$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Rosen Plaza

4 stars
9700 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
122 reviews
great place to be close to everything and be out of the bottleneck

excellent staff , resturants are top notch room was spotless, check was quick See full review

  • Highboy
  • Jun 8, 2014
Great get away

Had a wonderful time great place to stay and location is perfect. See full review

  • NUbian gold
  • Nov 5, 2013
.5 mi to the convention center, this full service award winning hotel offers superb accommodations; in-room coffee makers, fitness center, outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, excellent meeting space, casual dining at Cafe Matisse and fine dining at Jack's Place. Enjoy Rossini's Pizza, room service, Lite Bite 24-hour deli, lobby lounge and Backstage NIght Club & Sports Bar featuring live dance band.

Disclaimer: The Rosen Plaza Hotel has an agreement with the Orange County Convention Center to pay one percent of the room rate as a surcharge. This surcharge may be used for facilities and services as approved by the Orange County Board of Commissions.



Self parking is available for a nominal fee.

Hotel Map

28.4301 -81.4721
Area served
Orlando, Florida
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport
Area description
SR-528 West toward International Drive, exit at International Drive, Convention Center exit.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rosen Plaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Rosen Plaza Rooms

Deluxe Room
One king bed or two double beds. 330 square feet. Antique-style furnishings. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). 27-inch TV with premium cable channels. Coffeemaker. Microwave. Refrigerator. In-room safe.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.2 mi
  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.2 mi
  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.8 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.4 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.8 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.7 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21 mi

Dining

Jack's Place
Serving up prime steaks and fresh seafood.
Cafe Matisse
Complete meals and buffets of American cuisine, breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel offers over 60,000 square feet of state-of-the-art, sophisticated meeting space, including the 26,000-square foot Grand Ballroom and 22 distinctive meeting rooms. Advanced technical support, two permanent registration areas featuring lockable offices and separate storage, high-tech teleconferencing and simultaneous translation are also available at The Rosen Plaza Hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (122)

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Plaza

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beryl Cheng
Blacksburg, Virginia
Nov 25, 2012

Unbelievable

When we arrived in the lobby, we thought we must get a wrong address. It was much greater than we could imagine!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

not far away from the Universial Stutio and has shuttle bus to Disney World

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tom army man
Pontotoc,MS
Nov 25, 2012

Unhappy stay

I did not like the fact that I had to pay $15 to park a day. I was not told this when I booked. Also our toilet did not work properly, maintained came but what he did was only a temporary fix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry of Gainesville
Business
Gainesville, Florida
Sep 4, 2012

Wonderful location and overall exceeded expectations!

I chose the Rosen Plaza because it was next to the convention center and I was about to take the most important exam of my life! The night before the exam I was able to get a good night's sleep and as a result performed well enough to pass :) The second night there was significant noise and I didn't sleep as well but that could happen at any hotel in Orlando. The room was clean, it had a great view and the staff was very professional and polite. The food is also good and there's a shop that enables you to buy food and necessities. I would stay again at this hotel and recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have business at the convention center you want to stay here!

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
foolish investor
Clearwater, Florida
Aug 19, 2012

Nice Hotel

Very helpful staff. Wonderful bar at Jack's. Great front desk. Parking too expensive and A/C way too loud and not user friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pearl Broach
South Carolina
Jan 5, 2012

Not the Value it Seems

While the room was alright, certainly not a 4 star, we were confronted with fees at every turn around. We had to pay $13 a day to simply park our car in the lot. Internet was also $13 a day. We had a reservation for 3 nights and on the 2nd night had a family emergency. We notified the desk and checked out early on the third day (before the checkout time) and were not given any refund but were charged for the full price. I will not stay here again nor will I refer anyone to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Egroj
Palm Beach International Airport, 1505 Belvedere Rd, West Palm Beach, FL 33406-1501, USA
Dec 29, 2011

So so

parking space is really bad and they charge 14 dollars to use it. No room available to park close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Local Pedro
Longwood, FL, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Great Hotel, Great Price

The hotel was in a perfect location from our event at Universal Studios resort. The price couldn't be beat and the room was clean and updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CBreezy1406
Tallahassee, FL
Nov 6, 2011

Halloween Trip

Everything was perfect, minus the fact that when we got there to check in it was raining and the staff said their computers were down. Needless to say we had to wait an hour and a half before we could check in and didn't get reembersed for the wait in the lobby. Kinda mad about that one....but other then that fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure the club is still open before you go!! Orlando has a lot of closed Night Clubs that still show up in searches as open...

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L. Apple
Hallandale, FL, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Halloween Horror Nights

Amazing!! WE LOVED THE HOTEL AND LOCATION WAS THE BEST!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in the heart of everything!!!! So much to do with out evn leaving hotel with a car!!! We had great time and it was too short!!

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Betsy Lou
Port Charlotte, FL, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Decent

I am in a wheel chair the bathroom was not big enought Had chair for tub could not use it. I had to leave the door open with my wheel chair. I requested a shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnfl
Business
Chicago, Il
Oct 31, 2011

trade Show

Room and accommodations were great. Food at the bar and restaurant were very good. Staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search