$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Rosen Plaza

4 stars
View map of 9700 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
124 reviews
Great location and stay

Easy to get to from Sea World and Discovery Cove as well as the highway. Check in/check out was... See full review

  • Christina Y.
  • Feb 17, 2015
NYE Staycation

Hotel was great, only stayed 1 night but it had lots of on site restaurants and we were able to... See full review

  • Camille G.
  • Jan 5, 2015
.5 mi to the convention center, this full service award winning hotel offers superb accommodations; in-room coffee makers, fitness center, outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, excellent meeting space, casual dining at Cafe Matisse and fine dining at Jack's Place. Enjoy Rossini's Pizza, room service, Lite Bite 24-hour deli, lobby lounge and Backstage NIght Club & Sports Bar featuring live dance band.

Disclaimer: The Rosen Plaza Hotel has an agreement with the Orange County Convention Center to pay one percent of the room rate as a surcharge. This surcharge may be used for facilities and services as approved by the Orange County Board of Commissions.



Self parking is available for a nominal fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rosen Plaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Rosen Plaza Rooms

Deluxe Room
One king bed or two double beds. 330 square feet. Antique-style furnishings. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). 27-inch TV with premium cable channels. Coffeemaker. Microwave. Refrigerator. In-room safe.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.2 mi
  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.2 mi
  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.8 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.4 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.8 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.7 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel offers over 60,000 square feet of state-of-the-art, sophisticated meeting space, including the 26,000-square foot Grand Ballroom and 22 distinctive meeting rooms. Advanced technical support, two permanent registration areas featuring lockable offices and separate storage, high-tech teleconferencing and simultaneous translation are also available at The Rosen Plaza Hotel.

Dining

Jack's Place
Serving up prime steaks and fresh seafood.
Cafe Matisse
Complete meals and buffets of American cuisine, breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (124)

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Plaza

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jos'e
Business
USA
Oct 8, 2011

Nice Hotel the Next to the Convention Center.

Nice place to stay but the parking is another story, the parking lot is too small and all in the back of the hotel . Their is a lot of parking spaces in the front but they are reserved for Valet , Please note these spaces are also closer to the elevators in front by the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use Orbitz .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fish Dawg
Business
Lake City, FL, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Great place

It was a great place in a nice location good food lots of things to do make sure you bring your walking shoes everything is in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L.G.W.
Business
Bradenton, FL, USA
Oct 3, 2011

missing items!!

We were in Orlando for a trade show Fri. to Sun. put beers in fridge for Sat. night get back to the room Sat afternoon beers are gone!!! Oh NO! I called front desk they kept me on the phone half an hour then told me that someone would get back to me, never did. Complained at check out, they gave me a free? 6 pack what about the time and trust of the safety of my room? Nice hotel but I think staff needs training, on customer service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eyelinga
Business
Brandon, FL, USA
Oct 2, 2011

weekend to remember

I had the best get away with my husband, it was a one night deal and it could not have been any better. Thank you Rosen Plaza and staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Foster City, CA
Apr 8, 2011

Good Experience

The room is OK. Good air conditioning and clean. Excellent swimming pool area. The breakfast was not included but I tried it anyway. It was satisfactory, a little pricey though (USD 17 ???). The internet service in the hotel is a trash and expensive (~ USD 10/day) and they don't have Wi-Fi (can you believe it?)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the "Mojo Pork" taco at Adobe Gila's (Mexican Restaurant/Bar) at the Pointe Orlando Mall, across the street. They have good beer as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J and K had a great stay
Business
Miami, FL
Jan 1, 2011

Great hotel for an even greater price

This hotel was even better then I thought it would be from the pictures and description. It is beautiful, well maintained and all of the emloyees were very nice and helpful. The cafe downstairs was perfect with great food at fair prices and open till midnight which was a plus for us. The only downfall that we incurred during our stay was that they happened to be remodeling at the time which could get noisy as well as smelly (the paint fumes were pretty strong). But overall we had a great time and a great stay. I would definitely stay there again. Also, there are a lot of great places within walking distance. There is a mall with a theater right across the street as well as plenty of good restaurants nearby to walk to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
As1sh
Business
Chicago il
Dec 1, 2010

Did not have wi fi access. As I haveiPad

Ok tight rooms and louse tbs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Get your pasxes from time share w

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Nov 26, 2010

Best. Choice. Ever.

We had a wonderful stay. The staff was really nice and helpful, and the room was very very clean. Couldn't have asked for more for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ONC nurse
Business
New England
Nov 15, 2010

First time in Florida

Hotel was great, except retail shops were very expensive. Also the staff at the travel accomodations knew next to nothing. We got different answers from everyone we talked to!The rug in our room was stained and dirty, and no frig in room. However, overall stay was nice, pool is beautiful, as well as fitness room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the trolley system. Staff are excellent and very helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brienna
Business
buffalo new york
Oct 19, 2010

true

i can't rate hotel because we missed our plane and never made it because we missed our plane i talked to the people at the hotel that night and also ur office to see about some type of refund and no one has got back with me yet please can u help me the ratings i gave was from someone i met so u get thos hate i missed the pleasure maybe next yr ill b going back 10-11 on same cruise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top