$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Rosen Plaza

4 stars
9700 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
122 reviews
great place to be close to everything and be out of the bottleneck

excellent staff , resturants are top notch room was spotless, check was quick See full review

  • Highboy
  • Jun 8, 2014
Great get away

Had a wonderful time great place to stay and location is perfect. See full review

  • NUbian gold
  • Nov 5, 2013
.5 mi to the convention center, this full service award winning hotel offers superb accommodations; in-room coffee makers, fitness center, outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, excellent meeting space, casual dining at Cafe Matisse and fine dining at Jack's Place. Enjoy Rossini's Pizza, room service, Lite Bite 24-hour deli, lobby lounge and Backstage NIght Club & Sports Bar featuring live dance band.

Disclaimer: The Rosen Plaza Hotel has an agreement with the Orange County Convention Center to pay one percent of the room rate as a surcharge. This surcharge may be used for facilities and services as approved by the Orange County Board of Commissions.



Self parking is available for a nominal fee.

Hotel Map

28.4301 -81.4721
Area served
Orlando, Florida
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport
Area description
SR-528 West toward International Drive, exit at International Drive, Convention Center exit.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rosen Plaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Rosen Plaza Rooms

Deluxe Room
One king bed or two double beds. 330 square feet. Antique-style furnishings. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). 27-inch TV with premium cable channels. Coffeemaker. Microwave. Refrigerator. In-room safe.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.2 mi
  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.2 mi
  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.8 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.4 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.8 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.7 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21 mi

Dining

Jack's Place
Serving up prime steaks and fresh seafood.
Cafe Matisse
Complete meals and buffets of American cuisine, breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel offers over 60,000 square feet of state-of-the-art, sophisticated meeting space, including the 26,000-square foot Grand Ballroom and 22 distinctive meeting rooms. Advanced technical support, two permanent registration areas featuring lockable offices and separate storage, high-tech teleconferencing and simultaneous translation are also available at The Rosen Plaza Hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (122)

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Plaza

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beryl Cheng
Blacksburg, Virginia
Nov 25, 2012

Unbelievable

When we arrived in the lobby, we thought we must get a wrong address. It was much greater than we could imagine!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

not far away from the Universial Stutio and has shuttle bus to Disney World

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
USA
Dec 31, 2008

Great Facilities

This hotel and were not expecting anything too fancy. We were in for a surprise because this was a great hotel with excellent facilities. It definitely was worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All the Orlando Attractions

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Beamsville, ON
Jan 2, 2009

Great location,value for your dollar

The Rosen was very clean and comfortable. I did like the fact the bathroom vanity was separate from the bathroom. The location was excellent and the 24 hours cafe was very convenient. The only issue we had was the battery failure on the door card system and was locked out for 30 minutes until a manager was able to open the door. The next day, had the same issue until I voiced my opinion and then the matter was resolved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try out the fine dining restaurant with the 50% coupon you receive at check in. Walk to the chinese restaurant next door, excellent table meal without having a typical buffet.

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Martinsburg, WV
Dec 29, 2008

Very family friendly

The Rosen Plaza was very nice and very clean. The rooms were adequate in size. The rooms contained 2 double beds. There was not a refrigerator and microwave in room. The pool area was beautiful and the pool/hot tub were always clean and well kept. The pool being heated allowed the children to swim late in the evening after going to the theme parks... at the end of December. They loved this. They also enjoyed the game room a lot, but thought the number and variety of games were limited. The hotel is on the I-trolley line and you can easily access anywhere on International Drive. The hotel offered free shuttles to Universal and Sea World (maybe other locations?). They offered multiple pick up and return bus schedules, enough to meet anyone's needs. This was the first time I have visited Orlando and not rented a vehicle. I may never rent one again; everything was so assessible and convenient. The only added benefit I can think of would be a complimentary breakfast. The hotel offers breakfast, but even with their in-room coupons, it costs about $11-12 USD per adult, children 12 and under were half price. There is a Sizzler restaurant about a half block away, where a large breakfast bar which was fairly tasty only costs about $5. Our family would definitely go back to the Rosen Plaza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some are very upscale, others are very moderate like TGIFriday, Denny's, Olive Garden, Sizzler, Subway.

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Delray Beach, FL
Dec 27, 2008

Would Recommend

I have stayed at this hotel a few times in the past and would definately recommend it. There are a ton of amenities, and the 24 snack shop is great for the late night snack, although the prices were a bit high. It is a great hotel if you plan to be up early, however, if you are a light sleeper and plan on sleeping in past 8:00am, good luck as the doors in the hallway began slamming at 8:00 and seemed to continue until about 10:00. It sounded like both the maids as well as guests, but after a late night out, it was not a pleasant sound in the morning. The wait to check in was extremely long and we were on hold when we called from the room at least 15 minutes each time, although we were there during Christmas and the place was sold out, so it may not always be like that. Overall, the place is beautiful, bed was beyond comfortable and the rooms were spotless. The location is great for just about anything you plan to do in the area,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Located across the street from bars, restaurants and night clubs and only a short drive to Universal, Wet and Wild, miniature golf and Sea World.

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
USA
Dec 27, 2008

Great location, family friendly

The first room that I was assigned was rather dirty. The next morning I went to the front desk and they gave me a new room which was very satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lot of great dining, movie, arcade options within a short walk

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Elmhurst
Dec 28, 2008

satisfactory

was very confortable we stayed for a week and was very pleasant, was in a central area, the hotel restaunrat was very good had good rooms and space necessary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Dec 18, 2009

Excellent, I would recommend this

Excellent, I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Nice quality, very clean, ammenities easily accessible, and user friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zane
Not Provided
Feb 10, 2011

A very good hotel with great service

A very good hotel with great service and facilities. My only negative is no free wifi service. This is expected in most hotels of this quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
leojhan
Charleston, SC, USA
Oct 10, 2011

great hospitality

Fabulous hotel! Great service! No complaints at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Bernals
Fort Pierce, FL, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Great trip!

My wife and another couple stayed for one night and everyone from the valet to the bartender was great I would never stay anywhere else period! Thank You

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to everything in orlando great hotel

Back to menu Return to top

Change search