$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Rosen Plaza

4 stars
View map of 9700 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Plaza

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Nov 23, 2008

Good Hotel!

The Rosen Plaza was great. The only exception was that our room had double beds and they were smaller than we expected! It was 4 of us in total, so 2 in each bed and if that's your plan, don't get double beds! Next time, we will get two different rooms with king beds instead. Nevertheless, it was very accommodating. We didn't fully experience the night club inside or the restaurant either since we went to amusement parks throughout our whole visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Olive Garden, TGIF fridays, a bunch of other restaurants! DONT GO TO DON PABLO mexican food, it was horrible!

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Mesquite
Sep 1, 2008

Great Place to Stay

I was at the Rosen Plaza for a labor day weekend trip. The rooms were nicem the beds were so comfortable i wanted to take the bed home with me. Their were plenty of dining options at the hotel, although some were a little pricey, but expected for hotel food. There were plenty of food options withing walking distance or short driving distance. Service was great, housekeeping came rather early but were thorough. All in all a great place to stay for the price and the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is so much shopping and dining to be done along international drive. Too much to do in just 2 short days.

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York
Aug 10, 2008

Little disappointing

We were excited to stay in this hotel based on the location, and price. First the pros: room was great, nice high floor, at first glance clean, the lobby and employees in the lobby were very friendly. Cons: some of the house cleaning staff was rude but that can be overlooked as am sure their job is difficult, the one thing that cannot be overlooked is that in the bathroom we saw mouse droppings and at night we heard a ?noises?, which was very distressing. Because this ?noise? happened at about 4 am, we just got up, packed our bags and slept with the lights on. The next morning we were truly grossed out to find even more droppings. When we informed the front desk, all they did was say, ?Hmm, thanks for the information?. Based on that response I have to say that we will never go back to the Rosen; what was most baffling was they didn?t even apologize or ask us if we wanted to change rooms. Needless to say, we promptly checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bahama breeze was very nice, tip, go after 8 pm the crowd was mostly gone. Great drinks, food, atmosphere.

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Guayama
Jul 9, 2008

The Rosen Plaza was ...

The Rosen Plaza was extemly confortable. The suite commodities were very confortable. the Hotel location was excelent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

For dinning i recomended Olive garden and Red Lobster Restaurants

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Des Moines
Jul 6, 2008

Perfect location, beautiful hotel

This hotel was very classy, comfortable, and inviting. The room was awesome and the bed was very comfy! There were 6 fluffy pillows on the bed! View was amazing! Only gripe I have is the parking, there was a wedding reception and a Salsa Competition while we were there so parking was non-existing. The hotel gave us free valet parking to make up for it, though. Location was awesome, tons of things to do within walking distance. Amusement parks were within 5 minutes and you could see them from some of the rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Bahama Breeze was yummy!

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Jun 18, 2008

Great business option at Ortlando

It is very well located near by the convention center lot of dinning and shopping options around. friendly hotel at a very reasonable price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

right after a working say, you can go and relax by the nice pool, or take a walk around the area

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Arlington
Jun 10, 2008

GREAT LOCATION FOR FAMILY ENTERTAINMENT

THIS WAS OUR FIRST VISIT TO ORLANDO AND ROSEN PLAZA HOTEL.EVERYTHING WENT SO PERFECT.THIS IS A NICE HOTEL FOR FAMILY.WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

SEAWORLD 1-2 MILES, UNIVERSAL STUDIOS 4-5 MILES & DOWNTOWN DISNEY AREA 10-12

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Elk Grove, *
May 12, 2008

Great Location

My stay at the Rosen Plaza was great. I did not have a car so when I was on my own I could stay at hotel and work out, relax by the pool or eat right there. Or if I felt like a short walk accross the street to the Pointe Orlando I could shop, see a movie, have a nice dinner or a drink. The hotel room was comfortable and clean. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Diego, CA
Mar 28, 2008

My review of Rosen Plaza

The hotel was nice. My son really liked it. Our room was comfortable. The location was great, lots of restaurants and close to a shopping mall or outlet. The drive to Disneyworld wasn't bad but they do offer shuttle. We opted to drive. One bad thing i did notice was the coffee maker needed major cleaning. I tried to brew coffee and noticed bubbles in the water well. It took me quite some time to get it clean. Maybe the hotel staff should concentrate on those machines as well? Other than that, all was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are plenty of restaurants on the main street and shopping as well.

Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Newark, NJ
Mar 28, 2008

Amazing

The Rosen Plaza,I never herd of this hotel but I was amazed at how clean and nice the hotel was and the desk clerks was very polite the room was great every thing was clean. there was a slight dirty carpet odor but not very noticeable I have the nose of a blood hound so the normal probable would not smell it other than that I would be willing to stay there again. the parking is not too bad plenty of room for parking at the side dont se the need for valet parking though take up the up front comfort parking force u to go to the sides and back. did not eat or drink there so cant comment on the food room was clean beds towells excellent no gripes from me excellent stay. Was very close to every everything wouldnt say within walking distance but close enough to be considerded convenient to a 5 year old.And resturants are all ove big choice of which to go to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

getting food to eat is not a issue lots or resturant fast food like burgerking was a good distance down would not say walking distance but breakfast and buffet style golden coral is the best for dinner guarantee everyone will eat My fav

Back to menu Return to top