$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 22, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

Rosen Plaza

4 stars
9700 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
120 reviews
great place to be close to everything and be out of the bottleneck

excellent staff , resturants are top notch room was spotless, check was quick See full review

  • Highboy
  • Jun 8, 2014
Great get away

Had a wonderful time great place to stay and location is perfect. See full review

  • NUbian gold
  • Nov 5, 2013
.5 mi to the convention center, this full service award winning hotel offers superb accommodations; in-room coffee makers, fitness center, outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, excellent meeting space, casual dining at Cafe Matisse and fine dining at Jack's Place. Enjoy Rossini's Pizza, room service, Lite Bite 24-hour deli, lobby lounge and Backstage NIght Club & Sports Bar featuring live dance band.

Disclaimer: The Rosen Plaza Hotel has an agreement with the Orange County Convention Center to pay one percent of the room rate as a surcharge. This surcharge may be used for facilities and services as approved by the Orange County Board of Commissions.



Self parking is available for a nominal fee.

Hotel Map

28.4301 -81.4721
Area served
Orlando, Florida
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport
Area description
SR-528 West toward International Drive, exit at International Drive, Convention Center exit.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rosen Plaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Rosen Plaza Rooms

Deluxe Room
One king bed or two double beds. 330 square feet. Antique-style furnishings. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). 27-inch TV with premium cable channels. Coffeemaker. Microwave. Refrigerator. In-room safe.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.2 mi
  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.2 mi
  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.8 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.4 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.8 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.7 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21 mi

Dining

Jack's Place
Serving up prime steaks and fresh seafood.
Cafe Matisse
Complete meals and buffets of American cuisine, breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel offers over 60,000 square feet of state-of-the-art, sophisticated meeting space, including the 26,000-square foot Grand Ballroom and 22 distinctive meeting rooms. Advanced technical support, two permanent registration areas featuring lockable offices and separate storage, high-tech teleconferencing and simultaneous translation are also available at The Rosen Plaza Hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (120)

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Plaza

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 28, 2009

It had a lot of good things going for it

The hotel was good. It had a 24 hour store inside where you could get food and toiletries. This was an excellent feature. The sink was outside the bathtub / toilet room, but the door opened against the closet behind the sink. This was a poor design because it made going from bathtub-to-closet-to-sink more difficult than it needed to be. The air conditioner could be set to an exact temperature which was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

There was a second guest parking lot off of Samoan Ct. which was very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kathy Super Pleaser
Business
O. P. Florida
Sep 27, 2009

"Not everyones Dream"

After staying at the Rosen down the street a few weeks earlier.I found out the personel from the two hotels does not even compare. Rude,distracted and a I don't care attitude.The housekeeping staff was great, far superior to the front desk staff and service attendents in the lounge area. After getting soaked by a heavy down pour. We found our self standing in a lobby where a attendent just stared like a deer caught in a set of headlights; when we asked if we could get a few towels. They then responded by saying "we don't have any down hear." Not even a let me see if we can help you out and get you some. We created puddles from the lobby to the elevator and down to our room. I would have expected this of a fly by night hotel but not of a hotel with the name Rosen. We showered and decided to go for a walk down stairs after sitting at the lounge wait for someone to take our order. One attendent left us sitting there. The next attendent stepped into the area and proceded to wait on a person that just walked to the bar area. My guest and I had to speak up after letting him get a round of drinks (5 total) for that person. We found him to be distracted and complaining about some personel issue with the other staff member. The rooms were nice, price was fair with other hotels in this class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Sep 26, 2009

Good location close to Sea World

Great rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JeffandHeather
Business
NJ
Sep 19, 2009

Awful, inconsistent, unprofessional.

