$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Rosen Plaza

4 stars
9700 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
120 reviews
great place to be close to everything and be out of the bottleneck

excellent staff , resturants are top notch room was spotless, check was quick See full review

  • Highboy
  • Jun 8, 2014
Great get away

Had a wonderful time great place to stay and location is perfect. See full review

  • NUbian gold
  • Nov 5, 2013
.5 mi to the convention center, this full service award winning hotel offers superb accommodations; in-room coffee makers, fitness center, outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, excellent meeting space, casual dining at Cafe Matisse and fine dining at Jack's Place. Enjoy Rossini's Pizza, room service, Lite Bite 24-hour deli, lobby lounge and Backstage NIght Club & Sports Bar featuring live dance band.

Disclaimer: The Rosen Plaza Hotel has an agreement with the Orange County Convention Center to pay one percent of the room rate as a surcharge. This surcharge may be used for facilities and services as approved by the Orange County Board of Commissions.



Self parking is available for a nominal fee.

Hotel Map

28.4301 -81.4721
Area served
Orlando, Florida
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport
Area description
SR-528 West toward International Drive, exit at International Drive, Convention Center exit.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rosen Plaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Rosen Plaza Rooms

Deluxe Room
One king bed or two double beds. 330 square feet. Antique-style furnishings. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). 27-inch TV with premium cable channels. Coffeemaker. Microwave. Refrigerator. In-room safe.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.2 mi
  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.2 mi
  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.8 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.4 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.8 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.7 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel offers over 60,000 square feet of state-of-the-art, sophisticated meeting space, including the 26,000-square foot Grand Ballroom and 22 distinctive meeting rooms. Advanced technical support, two permanent registration areas featuring lockable offices and separate storage, high-tech teleconferencing and simultaneous translation are also available at The Rosen Plaza Hotel.

Dining

Jack's Place
Serving up prime steaks and fresh seafood.
Cafe Matisse
Complete meals and buffets of American cuisine, breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (120)

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Plaza

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beryl Cheng
Blacksburg, Virginia
Nov 25, 2012

Unbelievable

When we arrived in the lobby, we thought we must get a wrong address. It was much greater than we could imagine!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

not far away from the Universial Stutio and has shuttle bus to Disney World

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Nov 23, 2008

Good Hotel!

The Rosen Plaza was great. The only exception was that our room had double beds and they were smaller than we expected! It was 4 of us in total, so 2 in each bed and if that's your plan, don't get double beds! Next time, we will get two different rooms with king beds instead. Nevertheless, it was very accommodating. We didn't fully experience the night club inside or the restaurant either since we went to amusement parks throughout our whole visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Olive Garden, TGIF fridays, a bunch of other restaurants! DONT GO TO DON PABLO mexican food, it was horrible!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mesquite
Sep 1, 2008

Great Place to Stay

I was at the Rosen Plaza for a labor day weekend trip. The rooms were nicem the beds were so comfortable i wanted to take the bed home with me. Their were plenty of dining options at the hotel, although some were a little pricey, but expected for hotel food. There were plenty of food options withing walking distance or short driving distance. Service was great, housekeeping came rather early but were thorough. All in all a great place to stay for the price and the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is so much shopping and dining to be done along international drive. Too much to do in just 2 short days.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Aug 10, 2008

Little disappointing

We were excited to stay in this hotel based on the location, and price. First the pros: room was great, nice high floor, at first glance clean, the lobby and employees in the lobby were very friendly. Cons: some of the house cleaning staff was rude but that can be overlooked as am sure their job is difficult, the one thing that cannot be overlooked is that in the bathroom we saw mouse droppings and at night we heard a ?noises?, which was very distressing. Because this ?noise? happened at about 4 am, we just got up, packed our bags and slept with the lights on. The next morning we were truly grossed out to find even more droppings. When we informed the front desk, all they did was say, ?Hmm, thanks for the information?. Based on that response I have to say that we will never go back to the Rosen; what was most baffling was they didn?t even apologize or ask us if we wanted to change rooms. Needless to say, we promptly checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bahama breeze was very nice, tip, go after 8 pm the crowd was mostly gone. Great drinks, food, atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Guayama
Jul 9, 2008

The Rosen Plaza was ...

The Rosen Plaza was extemly confortable. The suite commodities were very confortable. the Hotel location was excelent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

For dinning i recomended Olive garden and Red Lobster Restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Des Moines
Jul 6, 2008

Perfect location, beautiful hotel

This hotel was very classy, comfortable, and inviting. The room was awesome and the bed was very comfy! There were 6 fluffy pillows on the bed! View was amazing! Only gripe I have is the parking, there was a wedding reception and a Salsa Competition while we were there so parking was non-existing. The hotel gave us free valet parking to make up for it, though. Location was awesome, tons of things to do within walking distance. Amusement parks were within 5 minutes and you could see them from some of the rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Bahama Breeze was yummy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Jun 18, 2008

Great business option at Ortlando

It is very well located near by the convention center lot of dinning and shopping options around. friendly hotel at a very reasonable price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

right after a working say, you can go and relax by the nice pool, or take a walk around the area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arlington
Jun 10, 2008

GREAT LOCATION FOR FAMILY ENTERTAINMENT

THIS WAS OUR FIRST VISIT TO ORLANDO AND ROSEN PLAZA HOTEL.EVERYTHING WENT SO PERFECT.THIS IS A NICE HOTEL FOR FAMILY.WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

SEAWORLD 1-2 MILES, UNIVERSAL STUDIOS 4-5 MILES & DOWNTOWN DISNEY AREA 10-12

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elk Grove, *
May 12, 2008

Great Location

My stay at the Rosen Plaza was great. I did not have a car so when I was on my own I could stay at hotel and work out, relax by the pool or eat right there. Or if I felt like a short walk accross the street to the Pointe Orlando I could shop, see a movie, have a nice dinner or a drink. The hotel room was comfortable and clean. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newark, NJ
Mar 28, 2008

Amazing

The Rosen Plaza,I never herd of this hotel but I was amazed at how clean and nice the hotel was and the desk clerks was very polite the room was great every thing was clean. there was a slight dirty carpet odor but not very noticeable I have the nose of a blood hound so the normal probable would not smell it other than that I would be willing to stay there again. the parking is not too bad plenty of room for parking at the side dont se the need for valet parking though take up the up front comfort parking force u to go to the sides and back. did not eat or drink there so cant comment on the food room was clean beds towells excellent no gripes from me excellent stay. Was very close to every everything wouldnt say within walking distance but close enough to be considerded convenient to a 5 year old.And resturants are all ove big choice of which to go to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

getting food to eat is not a issue lots or resturant fast food like burgerking was a good distance down would not say walking distance but breakfast and buffet style golden coral is the best for dinner guarantee everyone will eat My fav

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Mar 28, 2008

My review of Rosen Plaza

The hotel was nice. My son really liked it. Our room was comfortable. The location was great, lots of restaurants and close to a shopping mall or outlet. The drive to Disneyworld wasn't bad but they do offer shuttle. We opted to drive. One bad thing i did notice was the coffee maker needed major cleaning. I tried to brew coffee and noticed bubbles in the water well. It took me quite some time to get it clean. Maybe the hotel staff should concentrate on those machines as well? Other than that, all was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are plenty of restaurants on the main street and shopping as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search