$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Rosen Plaza

4 stars
View map of 9700 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
124 reviews
Great location and stay

Easy to get to from Sea World and Discovery Cove as well as the highway. Check in/check out was... See full review

  • Christina Y.
  • Feb 17, 2015
NYE Staycation

Hotel was great, only stayed 1 night but it had lots of on site restaurants and we were able to... See full review

  • Camille G.
  • Jan 5, 2015
.5 mi to the convention center, this full service award winning hotel offers superb accommodations; in-room coffee makers, fitness center, outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, excellent meeting space, casual dining at Cafe Matisse and fine dining at Jack's Place. Enjoy Rossini's Pizza, room service, Lite Bite 24-hour deli, lobby lounge and Backstage NIght Club & Sports Bar featuring live dance band.

Disclaimer: The Rosen Plaza Hotel has an agreement with the Orange County Convention Center to pay one percent of the room rate as a surcharge. This surcharge may be used for facilities and services as approved by the Orange County Board of Commissions.



Self parking is available for a nominal fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rosen Plaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Rosen Plaza Rooms

Deluxe Room
One king bed or two double beds. 330 square feet. Antique-style furnishings. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). 27-inch TV with premium cable channels. Coffeemaker. Microwave. Refrigerator. In-room safe.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.2 mi
  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.2 mi
  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.8 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.4 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.8 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.7 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21 mi

Dining

Jack's Place
Serving up prime steaks and fresh seafood.
Cafe Matisse
Complete meals and buffets of American cuisine, breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel offers over 60,000 square feet of state-of-the-art, sophisticated meeting space, including the 26,000-square foot Grand Ballroom and 22 distinctive meeting rooms. Advanced technical support, two permanent registration areas featuring lockable offices and separate storage, high-tech teleconferencing and simultaneous translation are also available at The Rosen Plaza Hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (124)

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Plaza

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
collick
orlanda fl
Jan 4, 2013

vacation

I had a wonderful time,rooms very clean,nothing bad,great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

you will enjoy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brentwood, NY
Aug 29, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price!

Staff was very friendly and courteous. The rooms were always neat and clean. Front desk staff was quick to respond to any requests we made. When we asked for hypoallergenic pillows instead of the down filled pillows that were on the bed, housekeeping was there in less than 10 minutes and replaced all the pillows - no problem. Hotel was conveniently located to all major attractions and highways and there was plenty of local businesses and places of interest to enjoy, as well as a wide variety of cuisines to satisfy all your food desires!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rodithian
Business
Tampa FL
Aug 22, 2010

Eh, it was alright

We stayed at the Rosen Plaza as a weekend getaway. The hotel itself is nice from the outside but it needs updating. The bed in the room was very itchy. The room was musky and dated (old phones/tv and no good tv channels) We came back to the room very late and there was no room service available. We wanted to sleep in late the next day so I put the little Do Not Disturb sign on the door... still had housekeeping banging and yelling on our door the next morning. Anytime I called the desk for something the staff seemed bothered by any question. We have stayed at Rosen Shingle Creek(very nice!) and I believe that the service needs to be comparable to their sister hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

B Line diner is open 24 hours a day. It is located inside of PEABODY hotel. You can walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ft lauderdale
Aug 19, 2010

Old Hotel

Its an old hotel. only reason for staying here is if you have a conference in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chayzette
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 16, 2010

Great location, so-so property

Stayed 4 nights at the Rosen Plaza while attending a convention at OCCC. The hotel is within walking distance of the convention center, and is actually adjacent to the West building. Very close to dining and the Pointe Orlando shopping complex. Rooms and facilities at the hotel were servicable, nothing really noteworthy about them. Clean enough, but not spotless. Staff was mostly indifferent, bordering on rude. Ended up in a 3rd floor room, directly over the porte-cochère and nightclub, which was very noisy even with the fan turned up all night. The 24 hour mini-mart/grill was nice to have available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Check the easel board outside the 24 hour market/grill for late night food specials -- they actually had some pretty good deals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Job seeking guy
Business
Detroit, Mi
Feb 14, 2010

Good for convention center visitors

Went to Orlando to attend a convention at the Orlando Convention center. The hotel is extremely close to the convention center, which makes it very convenient. Rooms are very good, clean, etc. TV is just OK, dont expect modern flat screen, but it is OK. Internet access is NOT included, so be ready to pay for it. The rooms that face the street are a bit noisy. There are people that walk into the hotel and drop pizza and food delivery papers under the door of the hotel; that is very unusual for the type of hotel and leads me to believe that security in the hotel is not good, if people from the street are able to gt to the door of each room! Overall the hotel was good, the location extremely convenient, there is always taxis in front of the door, and just across the street there is a lot of good restaurants as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street restaurants, Cuban style, Capital Grille, and others

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
Feb 9, 2010

Excellent

Although we only stayed for 3 nights, the location of the hotel was excellent to area attractions and entertainment. Overall an excellent choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Family Guy
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Dec 31, 2009

The Rosen Plaza Orlando

I work in a resort community in South Florida. And the service and the quality of the hotel was incredible. Very clean rooms, great location and a very pleasent staff. I would rather stay at this hotel than any other in Orlando. Best experience in a hotel in my life. The check in was very fast. Every time I came across an employee they wanted to know how my stay was and if I needed any assistance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Math Teacher on way to FETC
Business
Orange Park, Florida
Dec 30, 2009

Not What It Used to Be

The first night when we only had three bath towels and no other towels, I thought it was part of the "going green" thing, but the second night when they gave us the bath mat, two hand towels and three wash clothes, but NO BATH TOWELS, there was something wrong with the counting. We had less than half a roll of bathroom paper the first night. I called housekeeping and they sent up two rolls after about an hour. When I needed the bath towels for the second night, I went down to the lobby so I didn't have to wait so long. They were very pleasant and got me the towels and apologized, but this is a marked difference from my last stay at this hotel. Without the option of free wifi, it will be my last stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great places to eat along International drive within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
perezfamily
Business
Fort Meade, Fl
Dec 27, 2009

wonderful hotel

this hotel is wonderful!! Its so gorgeous and the staff is very friendly!! would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Dec 21, 2009

good value

Overall the experience was ok. The rate of the hotel was excellent. The hotel staff put me on hold for twenty minutes and I had to hang up and call back, just to get a question answered. I also booked a king size bed and they were sold out at the time of check in. So I was disappointed in that. King size bed is one of my main reasons for booking a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top