$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Rosen Plaza

4 stars
View map of 9700 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rosen Plaza

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 28, 2008

Worth recommending to others

Good location. But it seems not enough car parks. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis
Dec 28, 2008

Friendly

Enojoyed lot for 4 days..unforgettable one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
USA
Dec 27, 2008

good for staying

It was really cheap for a 4 stars hotel and it is a good place to stay either for business or casual

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Delray Beach, FL
Dec 27, 2008

Would Recommend

I have stayed at this hotel a few times in the past and would definately recommend it. There are a ton of amenities, and the 24 snack shop is great for the late night snack, although the prices were a bit high. It is a great hotel if you plan to be up early, however, if you are a light sleeper and plan on sleeping in past 8:00am, good luck as the doors in the hallway began slamming at 8:00 and seemed to continue until about 10:00. It sounded like both the maids as well as guests, but after a late night out, it was not a pleasant sound in the morning. The wait to check in was extremely long and we were on hold when we called from the room at least 15 minutes each time, although we were there during Christmas and the place was sold out, so it may not always be like that. Overall, the place is beautiful, bed was beyond comfortable and the rooms were spotless. The location is great for just about anything you plan to do in the area,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Located across the street from bars, restaurants and night clubs and only a short drive to Universal, Wet and Wild, miniature golf and Sea World.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
USA
Dec 27, 2008

Great location, family friendly

The first room that I was assigned was rather dirty. The next morning I went to the front desk and they gave me a new room which was very satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lot of great dining, movie, arcade options within a short walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlottesville
Dec 27, 2008

Very friendly hotel

The hotel is really good. If I ever visit Orlando again, I will still stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orono
Dec 26, 2008

Excellent Hotel near Attractions

The Rosen Plaza was a very nice hotel. We stayed over Christmas and the hotel was decorated beautifully. This hotel is within easy walking distance or malls, attractions and numerous restaurants. The pool was nice and very clean as was the whole hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 26, 2008

Very good quality and money saving

Rosen Plaza is cool! It's quiet and clean, and the service is awson! I really enjoy living there and will make it as my first choise when I visit Orlando again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Subway near the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Dec 26, 2008

Very family friendly

It's a nice christmas chip for me to stay in this hotel. Not far away from unversial and disney. It's very clean. The only thing not so satisfied is I can hear from some baby cry from my neighbor sometimes, but that's not a problem for me at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosen Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Greensboro, NC
Dec 24, 2008

Honeymoon Trip During Holidays

The hotel was lovely. The staff was very friendly, however...during our visit I requested extra blankets for our bed and two nights went by before they decided that they would give me extra sheets because they didn't have any extra blankets to give to us. I called down for two days and the response we got was we could give you extra blankets. I was very disappointed seeing there are over 800 rooms in the motel and MOST of the guest had checked out after the weekend. This was during the week when the blankets (extra) were requested and they couldn't accommidate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top