$115 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Rosen Plaza

4 stars
9700 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
122 reviews
great place to be close to everything and be out of the bottleneck

excellent staff , resturants are top notch room was spotless, check was quick See full review

  • Highboy
  • Jun 8, 2014
Great get away

Had a wonderful time great place to stay and location is perfect. See full review

  • NUbian gold
  • Nov 5, 2013
.5 mi to the convention center, this full service award winning hotel offers superb accommodations; in-room coffee makers, fitness center, outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, excellent meeting space, casual dining at Cafe Matisse and fine dining at Jack's Place. Enjoy Rossini's Pizza, room service, Lite Bite 24-hour deli, lobby lounge and Backstage NIght Club & Sports Bar featuring live dance band.

Disclaimer: The Rosen Plaza Hotel has an agreement with the Orange County Convention Center to pay one percent of the room rate as a surcharge. This surcharge may be used for facilities and services as approved by the Orange County Board of Commissions.



Self parking is available for a nominal fee.

Hotel Map

28.4301 -81.4721
Area served
Orlando, Florida
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport
Area description
SR-528 West toward International Drive, exit at International Drive, Convention Center exit.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rosen Plaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Rosen Plaza Rooms

Deluxe Room
One king bed or two double beds. 330 square feet. Antique-style furnishings. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). 27-inch TV with premium cable channels. Coffeemaker. Microwave. Refrigerator. In-room safe.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.2 mi
  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.2 mi
  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.8 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.4 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.8 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.7 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel offers over 60,000 square feet of state-of-the-art, sophisticated meeting space, including the 26,000-square foot Grand Ballroom and 22 distinctive meeting rooms. Advanced technical support, two permanent registration areas featuring lockable offices and separate storage, high-tech teleconferencing and simultaneous translation are also available at The Rosen Plaza Hotel.

Dining

Jack's Place
Serving up prime steaks and fresh seafood.
Cafe Matisse
Complete meals and buffets of American cuisine, breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (122)

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Plaza

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Frankfort
Jan 1, 2009

great hotel

The hotel staff, room, bedding were all top notch. Everything was very clean. Staff was exceptionally pleasant and quick to respond to any questions and concerns. It was a pleasure to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It is a short drive to Sea world and Universal parks but shuttle service is available also for free to all parks. Disney is 10 to 15 minutes by car depending on traffic. Also well located for short juants to outlet centers, restaurants (some are within a short walk) etc. Very close to convention center (walking distance)

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jan 1, 2009

Family Friendly

No complaints with the hotel. Room was kept clean & tidy. Beds were very comfortable. Restaurant & bar service good. Pool area was also kept clean & tidy. Nothing of note that disturbed us and we would recommend the hotel to friends & family. Definitely,value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Trolley bus stop right outside the hotel entrance taking you from one end of Int.Drive to the other. Ideal for shopping & dining.

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jan 1, 2009

Not bad hotel

This hotel is OK. But it is far from Disneyworld, and shuttle bus is $32/day. And it is not easy to get a taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a good Chinese restraunt nearby.

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
USA
Dec 31, 2008

Great Facilities

This hotel and were not expecting anything too fancy. We were in for a surprise because this was a great hotel with excellent facilities. It definitely was worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All the Orlando Attractions

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Missouri City
Dec 31, 2008

very bad management

I usally stay in hotel for two months each year, this hotel is worst one I stayed. We were planning to stay this hotel for seven days. When my son took shower in the morning, he found out we don't have towels in bathroom, I called guess service, we got towel in five minutes, it's acceptable. Then I boiled caffee and ready to pour caffee in the mug, however, we did not see any coffee mugs, I called guess service, it took 15 min to deliver the mugs. Then guess service called me for follow up, which was good, however, she said, I should call them yesterday for the towels and mugs, I said, I did not ask extra, I just ask what your room suppose to put in, she said, still, you needed to call yesterday, during the conversation, she said so many times, she could not understand what I am talking, but I know, my english is good enough to be understand. At end of conversation, she used nasty tone said, have a nice day!, it's really make me very upset, I had reported to the manager, then VP of hotel called me and made apolozied. Anyway, I am not going to stay this hotel anymore in the future. Hotel management is not proffessinal. Hotel service is not good, attitute is not aceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
De Forest
Dec 31, 2008

Well maintained

Nice clean room with an excellent lobby area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It's just a short drive to Sea World and not too far from Universal and the Disney resorts. Within a 10 minute walk of where you can rent a car.

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Corry
Dec 31, 2008

Great hotel

The Rosen Plaza was a great hotel to stay at. Everyone was very helpful with information about activities to do in the Orlando area. The Shingles golf course was very,very nice...highly recommend playing there. Overall experience was great...would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea World, Disneyworld, Universal, Islands of Adventure within 10 minute drive. Lots of great restaurants within walking distance.

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
State College
Dec 31, 2008

Good choice

It's clean and somewhat convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

walmart is very close to this hotel

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Edison, NJ
Dec 30, 2008

A few things lacking

If only the in room wireless connection worked and was free....at least there was wi fi downstairs- but a pain... If only there was a fridge/microwave in the room- this hotel would have been perfect.... So for the lack of those three things, I can't rate it excellent. A 4th problem was parking at night, especially the night they booked two wedding receptions. So- a really great hotel- but needs a few items to make me totally happy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newark
Dec 30, 2008

Superb hotel

The best place to stay at I-drive. very close to all attractions. Rooms were clean. Except I would have been great to have a small refrigerator in room. Parking was free.Would like to go there again.Also it's close to prime outlets Orlando FL. The club Backstage is kinda Ok. Not a hep place though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney and Universal are close-by.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search