person. We found him to be distracted and complaining about some personel issue with the other staff member. The rooms were nice, price was fair with other hotels in this class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Dec 21, 2009

good value

Overall the experience was ok. The rate of the hotel was excellent. The hotel staff put me on hold for twenty minutes and I had to hang up and call back, just to get a question answered. I also booked a king size bed and they were sold out at the time of check in. So I was disappointed in that. King size bed is one of my main reasons for booking a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Betsy Lou
Business
Port Charlotte, FL, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Decent

I am in a wheel chair the bathroom was not big enought Had chair for tub could not use it. I had to leave the door open with my wheel chair. I requested a shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Egroj
Business
Palm Beach International Airport, 1505 Belvedere Rd, West Palm Beach, FL 33406-1501, USA
Dec 29, 2011

So so

parking space is really bad and they charge 14 dollars to use it. No room available to park close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top