$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

Rosen Plaza

4 stars
View map of 9700 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Plaza

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa GO STEELERS
Sep 10, 2009

Great place

Great place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
el_socio
Business
Melbourne, FL
Sep 10, 2009

Cheap & Spotless

The price I got from Orbitz was great. $55 a night. I had to make a few calls in order to make an "early check-in." It was no hassle, their reservations staff and their front desk made everything I needed possible. The only issue was that I was woken up a couple of times by the maids as they talked by the hallway. I believe this was a random event and I don't think you would experience this. NO continental breakfast - that was a bummer. Overall, GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ponderosa. $3.99 breakfast buffet.

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jackonville, fl
Sep 8, 2009

great price for stay

i only paid 50 dollars. so, for that price it was well worth it. its a beautiful hotel, noticed some renovations but could definately use more. very old feeling. hard beds :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the best restaraunts are right across the street!!

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
morrisdale,pa
Sep 8, 2009

good trip

hotel was clean and had good comfortable beds the elevators were usually quick. The resturants were good food and reasonable price where I ate in the hotelat "lite bites" and the resturant next to it had a very good buffet for $16.95.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ricohvius
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 7, 2009

Weekend Conference

The location of the hotel was optimum. There were ample restaurants with perfect variety in walking distance with a little night life as well. It was adjacent to Trolly and bus stops which conveniently took me up and down the strip at a fair rate. Hotel contained everything you needed, the staff was friendly and helpful, and room service was efficient in making sure my room got cleaned on time and if I was still in they came back and double checked after they had cleaned it. Beds comfy and AC worked like a dynamo. The rate on a deluxe was awesome, i'd stay here again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go for a short walk or stay in the hotel and you will find what you want, except the buffets (Golden Corral, Chinese etc.) were more than a mile or 2 down.

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cartio
Business
Orangeburg sc
Sep 7, 2009

Great for price

Went to the bar and club at the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Redhead Abby
Business
Tampa, Florida
Sep 7, 2009

Unbeatable Hotel for the Price!

It was a Great Hotel. Very Clean, Excellent Staff, and was Perfectly Located for our trip. We travel to Orlando a few times a year and this was one of the Best Hotels we have stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Sep 6, 2009

Nice but could be better

It was a nice hotel. But there where black discoloration on the roof and scrathes on the lamps. It also smelled like mold. Hopefully they can do something about the smell. It was not a good smell to walk into. Other then that i had a good time. When i walked into the hotel the service personnel was very nice and greeted me right away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tampa, fl
Sep 6, 2009

Nice hotel

Nice hotel. Reasonably priced. Only complaint was that the curtains didn't close all the way so I had the sun in my face first thing in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ramsin
Business
NJ
Sep 1, 2009

Nice place to stay

Great location right in the center of International Drive. Good service, plus I got a really good rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top