$121 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Rosen Plaza

4 stars
9700 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
199 reviews
great place to be close to everything and be out of the bottleneck

excellent staff , resturants are top notch room was spotless, check was quick See full review

  • Highboy
  • Jun 8, 2014
Great get away

Had a wonderful time great place to stay and location is perfect. See full review

  • NUbian gold
  • Nov 5, 2013
.5 mi to the convention center, this full service award winning hotel offers superb accommodations; in-room coffee makers, fitness center, outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, excellent meeting space, casual dining at Cafe Matisse and fine dining at Jack's Place. Enjoy Rossini's Pizza, room service, Lite Bite 24-hour deli, lobby lounge and Backstage NIght Club & Sports Bar featuring live dance band.

Disclaimer: The Rosen Plaza Hotel has an agreement with the Orange County Convention Center to pay one percent of the room rate as a surcharge. This surcharge may be used for facilities and services as approved by the Orange County Board of Commissions.



Self parking is available for a nominal fee.

Hotel Map

28.4301 -81.4721
Area served
Orlando, Florida
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport
Area description
SR-528 West toward International Drive, exit at International Drive, Convention Center exit.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rosen Plaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Rosen Plaza Rooms

Deluxe Room
One king bed or two double beds. 330 square feet. Antique-style furnishings. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). 27-inch TV with premium cable channels. Coffeemaker. Microwave. Refrigerator. In-room safe.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.2 mi
  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.2 mi
  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.8 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.4 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.8 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.7 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21 mi

Dining

Jack's Place
Serving up prime steaks and fresh seafood.
Cafe Matisse
Complete meals and buffets of American cuisine, breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel offers over 60,000 square feet of state-of-the-art, sophisticated meeting space, including the 26,000-square foot Grand Ballroom and 22 distinctive meeting rooms. Advanced technical support, two permanent registration areas featuring lockable offices and separate storage, high-tech teleconferencing and simultaneous translation are also available at The Rosen Plaza Hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (199)

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Plaza

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
199 out of 199
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Local Pedro
Longwood, FL, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Great Hotel, Great Price

The hotel was in a perfect location from our event at Universal Studios resort. The price couldn't be beat and the room was clean and updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami
Dec 26, 2008

Very family friendly

It's a nice christmas chip for me to stay in this hotel. Not far away from unversial and disney. It's very clean. The only thing not so satisfied is I can hear from some baby cry from my neighbor sometimes, but that's not a problem for me at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brockton
Dec 22, 2008

greatest hotel

This hotel was in the center of International Drive directly across from Pointe Orlando. This hotel is amazing with 3 restaurants and a night club in the lobby. The Staff was very friendly and the overall appearance of the hotel was very clean. The hotel remind me of the hotel on TV show Suite life of Zack and Cody on Disney. The Rooms were very clean and comfortable and rooom service was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Next store from the Orange Convention Center

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Family Guy
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Dec 31, 2009

The Rosen Plaza Orlando

I work in a resort community in South Florida. And the service and the quality of the hotel was incredible. Very clean rooms, great location and a very pleasent staff. I would rather stay at this hotel than any other in Orlando. Best experience in a hotel in my life. The check in was very fast. Every time I came across an employee they wanted to know how my stay was and if I needed any assistance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elk Grove, *
May 12, 2008

Great Location

My stay at the Rosen Plaza was great. I did not have a car so when I was on my own I could stay at hotel and work out, relax by the pool or eat right there. Or if I felt like a short walk accross the street to the Pointe Orlando I could shop, see a movie, have a nice dinner or a drink. The hotel room was comfortable and clean. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Woodland
Dec 22, 2008

Very Nice

The Rosen Plaza was so nice and comfortable. Just loved the bed, and pillows! I want some pillow's just like they use! Everything was a very nice and friendly experience at this Hotel. I definitely would recommend this Hotel to anyone and everyone. All the employee's were friendly, and helpful. The room was just home away from home, and the employee's made you feel that way, too. Close to all the attractions in Orlando, nice restaurant's, and still not too far from the airport. The food was excellent. And the price for the room was awesome. I couldn't believe the Hotel could have been that reasonable on the price, because it was an exceptional nice Hotel. You could not beat it! The pool was great. too. If you go to Orlando, you'll have to check this Hotel out~

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We visited Universal Studios, Sea World, and the mall (being with my daughter's), and it was all close to the Hotel, and there are some nice restauant's close by that were very good, and reasonable.

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arlington
Jun 10, 2008

GREAT LOCATION FOR FAMILY ENTERTAINMENT

THIS WAS OUR FIRST VISIT TO ORLANDO AND ROSEN PLAZA HOTEL.EVERYTHING WENT SO PERFECT.THIS IS A NICE HOTEL FOR FAMILY.WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

SEAWORLD 1-2 MILES, UNIVERSAL STUDIOS 4-5 MILES & DOWNTOWN DISNEY AREA 10-12

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
De Forest
Dec 31, 2008

Well maintained

Nice clean room with an excellent lobby area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It's just a short drive to Sea World and not too far from Universal and the Disney resorts. Within a 10 minute walk of where you can rent a car.

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis
Dec 28, 2008

Friendly

Enojoyed lot for 4 days..unforgettable one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Woodland
Dec 22, 2008

Very Nice

The Rosen Plaza was so nice and comfortable. Just loved the bed, and pillows! I want some pillow's just like they use! Everything was a very nice and friendly experience at this Hotel. I definitely would recommend this Hotel to anyone and everyone. All the employee's were friendly, and helpful. The room was just home away from home, and the employee's made you feel that way, too. Close to all the attractions in Orlando, nice restaurant's, and still not too far from the airport. The food was excellent. And the price for the room was awesome. I couldn't believe the Hotel could have been that reasonable on the price, because it was an exceptional nice Hotel. You could not beat it! The pool was great. too. If you go to Orlando, you'll have to check this Hotel out~

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We visited Universal Studios, Sea World, and the mall (being with my daughter's), and it was all close to the Hotel, and there are some nice restauant's close by that were very good, and reasonable.

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Family Guy
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Dec 31, 2009

The Rosen Plaza Orlando

I work in a resort community in South Florida. And the service and the quality of the hotel was incredible. Very clean rooms, great location and a very pleasent staff. I would rather stay at this hotel than any other in Orlando. Best experience in a hotel in my life. The check in was very fast. Every time I came across an employee they wanted to know how my stay was and if I needed any assistance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top