$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Rosen Plaza

4 stars
9700 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
120 reviews
great place to be close to everything and be out of the bottleneck

excellent staff , resturants are top notch room was spotless, check was quick See full review

  • Highboy
  • Jun 8, 2014
Great get away

Had a wonderful time great place to stay and location is perfect. See full review

  • NUbian gold
  • Nov 5, 2013
.5 mi to the convention center, this full service award winning hotel offers superb accommodations; in-room coffee makers, fitness center, outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, excellent meeting space, casual dining at Cafe Matisse and fine dining at Jack's Place. Enjoy Rossini's Pizza, room service, Lite Bite 24-hour deli, lobby lounge and Backstage NIght Club & Sports Bar featuring live dance band.

Disclaimer: The Rosen Plaza Hotel has an agreement with the Orange County Convention Center to pay one percent of the room rate as a surcharge. This surcharge may be used for facilities and services as approved by the Orange County Board of Commissions.



Self parking is available for a nominal fee.

Hotel Map

28.4301 -81.4721
Area served
Orlando, Florida
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport
Area description
SR-528 West toward International Drive, exit at International Drive, Convention Center exit.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rosen Plaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Rosen Plaza Rooms

Deluxe Room
One king bed or two double beds. 330 square feet. Antique-style furnishings. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). 27-inch TV with premium cable channels. Coffeemaker. Microwave. Refrigerator. In-room safe.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.2 mi
  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.2 mi
  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.8 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.4 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.8 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.7 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21 mi

Dining

Jack's Place
Serving up prime steaks and fresh seafood.
Cafe Matisse
Complete meals and buffets of American cuisine, breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel offers over 60,000 square feet of state-of-the-art, sophisticated meeting space, including the 26,000-square foot Grand Ballroom and 22 distinctive meeting rooms. Advanced technical support, two permanent registration areas featuring lockable offices and separate storage, high-tech teleconferencing and simultaneous translation are also available at The Rosen Plaza Hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (120)

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Plaza

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Local Pedro
Longwood, FL, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Great local stay

Perfect location and very nice room. In line with some of our local high end hotels. Staff was very accomodating and curteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eyelinga
Business
Brandon, FL, USA
Oct 2, 2011

weekend to remember

I had the best get away with my husband, it was a one night deal and it could not have been any better. Thank you Rosen Plaza and staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Foster City, CA
Apr 8, 2011

Good Experience

The room is OK. Good air conditioning and clean. Excellent swimming pool area. The breakfast was not included but I tried it anyway. It was satisfactory, a little pricey though (USD 17 ???). The internet service in the hotel is a trash and expensive (~ USD 10/day) and they don't have Wi-Fi (can you believe it?)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the "Mojo Pork" taco at Adobe Gila's (Mexican Restaurant/Bar) at the Pointe Orlando Mall, across the street. They have good beer as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J and K had a great stay
Business
Miami, FL
Jan 1, 2011

Great hotel for an even greater price

This hotel was even better then I thought it would be from the pictures and description. It is beautiful, well maintained and all of the emloyees were very nice and helpful. The cafe downstairs was perfect with great food at fair prices and open till midnight which was a plus for us. The only downfall that we incurred during our stay was that they happened to be remodeling at the time which could get noisy as well as smelly (the paint fumes were pretty strong). But overall we had a great time and a great stay. I would definitely stay there again. Also, there are a lot of great places within walking distance. There is a mall with a theater right across the street as well as plenty of good restaurants nearby to walk to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
As1sh
Business
Chicago il
Dec 1, 2010

Did not have wi fi access. As I haveiPad

Ok tight rooms and louse tbs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Get your pasxes from time share w

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Nov 26, 2010

Best. Choice. Ever.

We had a wonderful stay. The staff was really nice and helpful, and the room was very very clean. Couldn't have asked for more for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ONC nurse
Business
New England
Nov 15, 2010

First time in Florida

Hotel was great, except retail shops were very expensive. Also the staff at the travel accomodations knew next to nothing. We got different answers from everyone we talked to!The rug in our room was stained and dirty, and no frig in room. However, overall stay was nice, pool is beautiful, as well as fitness room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the trolley system. Staff are excellent and very helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brienna
Business
buffalo new york
Oct 19, 2010

true

i can't rate hotel because we missed our plane and never made it because we missed our plane i talked to the people at the hotel that night and also ur office to see about some type of refund and no one has got back with me yet please can u help me the ratings i gave was from someone i met so u get thos hate i missed the pleasure maybe next yr ill b going back 10-11 on same cruise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brentwood, NY
Aug 29, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price!

Staff was very friendly and courteous. The rooms were always neat and clean. Front desk staff was quick to respond to any requests we made. When we asked for hypoallergenic pillows instead of the down filled pillows that were on the bed, housekeeping was there in less than 10 minutes and replaced all the pillows - no problem. Hotel was conveniently located to all major attractions and highways and there was plenty of local businesses and places of interest to enjoy, as well as a wide variety of cuisines to satisfy all your food desires!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rodithian
Business
Tampa FL
Aug 22, 2010

Eh, it was alright

We stayed at the Rosen Plaza as a weekend getaway. The hotel itself is nice from the outside but it needs updating. The bed in the room was very itchy. The room was musky and dated (old phones/tv and no good tv channels) We came back to the room very late and there was no room service available. We wanted to sleep in late the next day so I put the little Do Not Disturb sign on the door... still had housekeeping banging and yelling on our door the next morning. Anytime I called the desk for something the staff seemed bothered by any question. We have stayed at Rosen Shingle Creek(very nice!) and I believe that the service needs to be comparable to their sister hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

B Line diner is open 24 hours a day. It is located inside of PEABODY hotel. You can walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ft lauderdale
Aug 19, 2010

Old Hotel

Its an old hotel. only reason for staying here is if you have a conference in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top