$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Rosen Plaza

4 stars
View map of 9700 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Plaza

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
collick
Business
orlanda fl
Jan 4, 2013

vacation

I had a wonderful time,rooms very clean,nothing bad,great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

you will enjoy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
toufaduo
Business
Oviedo
Nov 25, 2012

Nice Hotel

We enjoy our stay here. The staff are very nice to us. Especially during checking in, we met a very nice manager who took care of us well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Maggiano's Little Italy is very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beryl Cheng
Business
Blacksburg, Virginia
Nov 25, 2012

Unbelievable

When we arrived in the lobby, we thought we must get a wrong address. It was much greater than we could imagine!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

not far away from the Universial Stutio and has shuttle bus to Disney World

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tom army man
Business
Pontotoc,MS
Nov 25, 2012

Unhappy stay

I did not like the fact that I had to pay $15 to park a day. I was not told this when I booked. Also our toilet did not work properly, maintained came but what he did was only a temporary fix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry of Gainesville
Business
Gainesville, Florida
Sep 4, 2012

Wonderful location and overall exceeded expectations!

I chose the Rosen Plaza because it was next to the convention center and I was about to take the most important exam of my life! The night before the exam I was able to get a good night's sleep and as a result performed well enough to pass :) The second night there was significant noise and I didn't sleep as well but that could happen at any hotel in Orlando. The room was clean, it had a great view and the staff was very professional and polite. The food is also good and there's a shop that enables you to buy food and necessities. I would stay again at this hotel and recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have business at the convention center you want to stay here!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
foolish investor
Business
Clearwater, Florida
Aug 19, 2012

Nice Hotel

Very helpful staff. Wonderful bar at Jack's. Great front desk. Parking too expensive and A/C way too loud and not user friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pearl Broach
Business
South Carolina
Jan 5, 2012

Not the Value it Seems

While the room was alright, certainly not a 4 star, we were confronted with fees at every turn around. We had to pay $13 a day to simply park our car in the lot. Internet was also $13 a day. We had a reservation for 3 nights and on the 2nd night had a family emergency. We notified the desk and checked out early on the third day (before the checkout time) and were not given any refund but were charged for the full price. I will not stay here again nor will I refer anyone to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Egroj
Business
Palm Beach International Airport, 1505 Belvedere Rd, West Palm Beach, FL 33406-1501, USA
Dec 29, 2011

So so

parking space is really bad and they charge 14 dollars to use it. No room available to park close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Local Pedro
Business
Longwood, FL, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Great Hotel, Great Price

The hotel was in a perfect location from our event at Universal Studios resort. The price couldn't be beat and the room was clean and updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CBreezy1406
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Nov 6, 2011

Halloween Trip

Everything was perfect, minus the fact that when we got there to check in it was raining and the staff said their computers were down. Needless to say we had to wait an hour and a half before we could check in and didn't get reembersed for the wait in the lobby. Kinda mad about that one....but other then that fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure the club is still open before you go!! Orlando has a lot of closed Night Clubs that still show up in searches as open...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top