$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Rosen Plaza

4 stars
View map of 9700 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Plaza

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ft lauderdale
Aug 19, 2010

Old Hotel

Its an old hotel. only reason for staying here is if you have a conference in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chayzette
Couples
Chicago, IL
Aug 16, 2010

Great location, so-so property

Stayed 4 nights at the Rosen Plaza while attending a convention at OCCC. The hotel is within walking distance of the convention center, and is actually adjacent to the West building. Very close to dining and the Pointe Orlando shopping complex. Rooms and facilities at the hotel were servicable, nothing really noteworthy about them. Clean enough, but not spotless. Staff was mostly indifferent, bordering on rude. Ended up in a 3rd floor room, directly over the porte-cochère and nightclub, which was very noisy even with the fan turned up all night. The 24 hour mini-mart/grill was nice to have available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Check the easel board outside the 24 hour market/grill for late night food specials -- they actually had some pretty good deals.

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Job seeking guy
Business
Detroit, Mi
Feb 14, 2010

Good for convention center visitors

Went to Orlando to attend a convention at the Orlando Convention center. The hotel is extremely close to the convention center, which makes it very convenient. Rooms are very good, clean, etc. TV is just OK, dont expect modern flat screen, but it is OK. Internet access is NOT included, so be ready to pay for it. The rooms that face the street are a bit noisy. There are people that walk into the hotel and drop pizza and food delivery papers under the door of the hotel; that is very unusual for the type of hotel and leads me to believe that security in the hotel is not good, if people from the street are able to gt to the door of each room! Overall the hotel was good, the location extremely convenient, there is always taxis in front of the door, and just across the street there is a lot of good restaurants as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street restaurants, Cuban style, Capital Grille, and others

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Hartford, CT
Feb 9, 2010

Excellent

Although we only stayed for 3 nights, the location of the hotel was excellent to area attractions and entertainment. Overall an excellent choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Family Guy
Family
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Dec 31, 2009

The Rosen Plaza Orlando

I work in a resort community in South Florida. And the service and the quality of the hotel was incredible. Very clean rooms, great location and a very pleasent staff. I would rather stay at this hotel than any other in Orlando. Best experience in a hotel in my life. The check in was very fast. Every time I came across an employee they wanted to know how my stay was and if I needed any assistance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Math Teacher on way to FETC
Family
Orange Park, Florida
Dec 30, 2009

Not What It Used to Be

The first night when we only had three bath towels and no other towels, I thought it was part of the "going green" thing, but the second night when they gave us the bath mat, two hand towels and three wash clothes, but NO BATH TOWELS, there was something wrong with the counting. We had less than half a roll of bathroom paper the first night. I called housekeeping and they sent up two rolls after about an hour. When I needed the bath towels for the second night, I went down to the lobby so I didn't have to wait so long. They were very pleasant and got me the towels and apologized, but this is a marked difference from my last stay at this hotel. Without the option of free wifi, it will be my last stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great places to eat along International drive within walking distance.

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
perezfamily
Family
Fort Meade, Fl
Dec 27, 2009

wonderful hotel

this hotel is wonderful!! Its so gorgeous and the staff is very friendly!! would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Bradenton Florida
Dec 19, 2009

Rosen Plaze review dec 2009

everything but one of my meals at lunch was not good. Everything else as great and [...]price made it a great stay. The rooms Had two were the standard rooms looked to have been recently renovated and were like new. The entire hotel was very nice. Had no problems and highly recomend the Rosen Plaza or their Sister hotel near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Fort Myers, Fl
Dec 15, 2009

great location for the price

A very pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnny swivel
Couples
Jenison Mich.
Nov 1, 2009

Great location close to everything.

It was great, We had so much fun. The hotel was located close to everything, including all the major freeways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top