We were here for over a week on our honeymoon. We got a great deal from Orbitz, and now we understand why it was so inexpensive. Upon arrival, the bellman opens the car door, sticks his head in and literally yells 'DO YOU KNOW WHERE YOU ARE? You are at the ROSEN PLAZA. Are you in the RIGHT PLACE?'. Now I understand that there are multiple Rosen properties in the same vicinity and people often end up in the wrong area, but that's a totally inappropriate way to ask. We get checked in and all is well for the first couple of days. We didn't use the TV because we were at Disney nonstop. On Sunday (we checked in Thursday) we discover the TV's on-demand system isn't working. It's the same system that you can check your bill tab with, so we call a tech to fix it. 3 hours later, multiple phone calls to the system's company, 3 new TV boxes and 1 whole TV later, it isn't fixed and he's also managed to knock our internet out (though the tech was very nice about everything). We call the front desk to discuss what to do, and they try sending us elsewhere (a pattern that continues throughout our stay). We call back and eventually end up on the phone with a 'manager' who doesn't introduce himself, immediately blames us for not reporting the problem with the TV sooner (?!), then dismisses it by saying 'well, you'll just change rooms'. Now we have 3 months of clothes and whatnot with us as we're traveling an extended period of time, it's not that simple just to 'change rooms'. His attitude was horrible, not once did he apologize for the inconvenience or even feign concern. Finally he offers to move us into a suite, after he checks with his manager, and we are told 'start packing' as he hangs up (not an apology, not a thank-you for understanding, nothing). We are moved into a 'hospitality suite'. We open the door and see a huge conference table. Confused, we look for the bedroom. There wasn't one. The bellman shows us the MURPHY BED that drops down and takes up 2/3 of the living room. It was so uncomfortable, we would've done better sleeping on the floor. The bathroom was tiny and plastic, the 'computer table' was a narrow glass table that was never meant for a computer. Speaking of computers, the 'high speed internet' was dial-up speed, wired (not wireless), would only accomodate 1 computer (we had 2 laptops), and cost $10 a day. Everything was inconsistent, and that was our biggest problem with the hotel. The bartenders were either barely pleasant or outright rude, we were either allowed to open a tab or we weren't depending on their mood (even though we had an incidentals credit card on file throughout). Housekeeping varied from great service to barely any room attention at all, the shampoo wasn't replenished for a week. The food at Matisse Cafe was absolutely atrocious, do NOT eat there! If you need a fridge in your room, that's $8 a day. I'm wondering if they are aware that there are other hotels that give these amenities to you for free. The building itself was nice (great pool, great hot tub, the standard room we were initially in was nice), but the staff were hit or miss, usually miss, which is unfortunate for the ones who really do their jobs well there. We met up with a friend's wife who had worked there several years, who told us the hotel was running at around 20% capacity and that the staff are typically very unhappy. Apparently management promises that there won't be layoffs and then immediately lays off workers, etc. She 'left for a reason'. Get it together, Rosen Plaza. You have a very nice building and the potential to be an awesome hotel, but your staff are a mess and it's ruining any chances of repeat customers. If any top management wish to speak to us further about this, we are welcome to hear from them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Park your own car. Valet parking is $12 a day. What they won't tell you is that you can park the car yourself for free in the same lot they valet the other cars in, so don't be shy. If you have a disabled tag/car you get free valet parking, just make sure you point it out to the valet when you arrive because they'll try to charge you anyway if you don't, as they did with us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jax, FL
Sep 16, 2009

Great Customer Service

The hotel was very quiet. Upon arrival, I was checked in by the assistant manager, whom was very polite. All of my interactions with the hotel staff were very enjoyable and I have no complaints about my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a mall located on the opposite side of the street with a wide variety of shopping options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocala, Florida
Sep 15, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Room was clean. They moved us to a room with a king bed upon our request at no extra charge along with our luggage. The pool did not have a "vacation atmosphere". We did enjoy our stay. Very close to the restaurant show and restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Sep 14, 2009

Great Location

We had a good experience. The hotel was quiet and centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Lauderdale
Sep 14, 2009

Would recomend

Would stay again. Would recommend for business and family travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TALINA
Business
NORTH CAROLINA
Sep 14, 2009

MY ORLANDO FLORIDA TRIP!

DURING MY TRIP, WE DID ALOT OF SIGHTSEEING! IVE NEVER BEEN TO FLORIDA BEFORE TO VACATION, SO I DID ALL I COULD DO!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

THE OUTLETS ON BOTH ENDS OF THE STRIP (INTERNATIONAL DRIVE)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Economically Deprived Teacher
Business
Orlando, FL
Sep 12, 2009

Great Hotel Unbelieveable Price

Location, location, location! I had wanted to stay at the Shingle Creek Resort where my convention was but I could not afford the rate since I had to pay my way. Found this hotel and was very pleased with price and location. Loved that fact all you needed to do was cross the street and you had a multitude of options for dining and entertainment at Pointe Orlando. Would return in a heartbeat! only thing I would recommend is that wait staff were a bit more friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Look for coupon books that are offered everywhere. We found a two for 1 margarita coupon. Every little bit helps.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top